We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Baywood Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Super value for your money. Room was very clean and cozy. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of room, very cozy, calm, peaceful.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AppleSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2006

We rented Alex's House for a wedding party. Beautiful sprawling house, gorgeous expansive view. A little bit off the beaten track but that's what makes it so special. A quiet oasis in the middle of wine country.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasperzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2006

I made a reservation on their web page. When-a few days later-I had not received a confirmation, I called. After leaving three phone messages and an email, my call was returned the next day. The owner proceeded to tell me that I did not have a reservation and that the web reservation I made was invalid because the web site is run by a third party. When I attempted to argue that my reservation was made in good faith, and I felt that they were responsible for notifying me if there were no rooms or helping me find a room, she replied that they had no such responsibility then proceeded to hang up on me and not return subsequent calls. If this is typical of this Inn's hospitality and business acumen, proceed at your own peril.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank cocofood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2006

This is a very comfortable and quiet place to stay in a lovely location. You just need to know that the room decor varies WIDELY as each room has a different "theme" from Americana to California Beach etc.

If you're just interested in a comfortable room then any of them will do, but if you're bothered by certain decorating styles (e.g. I hate floral and Victorian) -- then you will definitely want to check out the photos on their website and make sure you know what you are getting into. They have something for everyone's taste, IMHO, but your 1st choice may not be available. Rates vary too.

Also, given the beauty of the spot, I think opting for a room on the upper floor is worth it. You will have more privacy there also, but not complete privacy as a outdoor hallway runs the length of the front of the hotel.

When I stayed there, the breakfast room was being remodeled so breakfast was delivered to my room in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonymoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2004

This B & B is located across the street from the backbay - also known as mud flats for several hours each day. Don't expect a stroll on the beach, but still very pretty. The California room was large and comfy, and the fireplace added a nice touch. Although the view was great, there was no privacy. The access to the upstairs rooms was in front of the windows. Make sure to get an upstairs room - the downstairs rooms have cars parked in front of the windows. This is much nicer than anything available in Morro Bay, and be sure to visit the Elfin Forest off of 16th St.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huscrbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2004

I feel I found a real gem at the Baywood Inn. Overlooking the back bay of Morro Bay and right next door to Montana de Oro State Park is this unassuming building that looks like an office building (which was it's original purpose until the developer ran out of money). Despite the lack of charm on the exterior, the interior is individually and tastefully decorated with a different theme for each room. We stayed in the Blue Ribbon room which was decorated with a white wicker dresser and headboard. The entire room was trimmed in blue and white from the bedspread to the sofa and fireplace tile. The room contains a small fridge stocked with complimentary sodas and juices, a coffee pot, complimentary snacks, a microwave (popcorn is provided) a phone, televison and VCP. Videos are available to borrow but our VCP wasn't working. The sofa sits in front of a gas fireplace. In this room, the fireplace is not visable from the bed which would have been nice but the sofa is quite comfortable. You have a choice of a full breakfast at the restaurant next door or to have a continental breakfast delivered to your room. Wine and cheese is provided in the afternoon, also at the restaurant next door. We found the wine and cheese to be a simple offering with a small plate of sliced salami and one kind of cheese with a bowl of water crackers. The inn is across the street from the Back Bay Inn and shares the same view of the bay although not every room has a view of it (ours did not). We dined at the restaruant next door, Mare Blu, for both breakfast and dinner and found it quite good. The Baywood Inn is not your typical B & B in that you don't have the same opportunity to meet and chat with others in the inn since you're taking your breakfast in a restaurant or in your room and the wine and cheese hour is also in the restaurant. However, if you don't find it very comfortable chit-chatting with strangers but would like to experience a b & b, this is a great place to experience it. We found it a wonderful place to have an intimate, romantic weekend.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank latenitemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 March 2004

We travel a great deal and know great deals when we receive them. This is a real treasure of the central coast area. The rooms are spacious and clean. They are stocked with complimentry drinks and snacks. There is wine, cheese and crackers served in the evening as well as a room tour to see each theme. The breakfast is a full cooked breakfast with a good choice from the menu. I will stay here again often as my father lives in Morro Bay. This is one of the best places we've ever stayed and I have currently been to 45 states.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baywood Park
1.2 mi away
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Sea Pines Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Los Osos
114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
322 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
375 reviews
2.9 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
840 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1370 2nd St, Baywood Park, CA 93402-1112
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Baywood Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Baywood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing