We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here at the end of August 2012. We are a family of 4 with pre-teens. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a 2 bedroom hotel room. It was so convenient with a full kitchen and living room. The furnishings were modern and the hotel room was very clean. Our children enjoyed the heated pool. We enjoyed taking advantage of the free breakfast everyday. The hotel is located in a quiet area but close to the freeway. The price was very attractive compared to the prices of hotels in the city itself. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSDeLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for choosing the HYATThouse Belmont and for taking the time to write your nice review. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and we look forward to having you and your family return for another stay. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in booking your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    142
    42
    11
    15
See reviews for
154
35
11
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have stayed in this property multiple times in last few years. They have one bedroom and two bedroom suites with a living room and a fully equipped kitchenette. The kitchenette is very useful because I stay for many days. The rooms are cleaned well regularly. The beds are very comfortable. There is a LCD TV in all the rooms (including the living room). All the rooms have high speed WI-FI as well as wired internet connectivity. They also provide an iron and stand in every room. The toiletry is too good.
The breakfast buffet is good and the dining area is spacious. They have other facilities like a swimming pool with jaccuzzi, basketball court, a computer room, a launderette, a small gym, computer room, etc. The launderette is quite useful for long stay. The swimming pool is not useful most of the time because the water is cold. However, they always have towels available.
The front-desk is friendly.
There is a shuttle cab service every 15 minutes to nearby places from 8am to 5pm.

There are some problems too. All the buildings in this property have 2 floors and climbing up on the higher floor is a pain if you have luggage. Prefer to get a room on the bottom floor.

Room Tip: 1) Prefer a room on the bottom floor. 2) If you have a car, prefer an outside facing room, else an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viral_kamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you very much for the nice review. We try hard to satisfy every guest and we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and service. Please let me know if I can ever be of assitance in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed here while on an official visit.. which was a few years ago 2009 to be more precise. The place is good, the staff is quite courteous, the breakfast and the evening dinner/refreshments are great too. This worked out to be quite a money saver for me :). Most important.......the apartments are the same as shown in the pictures. Yes, it is a little gem as some reviewer mentioned. Had a problem with the microwave, which was replaced within a short time of notice. Would definitely recommend and would prefer to stay here of I happen to travel to Belmont.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel_Ajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for choosing the HYATThouse in Belmont. We know you have many hotel options in the area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and please don't hesitate to call me if you ever need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I love the rooms here, with full kitchen (even an oven) and a lot of space. The rooms look very new and are well-furnished. The basketball court is an unusual bonus, and the complimentary evening buffet (Monday through Thursday) is usually pretty good. You probably won't need to go out for dinner, so that saves you time and money. The breakfast didn't excite me, so we just made our own. They have laundry machines that cost about $1.50 for the washer and $1.00 for the dryer.

There isn't much within walking distance (except Oracle and a library), but if you're staying here you probably have a car and the hotel is very close to the 101 freeway exit. (check google maps before trying to find the hotel, because it's difficult to find by sight alone). Safeway is less than a mile away, and there's a Ranch-99 in nearby Foster City. There are some nice places to walk. But beware that bay area traffic is stop-and-go during rush hour, so it's critical to stay near wherever it is you plan to spend your days.

The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that the workers made a lot of noises outside our room at 8 AM, the door didn't open well, and the internet stopped working for a few hours. But I'm guessing we were just unlucky (wrong dates, wrong room).

Room Tip: A view of the lake would be nice. Or try to get them to upgrade you to an available 2 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, so please know that the concerns you noted have been addressed. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This little gem is centrally located in Belmont next to Oracle. The rooms are clean and comfy. The pool is the right size for families with kids. The rate includes parking, wi-fi, breakfast, and midweek snacks at happy hour. We stayed for five days and again for three days earlier this month. The staff was extremely helpful. The first night of our stay we were given a room on the second floor and due to my issue with open stair cases (not a big deal for most folks) I requested a change to a ground floor room at breakfast the next morning. By the time we had returned to our room from breakfast the room had been changed. I would strong recommend this place to anyone looking for a good place to stay in the Bay Area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhymowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the two bedroom suite for 10 days. Enjoyed the daily breakfast. Enjoyed the snack time which was offered Monday - Thursday evenings. Perfect location to everything we needed to do. Visited family in Belmont, San Carlos and San Fran. On the down: The one firepot was not working. We wanted to enjoy that on a couple of the cool evenings. The lighting in the rooms were dim. However, Beautiful grounds. We did our own laundry twice which worked out fine. Great trip. Awesome place to stay. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I originally intended to stay here two nights and travel to the surrounding cities to find other hotels... but that quickly changed when I notice how Great their customer service and the convenience of it's location.The hotel is located right off the highway and into an almost secluded area. Every time I had a question the front desk guys were always helpful... their suggestions to restaurants, local attractions were awesome and worth our time! they even help us book a couple of tours in San Francisco that without it my family and I would not have enjoyed tickets to Alcatraz. The rooms were very cozy and comfortable. The Breakfast buffet was very good providing different healthy options. They also have a Patio, gym, basketball court, a small laundromat, computer room and WIFI for internet access in your room....what else can you ask for? If you are looking to get what to pay for, convenience and comfort...... maybe a little more..... this place is for you!!
I personally stayed here for a total of 6 days.... No regrets my friends!!!! Thanks allot Nisheet, Joey and Tony (Front Desk Guys) from us who visited from Texas.... You guys made our trip much better with all your assistance and Suggestions :-)

Room Tip: I gave restaurants a five star because the several near by restaurants are that Good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Draziw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
We try hard to provide the customer service you experienced while a guest at our hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/San Mateo
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores

Property: HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Address: 400 Concourse Dr, Belmont, CA 94002-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Belmont/Redwood Shores Hotel Belmont
Hyatt Belmont Redwood Shores
Summerfield Suites Belmont Ca
Belmont Hyatt
Belmont Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing