We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Come On Up And Stay Awhile
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come On Up And Stay Awhile
2 Car Garage Front Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Come On Up And Stay Awhile
2 Car Garage
Front Deck
Winter Time
Relax in the Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen with Modern Appliances
Updated Kitchen
Dining Room Table Seats 12
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room
Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
This bedroom now has a queen. Pic will be updated soon.
Bunk Room (2 Sets of bunks)
Full Tub/Shower & Washer/Dryer
One of Three Bathrooms
Sitting Room (Soon To Be Game Room)
Front Door
Enjoy Nature on the Back Deck
Back Deck With BBQ
Enjoy The Swing In The Backyard
Backyard Fire Pit (Check with owners for usage)
Downstair Game Room
Take A Short Hike To Mono Rock
Trail to Mono Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bass Lake, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything was Great!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a big family outing for Spring break at Yosemite and we chose this location because it was well recommended on this site. It did not disappoint, the house was perfect for our family's needs, 12 adults with 2 kids. The Owner, Randy, helped us in every step of the way. Great Time and Great Memories!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WATERFALL...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“70th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our Stay at the Manzanita Cabin was the Best time Ever..Randy Berg was there to Greet us with the Fireplace going, which made us feel at home. The Cabin is Emaculate, well Stocked with Firewood & Extra Amenities, inluding 1st aid kit..Randy is so Personable & helpful,as well as flexible with checking out a little later,which we appreciated so much. God Willing, We will Definitely be Back..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great meeting you and your family, and we look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

first of all, my experience with Randy (owner) is by far the best i've had (i've dealt with a LOT). He is responsive, clear and accurate. very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. i have nothing but great things to say about him.

the cabin: impressive. the picture didn't do it justice. the only thing is that there were stairs so plan ahead of you have people with disability. the place is CLEAN, ORGANIZED AND COMPLETE. Randy was not joking when he told me that the only thing i needed to bring was the food. it's in a great location (short hike distance to a great view of the lake) and very short drive to go to the lake. my group loved the theme of the cabin. it truly was a place of peace and serenity. too bad we didn't get to use the bonfire area (i blame the california drought for this).

if you are looking for a great and affordable place to spend some time away from the crazy city life, this is the PERFECT CHOICE for you.

TIP: you might get a chance to see some deers early in the morning if you sleep the the spare game room. i was greeted in the morning by a deer a few feet away. that was a cherry on the top of a great weekend.

Thank you Randy!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay felt as if we were home!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean home equipped with everything you needed!! Had so much fun!! I would definitely tell everyone to come visit! Randy you were awesome and thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our dining room
Liked least: It's advertised walking distance to the lake and it really isn't
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is a gem for the area around Bass Lake. We were personally greeted by Randy and Maryann and they gave us a tour of the place. The cabin has everything you need to cook anything, including a barbecue. There is just a short drive to Oakhurst where the is loads of shops. We inquired about fishing in Bass lake and Randy lent us two of his poles which was great. The inside of the cabin is lovely, there is air conditioning which came in handy. It was comfortable for just our family but there is room for multiple families to stay there. The decor is very unique and fits in with the fact you are in the middle of a forest. I would recommend this cabin to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;