We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Jardin de Playas
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hosteria is off the beaten track in Playas but well worth looking for. i stayed here with my family for the weekend and have no complaints what so ever.

The villas are well equiped and clean.
the villa we stayed in (#1), was 2 floors, Master bedroom upstairs with A/C and bathroom. downstairs consisted of: kitchen, dining/living room, bathroom and bedroom with double set of bunk beds (no A/C, but does have a ceiling fan). a small TV with cable is also supplied in the room. the kitchen is equiped with gas cooker, microwave, fridge and pans, plates etc.

the whole environment with the gardens, pool and beach(200m away) is aimed at chilling out and relaxing. Nothing is too much trouble for Juan Carlos and Gabi and their personal and friendly touch makes the stay even more enjoyable. The food in the restaurant is excellent and good value for money.
this really is a little gem of a place.
if you want personal service, an excellent atmosphere and a lovely place to relax with your family or friends; then this is the place to visit.
we have stayed in many hotels and hosterias throughout Ecuador but i think our stay here has probably been the most pleasant and relaxing of them all and we will definately be going back again.
Patrick

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

I have been all over Ecuador and know so many beaches, but El Jardin has been the best experience ever.. My stress level went from a +10 to a zero in no time... Beautiful area, nice little town to visit if necessary, beautiful long beach to walk everyday, wonderful waves and ocean front... The hotel accomodations are just what I love, simple and sweet, my own hammock, palm trees, a swimming pool for those moments you don´t want to go to beach... Wonderful service, the best food ever, I can´t wait to go back... Love you Maga and JC!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TracyLindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We spent 2 days at El Jardín, seeking to get away from the city and relax. Well, we found the perfect place at El Jardín. The lovely hosts, Juan Carlos and María Gabriela, made us feel at home from the very first minute. We stayed at the chalet, which is a separate from the rest of the houses, and it was extremely relaxing. The beach was very close, so we could hear the sea from our balcony and chill on the hammock... El Jardín is full of exotic birds which are real fun to watch, especially when you are by the pool, and the food is absolutely delicious. It's all fresh, made from scratch and mouth-watering. If I want to relax by the beach and enjoy good food and lovely company, I will head straight to El jardín

Room Tip: Chalet for more quiet, romantic experience and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I spent my last 4 days in South America at el Jardin. It was a nice relaxing end to my trip. The ocean is just minutes away from el jardin and the water is really warm. You can stroll long distances along the beach after you have had your fill of swimming and boogie boarding.

The garden setting is beautiful with lots of hammocks surrounded by flowers and trees. The adobe cabins are very comfortable, new and clean. You can cook your own food or feast on the delectable creations of Juan Carlos (traditional Ecuadorian food as well as fresh crab crepes etc...).

El Jardin would be a good place to study Spanish as you would be able to practice your newly acquired skills in the nearby community of Playas. You can wander the streets, eat in restaurants or purchase food at the little market or grocery store.

I was winding down after 2 1/2 months of travel and wasn't looking for exciting nightlife or a fast pace of life. It was juswt what I needed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yukonwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Aliceinwonderland73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinplayas, Propietario at El Jardin de Playas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinplayas, Propietario at El Jardin de Playas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playas hotels
42.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Nevada
#2 of 3 in Playas
8 reviews
3.2 mi away
Playa Paraiso Gastronomia & Lodge
0.0 mi away
Casa Taller Ramirez
Casa Taller Ramirez
#7 of 14 in Playas
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hosteria Marea Alta
#4 of 16 in Playas
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Promenade Hostel
Promenade Hostel
#3 of 14 in Playas
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guest House La Posada del Sueco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Jardin de Playas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Jardin de Playas

Address: Km. 10. 5 Via Data, General Villamil, Playas, Playas 092150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Playas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Playas
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Jardin embraces all nature and ocean life lovers. We offer 12 units close to the beach (100 meters) with different ambiences, vegetation that attracts a variety of bird, gardens, children's playground and a great beach. Also we have soccer, mini tennis and a volley ball courts. Featuring 1 and 2 floor houses, suites equipped with comfortable rooms, A/C, living/dining room, kitchen and hammocks, and four comfortable bedrooms. We arrange ecotourism experiences such as dolphin watching, horseback riding or trekking and host special events. We are located only 1 hour away from Guayaquil. In the restaurant "El Colibri" you can enjoy ecuadorian typical food and italian food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Jardin de Playas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jardin De Playas Hotel Ecuador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing