We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Clean Rooms”
Review of Promenade Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Promenade Hostel
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here three days in Aug 2013. The place is clean, quiet and affordable. Joshua is friendly and always willing to help. He has gone out of his way to help us get shoes fixed, laundry done and coffee after breakfast hours. He speaks English well and always meets you at the door with a smile. Maid service has been quick and efficient. We really can't say enough good things about this place. I would stay here anytime rather than try to save afew dollars elsewhere. The water is hot all day in the showers also. WiFi is working in our room at this time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter but don't have outside windows. We are facing a nightclub toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed in many places in playas now and this place is decent for the price. Yes Hotel Arena caliente is nicer but it costs more (about $50) and there are other places for about $15-20 (hotel playas, etc) so this is somewhere in the middle.

What you get is a clean, basic private room in a nice part of town a block from the beach. They do have car parking as well and wi-fi only works in the lobby. The rooms have either fan only or fan/AC (have to pay more for AC $18/person, fan $15/person). Breakfast is $3.50 for your standard eggs, toast, juice and coffee. The rooms are comfortable enough but pretty basic, they do have a small TV with cable though.

One little detail that bugged me a little bit is with security at this place, too much in fact. They always locked the front gate so someone always had to let you in/out (but someone was always around). And they had a few dogs in the parking lot (which was very secure with a 12 foot wall) but I guess 1 of the dogs isn't too friendly so you had to ask them to put the dogs away to get to your car (but they were always quick and nice about it).

All in all, its a decent place for the price, nothing fancy but definitely clean and livable.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back as it can get a bit noisy on the weekends with local bars and discos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el_cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No esperen mucho, es un hostal limpio pero básico y bien ubicado, ideal para usarlo solo para cambia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playas hotels
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Nevada
#2 of 3 in Playas
8 reviews
0 mi away
Playa Paraiso Gastronomia & Lodge
0 mi away
El Jardin de Playas
El Jardin de Playas
#1 of 14 in Playas
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hosteria Marea Alta
#4 of 16 in Playas
1 reviews
0 mi away
Guest House La Posada del Sueco
0 mi away
Hotel Titopolis
Hotel Titopolis
#2 of 16 in Playas
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Hostel

Address: Av.Jaime Roldos y Callejon 337 | Diagonal del Municipio, Playas, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Playas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Playas
Price Range: £26 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Promenade Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing