We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem on the California coast”
Review of Back Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Back Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Baywood Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2004

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank DMK0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2004

12  Thank CaliCatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2004

  • Stayed: January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank kaygee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kalamazoo, MI
332
Reviewed 10 February 2003

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ardenner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backbay, Public Relations Manager at Back Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ARIZONA27411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backbay, Guest Relations Manager at Back Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelaOlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backbay, Guest Relations Manager at Back Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baywood Park
1.1 mi away
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Sea Pines Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Los Osos
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
337 reviews
2.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
697 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Back Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Back Bay Inn

Address: 1391 2nd St, Baywood Park, CA 93402-1111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Baywood Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Baywood Park
Price Range: £97 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Back Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Back Bay Inn is located in great community of Baywood Park/Los Osos on the Central Coast of California in San Luis Obispo County. The Inn is the only waterfront hotel located right on the quiet waters of the Back Bay. The rooms in the main building overlook the gardens, the Back Bay waters and views towards the wonderful hills of the State Park, Montana de Oro. Complimentary breakfast is served at our popular Back Bay Cafe. We are also pleased to announce that we have an addition to our property - our new restaurant, The Blue Heron. The restaurant is now open on Thursday-Monday from 5-9pm. Across the bay, a short stroll away, is the Audubon Sweet Springs Bird Sanctuary. Golf is available just 1.5 miles away. Morro Bay State Park & Bird Sanctuary and Morro Bay Golf Course are a 5 mile drive away and wineries can be found in San Luis Obispo and North County. Baywood Park/Los Osos is the perfect base camp for hiking, bird watching and biking adventures with numerous trails, particularly in Montana de Oro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Back Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Back Bay Hotel Baywood Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing