We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Hideaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baywood Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Baywood Park B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic Hideaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Baywood Inn is charming! The staff is particularly friendly and so helpful! Our room overlooked the bay right which is right across the street. The rooms are large and spacious. The fireplace kept us toasty as the evening fog appeared. Walking right next door to a terrific restaurants were convenient. The food fabulous in all of the venues. We are planning on returning and staying in another of the thematic rooms. We liked the Victoria room, but I have my I on the Country Cottage next time. There is also plenty to do nearby. Sand dunes, wine country and antiquing in Cambria! The price is right also!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySomers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    29
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We planned to stay at the Baywood Inn while visiting San Luis Obispo area on our honeymoon. The staff was very nice but the room, although clean, was a bit of reach for us to stay in overnight. I was not made aware the room did not come with air conditioning and during our "scheduled stay-July " it was a bit over the normal temp. which required some form of air. There was no overhead fan and I was advised by the front desk to open the lever windows, which didn't really resolve the issue and with no fan to move the air into the 80+ degree room- less than desirable. Although I'm sure it's a nice area we did not fill comfortable being on a ground floor with windows open all night. I suggest they advise clients prior to staying there is no air conditioning or fan in the ground floor rooms and stay at your own risk.
We travel for a living and just did not feel comfortable staying so remote in a room with the windows open all night to allow a criminal EASY access. No Thanks!
We decided it wasn't worth the risk and stayed elsewhere. Sadly the Baywood did not refund my money, which had I know there was no air or fan I would not had booked the room in the first place. Perhaps they can use the money to purchase a small window unit for future guest.

Room Tip: Stay safe, don't leave windows on ground floor rooms open for intruders!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This place is just outstanding in every way. From the different decor in every room, each one more delightful than the other, to the amenities. I recently stayed in the Avonlea Suite with a friend & felt as if I had designed the rooms myself. The bathroom had tulips painted on the cupboards & a Frank Benson print above the bed. A lovely sitting room with a fireplace. Coffee maker, microwave & fully stocked fridge for a late night treat. A bag of microwave popcorn is available (free) for a snack while you are watching one of their free DVDs. There is water & drinks in the fridge at no charge. The suite is quite spacious with a couch & table & chairs in the sitting room, but there is plenty of room in the bedrooms & bath as well. Free wine & snacks are available at the next door restaurant, La Palapa, from 5-6.
We had breakfast delivered from the Good Tides Cafe across the street. Breakfast was delicious. Homemade oatmeal laden with raisins! Good coffee & Tea. Nice touch of fruit with our meals.
There was no view of the bay from our room, but the mezzanine was just outside our door & we had a cozy view from there. The bay is just a short jaunt across the parking lot. If you are in the area make a reservation! Friendly staff too. They even kept the restaurant open for us even though we were the only ones there! The food was very good here too.

Room Tip: There are many different themed rooms. Check the pictures on-line to see what matches your personali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imaprettywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here. We were delayed by traffic. So rang ahead. The keys to our apt was left with instructions in where to go. We stayed in the Avalon suite. The only down side was an air con system which joined our room to the other in our suite making privacy a little difficult. Otherwise a great place. Snacks & soda offered without charge and breakfast voucher for a local eatery provided.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We love this area for a quick escape from city life. It's quiet, and there are many great little walks and hikes close by. It was the first time we stayed at Baywood Inn. We were the only ones there for the first night, which was a little weird! But I was glad because it was clear that the soundproofing was pretty bad. Someone checked in next door finally and although they were quiet, we could hear every word. We stayed in the Santa Fe suite which was spacious and comfortable, although the decor must not have changed since 1990! It made me chuckle, but was not a bother. Everything was very clean. But the bathroom floor squeaked very loudly even when we tried to tiptoe. I would not recommend staying in the room below it!! Also, the town is in the middle of a badly needed sewer project. Be prepared for the sounds of construction starting at 7:30 am on the dot during the week. You may want to ask about it when you book your reservation. It didn't bother us too much, but it might if you like to sleep late.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeeceeBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayucos, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

When I have friends from out of town, this is where I send them... if they don't want to crash on my couch. The rooms are unique and well appointed. You also get free wine tasting, happy hour and, breakfast next door @ La Palapa is a treat not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The walls and floors are so thin! Need I say more! Everytime the people above us went to the bathroom overnight.....sounded like Niagara falls!
The staff was very friendly but very young and were not helpful on places to eat other than the place next door....
Free breakfast was nice but you had to go accross the street for it.....but the food was great.
The place next door only opened when they felt like it which was not great for breakfast!
The room we were in had some ripped wallpaper...

Room Tip: if you must go get a room on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slaveto911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baywood Park
1.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Sea Pines Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Los Osos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.9 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1370 2nd St, Baywood Park, CA 93402-1112
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Baywood Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Baywood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing