We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & Hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Samhach Holiday Let
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Samhach Holiday Let
View From Raised Decking Towards Loch Ness Garden area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Samhach Holiday Let
View From Raised Decking Towards Loch Ness
Garden area.
Croft Land Next To Garden Area
View Of Samhach From Croft Land
Wood Burner For Those Cosy Nights In
Tea, Coffee & Sugar Provided
All Kitchen Utensils Provided
En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Dores Beach Looking Down Loch Ness
Mist Lifting Off A Local Road
Loch Ness
Loch Ness
Stag head
Bedroom.
The bedroom.
The living room.
Sofa in living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gorthleck, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hikfree
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location & Hospitality”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned home to Birmingham after a week staying at Samhach. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and, as hoped, every positive review listed for this rental is totally accurate and warranted.

A lovely little woodland hideaway smack bang in the middle of everywhere we wanted to visit, clean and spacious enough for the 3 of us with lots of little home comforts and essentials to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We really appreciated the maps and guided walk info and both Jan & Paul’s local knowledge of the good places to hike. Absolutely stunning weather just added to an amazing week.

Thoroughly recommend to anyone browsing here, lovely hosts and great value for money accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to have you all stay. We are so glad you had a brilliant stay, the weather was fantastic for you too.
We hope to see you all again in the future.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Mandy, Nick and wee Twiglet.

So glad you enjoyed Samhach and glad you had a great time on your holiday in the heart of the Highlands.

It was great that you enjoyed the area and thank you for bring the sunny (+25°c) weather.

Many thanks

Jan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
petenfami...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful location”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

a very peaceful location, very clean apartment with some welcome provisions provided on arrival including free range eggs. There's lots to see and do in the area or your could just relax and put your feet up.
Jan and Paul were friendly and excellent hosts.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Paul and Aly for your lovely review. We are really glad you had a great stay and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Hopefully see you again soon.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great time at Samhach and visiting the Highlands.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenneth R
1 review
“Great little getaway”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife, my two pups and myself decided to go for a trip north and came across this lovely little abode. Jan greeted us as we arrived and gave a nice tour of the place. We were already impressed by the low price, great area and lovely place but we're surprised by the wine and fresh hen eggs left for us to enjoy. Great hosts, much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Hi Ken.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay.
Kind regards.
Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent as always - a little home from home. This was our second time to Samhach and it never fails to disappoint. Perfect accommodation for a couple or small family. Samhach is situated in a secluded spot of Gorthleck, west of Inverness and is completely surrounded by woodland and wildlife. It is lovey to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy some pure tranquility. The accommodation was spotless and very well equpit and on arrival, fresh eggs from their own chickens, local cheese, oat cakes, jams, bread, butter and milk. What more could you ask for!? It also has a wood burner for those cosy nights in and wood is provided - thank you Jan for an absolutely fantastic and enjoyable stay. You are a lovely hostess and it was lovey meeting you and spending time with your family :-)

There is lots to do around the area and I have included a few photographs of the surrounding scenery for those who are interested (including one of cocoa the dog enjoying the warmth of the fire!)

I would highly recommend this holiday let to anyone. I’ve already recommended it to friends and family. We will be returning very soon. Thank you again to Jan for a very enjoyable stay!

Andrew, Daniel & Cocoa :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Hi Andrew and Daniel.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and look forward to seeing you both again. Cocoa is so cute.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing