We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tigh na Coin Beagan
Ranked #1 of 1 Gorthleck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had an amazing stay, location, accommodation, breakfast and hosts Ann and Henry inc. the 4 wee ones are 1st class.
We arrive as guest and left as friends, Ann and Henry went far beyond our expectations, Really didn't want to leave.
Fingers crossed we will go back next year.

Room Tip: we stayed in the double at the front of the house, beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night last week (early July) after booking online and going on a bit of a tour of Scotland. Absolutely lovely location overlooking the Loch Muir. We were greeted by a very friendly owner, who gave us all the information we needed.

Room delightful and had a real Scottish feel - it was absolutely spotless. Nice touches (dressing gowns, free make up, lovely toiletries, chocolates instead of biscuits, free wi-fi).We were given a map and directions to a lovely hotel nearby overlooking Loch Ness. When we returned, we were able to help ourselves to a free 'tipple' of port, whiskey or sherry and a chocolate (or two!) Breakfast spot on - cooked with perfection! Lovely choice of fruits, cereals, toasts, jams etc. Owners were absolutely wonderful and couldn't do enough for us and we left feeling we had made new friends. Do ask Henry to direct you to the Dolphins. Everyone he sent up this year saw them. We saw some swimming quite far out and a few seals.

Our only complaint was that we had only booked in for one night! We would most definitely stay again. Lovely location close to lots of places.

See you soon!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank alfiethetortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two dogs. The rooms were cosy and lovely & clean. The complimentary toiletries were a nice touch. Breakfast was very yummy and filling. We were very well looked after and given lots of fantastic local information and places to visit. A great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

it was brilliant, absolutely everything you could want from a bed and breakfast. the location is stunning, the beds are comfy and warm, the rooms are immaculately clean, the hosts are incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for us, the breakfast was amazing (all local produce) and everything that can be thought of to make your stay better has been catered for. would highly recommend this to everyone and we will be going back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights and it is one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed in. I would recommend this place to anyone planning on visiting this area of Scotland. The room was clean, tidy, modern and classy, with a Scottish feel. The view from our window overlooked Loch Mhor, just beautiful. The full fry-up breakfast tastes amazing !! The hosts (Ann and Henry) are friendly and give great advice on places to visit :) ........ Rich & Gem x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemT2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned after staying at this B & B for 4 nights. The location is lovely, so peaceful with stunning views over the loch. Henry & Ann were the perfect hosts & their local knowledge was very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, the room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. If we return to this area we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Try to get the front bedroom looking over the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Tigh na coin beagan - or the house of the wee dogs. This was why we chose to stay here, as we travel with our own two small dogs. What an incredible choice it was, the view from the front of this house across the loch is just absolutely stunning.
Sitting at breakfast looking out, just blows your mind away. Talking of breakfast - superb, you don't leave this table feeling hungry, and the quality of the food is excellent.
If you want to visit the 'real' highlands, and are interested in wildlife and scenery, then this is the place for you. Deer by the score, pheasants by the hundreds and just about every type of wildlife you could wish to see. A large red kite taking off from a fence post as we drove by was a truly magnificent sight.
Henry and Ann were great hosts, they have went to a lot of trouble to make sure that you enjoy your stay with them, and it worked for us, we certainly did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorthleck
11.4 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,235 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
615 reviews
6.6 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
371 reviews
10.2 mi away
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
7.7 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh na Coin Beagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh na Coin Beagan

Address: by Gorthleck, Gorthleck IV2 6YP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Gorthleck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gorthleck
Price Range: £66 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tigh na Coin Beagan 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tigh na Coin Beagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Coin Beagan Gorthleck, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing