We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is not friendly at all. Terrible treatment and to top it off it was the manager with last name YEH............we earned thousands of points and reserved this hotel thinking it was a pretty good and friendly hotel. NOT. Carpets in rooms are all stained and soiled which tell me that is has not been steam cleaned at all. Just pass this by and get your lodging somewhere else.`

Room Tip: ain't getting here in this hotel, needs to be totally updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear johnmari1983,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the level of cleanliness and the service provided by our staff. This is definitely not our standard as we always strive to provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

As a club member, we value your support and patronage to our hotel. As such, your comments will certainly be looked into and will take actions accordingly. We all hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our award-winnig service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you need a place to stay in this area this Holiday Inn Express would be a good option. Clean and comfortable, with a good breakfast buffet. For a small amount extra it's worth considering the "suite" option which includes a fridge and microwave as well as a couch and sitting area. Not absolutely necessary but in the 100+ degree weather when I was there it was very very nice to have cool drinks available. The pool was not inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia93110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This property is located very conveniently to I-10. The staff were very friendly and the compilmentary breakfast was very good. It is the Holiday Inn Express standard fare and the staff kept it well stocked and fresh.

This property is within a short walking distance to a small strip mall that had several restaurants. I particularly enjoyed Domenico's Italian Kitchen. My wife and I ate there twice during our stay.

The complimentary Internet was easy to connect to and had reasonable bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSchenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. When you see it for the first time it seems located in the middle of nowhere alongst the highway but across the street is all you need: gas station, italian restaurant, pharmacy and more restaurants in a 2 mile range. Free parking in front, clean spacious rooms, friendly staff, modern interiour. One minor thing: in our room you clearly heard the noise of the highway but it did not keep us from spending a good night. You might ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My bathroom sink was broken, and I was promised a refund but never got it. Room was loud due to freeway noise. Would not stay here again.Air conditioner is too loud!!! The breakfast was simple and just average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parminder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Parminder C,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the AC unit has been documented and will certainly be looked into.The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We thought we had made a reservation at the Holiday Inn in Banning, but found out our reservation was in Beaumont. We remembered passing it on the freeway and thinking it looked very nice and new. It wasn't far to go back to Beaumont from Banning. Our room was spacious, super clean and very nicely decorated. The front desk was very friendly and steered us to a nearby perfect local place for dinner. After a great night's sleep and hotel breakfast we were refreshed and ready to continue to Arizona. We would definitely stay here again when including a stop at the Cabazon Outlets on our way home from traveling in CA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Air conditioner is too old and very noisy!
Breakfast is simple but you can find the basic food.
It's cold in night and you need turn on the AC,but the noisy keep me awake and Ihave to turn off the AC!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Jack Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
11.7 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
13.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
976 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn/Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley

Address: 1864 Oak Valley Village Cir, Beaumont, CA 92223-8200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Beaumont-Oak Valley, California.Golf Packages Available! Please Call Us or Book Online! Lodging in Beaumont, Only steps away from Oak Valley Golf Club, California keeps you connected to the exciting culture of southern California. From the Malki Museum's Indian artifacts to the wildflowers at Diamond Valley Lake, you'll find our attractions and parks inviting and entertaining. Risk takers will enjoy the Morongo and Soboba casinos near this Beaumont hotel, and downtown Palm Springs entices those who prefer an exciting time in the city. Nearby Riley's at Los Rios Rancho provides fun for the entire family. Situated between Riverside and Palm Springs, this Beaumont hotel provides easy access to both cities. Our Oak Valley Golf Course hotel offers meeting space for conferences and keeps you close to the many golf courses in our area. With both Ontario Airport (ONT) and Palm Springs International Airport (PSP) nearby, travel is easy and convenient. No matter when you visit, your Beaumont hotel room will provide you with a relaxing stay where you can enjoy triple-sheeted beds, relax in the Jacuzzi or take a dip in the pool. From the free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary hot breakfast bar, you'll enjoy a convenient and comfortable stay at our Beaumont-Oak Valley, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Holiday Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing