We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean and Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This property is located very conveniently to I-10. The staff were very friendly and the compilmentary breakfast was very good. It is the Holiday Inn Express standard fare and the staff kept it well stocked and fresh.

This property is within a short walking distance to a small strip mall that had several restaurants. I particularly enjoyed Domenico's Italian Kitchen. My wife and I ate there twice during our stay.

The complimentary Internet was easy to connect to and had reasonable bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSchenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. When you see it for the first time it seems located in the middle of nowhere alongst the highway but across the street is all you need: gas station, italian restaurant, pharmacy and more restaurants in a 2 mile range. Free parking in front, clean spacious rooms, friendly staff, modern interiour. One minor thing: in our room you clearly heard the noise of the highway but it did not keep us from spending a good night. You might ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My bathroom sink was broken, and I was promised a refund but never got it. Room was loud due to freeway noise. Would not stay here again.Air conditioner is too loud!!! The breakfast was simple and just average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parminder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Parminder C,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the AC unit has been documented and will certainly be looked into.The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We thought we had made a reservation at the Holiday Inn in Banning, but found out our reservation was in Beaumont. We remembered passing it on the freeway and thinking it looked very nice and new. It wasn't far to go back to Beaumont from Banning. Our room was spacious, super clean and very nicely decorated. The front desk was very friendly and steered us to a nearby perfect local place for dinner. After a great night's sleep and hotel breakfast we were refreshed and ready to continue to Arizona. We would definitely stay here again when including a stop at the Cabazon Outlets on our way home from traveling in CA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Air conditioner is too old and very noisy!
Breakfast is simple but you can find the basic food.
It's cold in night and you need turn on the AC,but the noisy keep me awake and Ihave to turn off the AC!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Jack Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed Xmas eve while visiting my parents. With high school and college age kids and grandparents early risers this made our visit very enjoyable. The room was good sized with bedding for 5 adults. Very clean. Only downside for us is we like to catch an in room movie which was not available. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dw4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Our stay was planned as part of a 'girls getaway' for 3 adult ladies and 4 young ladies (girls). The reservation was made 2-1/2 months earlier for two adjoining rooms so that the girls would have their own bathroom and space, but not be left unsupervised by adults. This was agreed to by the reservation clerk, and confirmed twice before arrival.
Upon arrival, we were informed that there were no adjoining rooms available, in fact there was just one available in the hotel which was a room for handicapped only, so we were offered two separate rooms next to each other in the same hall way.
This proved to be a problem, with a running toilet, a call to room service, and a TV remote control call to the front desk (by the girls) - the adults and girls were split up eventually to manage this, and things did not go very well.
Otherwise, the rooms were nice, they were well decorated, and the beds were comfortable. We did use the pool outside, but the spa smelled badly and the water was cloudy.

Management did not inform us when reservations were made that adjoining rooms were not available, or we would have chosen a different hotel when there was time to do so. Each time the reservation was confirmed, adjoining rooms was also confirmed.
We will not stay here again - the reservation was NOT honored as it was made, even though it was reconfirmed TWICE before arrival.

Room Tip: Verify how many adjoining rooms are available in the ENTIRE hotel, and if they are reserved for hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear teresa m,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room and the bed.

However, We’re sorry about the adjoining room confusion. I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will look into this. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
11.7 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn/Beaumont
21 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley

Address: 1864 Oak Valley Village Cir, Beaumont, CA 92223-8200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Beaumont-Oak Valley, California.Golf Packages Available! Please Call Us or Book Online! Lodging in Beaumont, Only steps away from Oak Valley Golf Club, California keeps you connected to the exciting culture of southern California. From the Malki Museum's Indian artifacts to the wildflowers at Diamond Valley Lake, you'll find our attractions and parks inviting and entertaining. Risk takers will enjoy the Morongo and Soboba casinos near this Beaumont hotel, and downtown Palm Springs entices those who prefer an exciting time in the city. Nearby Riley's at Los Rios Rancho provides fun for the entire family. Situated between Riverside and Palm Springs, this Beaumont hotel provides easy access to both cities. Our Oak Valley Golf Course hotel offers meeting space for conferences and keeps you close to the many golf courses in our area. With both Ontario Airport (ONT) and Palm Springs International Airport (PSP) nearby, travel is easy and convenient. No matter when you visit, your Beaumont hotel room will provide you with a relaxing stay where you can enjoy triple-sheeted beds, relax in the Jacuzzi or take a dip in the pool. From the free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary hot breakfast bar, you'll enjoy a convenient and comfortable stay at our Beaumont-Oak Valley, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Holiday Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing