We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd rather stay at Motel 6 next time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Dallas
1 review
“I'd rather stay at Motel 6 next time.”
Reviewed 20 June 2009

My daughter (age 5) and I had a mostly ok stay. Very quiet at night. An elderly woman was the only one available for service during the day and she was NOT pleasant at all. Lobby of the hotel smelled like body odor every day. If you're expecting a "regular" continental breakfast, I'd suggest you just go to the grocery store and stock your room's refrigerator. They only offered sunny-d and small packages of sweet rolls.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I have stayed here in the past and have always enjoyed the peace and quiet = a good night sleep. My dog "Snippy" like the walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsooner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue mountains - australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

My husband and I did some research before choosing Vagabond Inn Bell Gardens, we needed a place for three nights. We were pleasantly surprised with great service (Thanks Shirley!), cleanliness and overall appearance of the hotel. It had free internet, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

this was a perfect hotel for our needs. however without a car we would have been unable to do what we wanted to do in los angeles. the hotel is 15 miles from lax, however you can drive almost straight to the hotel on one road, we found a much easier and less stressful route from the one offered by the car rental or the hotel website. the hotel is quite a distance from downtown LA, but in LA so much is far from everything, the place is huge. there is a metro 5 miles from the hotel and it has free parking, from there for $2.50 you can get to a lot of the touristy places, and if you like to walk, you can see even more. the hotel was small but the rooms were big, either 1 king or 2 queen beds, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker included. free parking. the hotel is in a very Hispanic area, not a problem for us but the locals seemed a little surprised to see us shopping for groceries etc., but they were all very pleasant and friendly, especially when they found out we were Canadians. the hotel is your regular motel, nothing fancy, but the room was right for us, we aren't fussy about fancy carpeting etc. the only downside was the motel is beside a gas station and sometimes it would be noisy at night from filling the tanks from gas tanker trucks. great shopping in the area, all stores close by, and it was nice to get back to bell gardens after a long day in LA, we recommend this hotel, plus the water pressure in the shower is unbelievable!

  • Liked — location, the neighbourhood
  • Disliked — noise from the gas station at night, sometimes
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werk4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2007

The room was clean and bug-free. It contained a TV (with a free porn channel), a DVD player, an air conditioning unit that worked well, and a clock radio. There was a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, an iron with ironing board, and a hair dryer. A Kleenex dispenser was bolted to the kitchen area, and a useful rack of coat hangers was bolted to one wall. A table with a marble top served as a desk.

There was a coffee maker with complimentary packs of coffee. (The maid noticed that I had a can of decaffeinated coffee with me and thoughtfully left me an extra pack of decaf.) There were packets of complimentary shampoo and body lotion.

The bathroom contained a toilet and a bathtub/shower, but had no sink or mirror--the kitchen sink and mirror would have to suffice. Vending machines downstairs dispensed soft drinks and headache medicine. In the morning, there were free breakfast rolls and coffee in the front office.

The neighborhood was cold, impersonal, and a bit seedy--although probably not dangerous. Neighboring businesses included two gas stations, two fast food joints, two liquor stores and a small food store. Travelers who wanted to buy extra coffee, soup, soap, disposable razors, etc. could probably find what they needed in the surrounding food and liquor stores, but without a range of products to select from.

There were plenty of sirens on a Friday night, as well as many racing engines and screeching tires. I put The Club on my car each night and wondered whether I would find my car vandalized the next morning--although, in fact, no guests' cars were vandalized in any of the four nights that I stayed there.

I highly recommend this hotel for people on business who want a cheap, comfortable, convenient place to stay. I do not recommend it for people (especially those with children) hoping to enjoy the local neighborhood.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, low price, many amenities in room.
  • Disliked — Neighborhood was seedy, but not dangerous
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ArthurWilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advice4U
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We booked this hotel during the WPT events in LA and boy was that a mistake. I checked out in less than an hour of being there. It was gross, looked like a rundown sex motel. The bathrooms were dirty. Table, bed, coffee maker ewwwwwwww, disgusting. DON'T DO IT!!! Read the other reviews. They've also had bad experiences. I initially booked four days of stay but as soon as we entered the room, we checked right back out. The management still charged us for one night of stay which we did not stay. They were money hungry rip off management trying to make a dollar anyway they could. Extremely rude, and would not give us a refund. I was not happy because their webpage said there was a shuttle but there was none. As I was discussing this with the management, they brought up an incident where a man and a hooker almost burned down their hotel with a cigarette in front of my family and younger siblings. I was furious. The management had an extremely bad attitude. How could they expect us to stay there after telling us that! The management had an extremely bad attitude. You will feel like you’re gonna catch a disease. Rude! Nasty! Dirty! Rip Off!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything. There was nothing good there.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Advice4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bell Gardens hotels

Orange County, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2006

I stayed here this past week, and actually, I didn't look at this site til after I checked out, I had my house exterminated and needed a place to stay. I really enjoyed my stay, the inn was clean and comfortable and easily acessable to the freeway.

  • Liked — affordable, easy access to freeways
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — we had fun over at the Bicycle Casino nearby, it was good food
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ICollectStamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Gardens
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
0.7 mi away
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bell Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bell Gardens

Property: Motel 6 Bell Gardens
Address: 6344 Eastern Ave, Bell Gardens, CA 90201-1642 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Bell Gardens)
Region: United States > California > Bell Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bell Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Los Angeles-Bell Gardens is centrally located between Universal Studios and Disneyland, offering easy access to all major attractions, dining, shopping and freeways. Enjoy our modern rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Bell Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bell Gardens Hotel Bell Gardens
Vagabond Hotel Bell Gardens
Vagabond Bell Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing