We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The suite is just right for a couple, a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
We have 2 apartments on the bottom level of the house to the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have 2 apartments on the bottom level of the house to the left.
Pool available for guests to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
We have 2 apartments on the bottom level of the house to the left.
Pool available for guests to use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Marianita, Manta, Manabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
s0raya17
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The suite is just right for a couple, a great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky to find this apartment. It is very cozy , and fully furnished and with everything you need to feel at nome.
The location is perfect, not that it is only just a few steps away from the ocean but in a beautiful, amazing, wonderful beach,
I am from Ecuador and had never visited this part of the country and was amazed by the grandness of the place and all beaches nearby.
I think it is a great place to stay, if you want just to relax, its perfect, and it is also a place to kitesurf, I don´t do it, but it does seem to be a great adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: about the property, it had everything as new; and the beach in Santa Marianita is beautiful
Liked least: can´t seem to find a thing to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
It was fantastic to meet you! You were great guests and I love that you got to know this part of Ecuador. I hope we cross paths again sometime, Soraya!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Mari...
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great suite and great location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks at the end of September. Santa Marianita is a georgious and quiet place only 20 minutes from Manta. The weather was wonderful everyday of our stay. The apartment is well equipped, including air conditioning , high speed internet, direct TV and access to a laundry room. The Queen size bed is comfortable and the appartment was in perfect order. The apartment is facing the Pacific Ocean and provides a great view of the bay of Santa Marianita. It is at a short walking distance from Don Willy restaurant, an excellent traditional Ecuadorian restaurant. I would recommend their shrimps (Camerones), particularly the camerones con vino, and the Camotillo frito, a local speciality. The area is very quiet during the week and get a bit more activities during week-ends, with between 20-30 kitesurfers doing their show. It is georgious to watch them while drinking a beer at the bar of the kitesurf school. The owners, Sydney and Miguel, are very nice and always eager to help.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thanks Jean-Marie! It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen B
Elko, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Secret Paradise”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Every month I get a week off of work, and every month I go to this marvellous place and enjoy my week to the fullest. I stay at this vacation home without fail (something I have done for almost 2 years). I fell in love with Santa Marianita from the first time I went there in 2011 and I can't even count how many times I have visited since. There is something so comforting yet unique about this small fishing village. The owners of this home are humble and down to earth, and take great care of their guests and the property. The suites provide everything I could ever need and I feel completely safe here. If something comes up, or if I have any questions, the owners always happily help me. I will continue staying at this residence until the day comes that I have my own home in Santa Marianita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, the beach, the cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHenr...
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more could you want?”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place was AWESOME! It had everything we needed - plates, towels, cookware, FANTASTIC internet, cable with lots of movies, air conditioning, and the owners were SO helpful. The apartments are new, clean, and very modern. The owners set us up to go on a fishing trip which was an experience I will never forget. The beach itself was gorgeous - nice and quiet but also with restaurants with local food (the seafood was so fresh and delicious!) They are now finishing up an outdoor area that will have a pool for the guests... it's beautiful. I will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment, and generally being in Ecuador!
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieBea...
Manta, Ecuador
1 review
“My Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed in Santa Marianita for about a year while I was building my house in Ecuador. I didn't want to live in Manta as I'm not big on city life - and I found exactly what I wanted in Santa Marianita. It's peaceful and quiet and only a 15 minute drive to the city. The house is beautiful, clean, and close to the beach. The community of Santa Marianita is friendly and has a nice blend of locals and expats. I miss the mornings when I woke up to see whales jumping in the ocean or groups of dolphins playing right in front of the house. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a peaceful vacation outside of the city but with all the amenities that one is used to.

Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojosotsk...
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
“Heaven on Earth in Santa Marianita”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This little gem is located right on the beach overlooking the ocean. The owners are Canadian's who are now permanent resident's of Ecuador who are extremely helpful in guiding you to the best sites in the area. A $10 Taxi ride will get you into the vibrant city of Manta or be adventurous and take a ride on the back of a truck with the locals for $1! Hostels and Kitesurfing right next door with a fishing village just down the beach to experience how the locals live. As a single girl, traveling solo, this is the place to stay for comfort and safety with all the conveniences of home. Breakfast/lunch/supper available on the beach at many of the local restaurants. Friend's for life is what you will find in the heart of this wonderful community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opening the front door and having the ocean in front of you 24/7.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to Santa Mariano's twice and both times I stayed here, the owners are fantastic! nice and cozy place to stay, overlooking the beach you are only a 3 minute walk away from awesome breakfast at the donkeys den and lots of restaurants on the beach, felt very safe there, left the patio door open every night and in the mornings during certain months you can watch the whales breach right from your patio door! Would recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing