We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband, 15 year old daughter, and I stayed here last month. I booked our room online throught the Hyatt.com website, using our Gold Passport points. This is our 3rd time staying at this property. We stay here to be closer to SF prior to Giants games and activities. When I booked the room, the only choice I had was a 1 bedroom suite. When we checked in, I asked if I could pay to upgrade to a 2 bedroom so our daughter wouldn't have to sleep on a pullout sofa. The clerk said he would switch us to a 2 bedroom at no charge. This made our stay much more comfortable. The suites are great! We had 2 bedrooms and bathrooms plus a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable. We love this property and will continue to stay here when we go to Giants games. It's about a 20-30 minute drive up to AT&T park. Much cheaper and quieter than staying in SF. Love this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
I am very happy to hear that we were able to take care of you and your family! We try hard to accommodate all requests whenever possible. I look forward to having you and your family back during the baseball season. Thank you so much for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    143
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
155
35
11
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The staff at this hotel could not be friendlier or more helpful. The fact that the rooms are in blocks and not connected to the hotel made me feel a bit like I was staying in an inner London housing estate. It's also a little out of the way, so you need a car or be prepared to take taxis.
The breakfast is good, the rooms are quiet and spacious and the standard is reasonably good.
There are no lifts so if you have an upstairs room, travel light.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we try hard to provide great customer service. Your additional feedback is also appreciated and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I only leave reviews when the hotel/service warrants it, and this property and staff have earned it. This is my go-to hotel when traveling on business because I work out our Redwood City office location on occasion. I was pleasantly surprised to see they put in some sweet new BBQ's since my last visit. I'll be staying there over Super Bowl weekend so that is most likely where I'll be, bbq'ing by the pool, enjoying the game. As a business traveler, I have a few must-haves when selecting a hotel; a clean room, consistency (as in consistently friendly staff who remember your name and consistently clean updated rooms, and wifi [and non-smoking]). This property fits all those needs perfectly. Also, the management cares (which is super important as well); they all go above and beyond to make you happy and remember who you are upon arrival (this maybe a small detail but arriving after a coast-to-coast red-eye, it means the world). The rooms are nicely modern and clean with plenty of space...it's an all-around great property and I'm excited about the new renovations...book here without worry.

Room Tip: Check out the new BBQ's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

This property is excellent for business travel in the Redwood Shores area. They have a full shuttle service to take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel and happy hour/socials every night at 5:00. Kyle at the front desk was particularly friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this properly to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Kyle will be happy to hear that all of his hard work has been appreciated. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel is great if you have an extended stay. The 2-room suites are very spacious with couch, desk, table, full kitchen and then bedroom with ample sink/counter space and walk-in closet. As a business traveler, it is perfect to feel as if you have more of an apartment than a hotel room. Free breakfast and free parking are added bonuses. Outdoor seating and pool if it's warm enough to use. As a business traveler, the location didn't matter, however it should be noted that it is essentially right in the middle of an office park with nothing around.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloGal017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we hope to see you back soon on your next trip to the area. Please let me know if you ever need assistance for a future booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here last summer and will repeat this summer whilst visiting family. The hotel is clean, good location and the suites are nice and big and comfortable. What makes it though is the staff are so helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fine, evening social hour good too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar, we preferred a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you so much for choosing th HYATThouse Belmont. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I had been there in the Summerfield Suites for more than 2 months. It is an awesome hotel with very good service, neat, nice breakfast, friendly staff..They have nice swimming pool, business meeting room, gym..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mssr_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSuitesBelmont, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the HYATThouse Belmont. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you return soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/San Mateo
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores

Property: HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Address: 400 Concourse Dr, Belmont, CA 94002-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Belmont/Redwood Shores Hotel Belmont
Hyatt Belmont Redwood Shores
Summerfield Suites Belmont Ca
Belmont Hyatt
Belmont Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing