We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed Bugs and no parking spaces!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Pleasant Grove, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs and no parking spaces!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed there with my husband and baby on vacation. When first checked in I asked for a crib and they said they would bring it up to our room. At first glanced room was clean. When we went to our room at night there was no crib and when I called down to the lobby they said I could go down and get it myself! Isn't that their job? There was never enough parking spaces because of the restaurant next door. One time when we parked the valet guy came and told us we had to move because that was the restaurants spots, went inside to talk to the lobby guy and he said no it was the hotels and that he would go talk to them. He never did so my husband had to go tell them himself. They were very rude! They also have bed bugs and all of us came home with bites everywhere!! :( very disappointed! We thought we were paying more for a better hotel but boy were we wrong!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brynnsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    24
    9
    19
See reviews for
21
18
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

One star, only because I cannot give them less.

Made reservations online for the same day. On my way to the hotel I was rear-ended on the 10 freeway. My wife cut her knee and the car was not drivable. I called the let them know I could not keep the reservation. The manager would not cancel the reservation because it was less than 24 hours. They charged my card anyway!

I can understand if I did not show up. I was in an accent with injuries involved. I know they are booked up for the weekend and they will be able to rent the room out anyway.

VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE (SIC). STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powerlifter4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bell Gardens hotels

Blythe, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

As a Choice Employee I'm very ashamed of this hotel. We had a death in the family and made last minute hotel arrangements in the area. I made room reservations for my family and I, Based on the service we provide at our location in Blythe Ca I was positive my family would have a great stay and would have a great rest after all the grief we had due to our family loss. Since we walked in the service was disgusting. I was not allowed to check inn at 2:15 pm when we arrived. I explained that all I wanted was to leave the luggage we had in the back of our truck since we were their for a funeral, lady said NO! Later when we did check inn We had bed bugs,bugs crawling out of the coffee pot,and ants everywhere, NEVER AGAIN will I stay here! YOU SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN.

Room Tip: Please pay attention to reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Senia071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san frandisco
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I was in town to get tattooed by a local tattoo arts legend non other than the reverend lil pete at king of hearts tattoo studio www.suicidebyart.com 562-286-9129 --after we got tattooed which went well we will post pics soon on our facebook we decided to go play poker we lost our arses by the way but at least the room was quiet cozy and had a great free breakfast bar would we stay here again for sure the next time we come down for nor ca to get tattooed by lil Pete at King Of Hearts tattoo studio

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_unstinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

I play poker for a living and came out for a tournament at the bicycle casino. It is directly across the street which is very convenient. The wifi was constantly out of service, and the staff could have cared less. It was extreemly frustrating. If you are considering staying here and playing at the bike, skip it and head to las vegas.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGalt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

My husband and I checked in to this "Comfort" Inn on Saturday, February 19th. We chose it because I was playing in a poker tournament right across the street at the Bicycle Casino. The room looked fine when we checked in, but we only looked at it briefly before leaving to go across the street. However, we soon discovered that there were bugs everywhere, crawling on the tables, in the bathtub, on the counters, and all over the floors. When we talked with the desk clerk, after midnight, he claimed to be so surprised! Said the place had just been inspected and could not believe this was a problem. It was so disgusting there was no way we could stay, and left in the middle of the night. I also let everyone of our poker group know about the horrible infestation, and suggested that no one stay there. STAY AWAY....ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed at Comfort Inn due to a family gathering in this area. The rooms look clean and we spotted no problems when we first got there we left the room and came back around 2 am around 5 am my sister woke up because she wasnt feeling well thats when we got up and next thing you know we see something crawling on my 4 year old daughters leg. my sister gets closer and its a cockroach crawiling on my babys leg!! later my sister went to lay down when i notice bugs crawling on her pillow she quickly throws the pillow on the floor after this now we get up and shake up all the blankets and BED BUGS everywhere. we called housekeeping and showed them then we went to the front desk to check out and all they could say was this had never happened before. it seemed it was infested im sure other people had to had complained. anyways she didnt give us a refund or at least 50 % off any percent off...she offered us a next stay at no charge...ARE YOU SERIOUS? i will never stay here again!!! i mean it was filthy bugs and roaches everywhere. worst hotel stay ever!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yessyema84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Gardens
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
0.0 mi away
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
#2 of 3 in Bell Gardens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Address: 7330 Eastern Ave, Bell Gardens, CA 90201 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Bell Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bell Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Bell Gardens Hotel Bell Gardens
Comfort Inn And Suites Bell Gardens
Ramada Bell Gardens
Comfort Inn Bell Gardens
Bell Gardens Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing