We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Service, poor. Bedding stained, holes, when replaced still had holes. Toilet seat melted, hole in door, insufficient dinnerware and utensils, extremely loud neighbors, put on a smoking floor when non smoking requested, housekeeping terrible. Would not stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regulartraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room and that we were unable to provide you with the room type requested at booking. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and am coaching our entire staff on different ways we can ensure our guests requests are fulfilled moving forward.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would be happy to speak with you further. If you would like, please contact me directly, at bel@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hello all,

I am staying in extended stay belmont from last 2 months. Their service is good. Front office staff are very friendly and helpful. They greet us and talk to us very nicely every time we meet. I am fully impressed with one of the front office staff Naaz. She is so caring and guides us for whatever tourist destinations / picnic spots we want to go.

Morning grab and go breakfast is perfect start for the day with muffin, oats, granola bars, even fruits.

Laundry also good. Most of the times you dont have to wait in a queue to finish your laundry.

Housekeeping is ok. This might be one of the point where i would like to see the change. House keeping cleaning is not up to mark. But if you tell the front office staff about your problem with the house keeping, they'll make sure housekeeping people correct their mistake immediate next day :) This was really nice.

Had problems with wi-fi 3-4 times in couple of months, which is acceptable!!

Kitchen provided is good. Would love to see few more utensils that would help me in cooking.

In short, it is a good hotel to stay

Room Tip: I stayed in 4th floor. Had good sunlight even at 7 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shilpa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff, especially Naz; however, we apologize that the Wi-Fi and housekeeping was not up to par. I met with the staff, and we will address to ensure that all housekeepers are aware and that this is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at bel@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I'll start with the good things about this hotel:
1. Plenty of (free) parking.
2. Wifi quality is good, I never any dropped signal.
3. Bed is firm, not too hard, not to soft.
4. Convenient location - It's right off the 101 FWY within walking distance to the Oracle
building(s).
5. Lobby is clean and front desk staff were friendly.
6. Reasonably priced*.

Now the not so good parts:
As soon as I walked in to the room, I got a whiff of slightly nauseating smell. I thought it was the bed cover, so I folded it and put it as far as possible. I could still smell it but opening the window and turning on the AC helped a bit. I didn't bother asking for new room because it was late and I was too tired. I was hoping to get a good night sleep.The bed was comfortable for my back, but some of the pillow cases could use more washing.

During my stay, I also noticed that there are several people having questions about their bills whenever I passed by the front lobby (at least on 3 different occassions). It made me think there was pricing ambiguity. I didn't book my travel, so I couldn't confirm if it applied to my case.

I couldn't care less about the breakfast on the go selection, although the coffee was pretty decent.

Room Tip: pick a room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our free WiFi and parking as well as comfortable bedding, convenient location and overall great value. Still, I am very disappointed that your comforter had a slight odor. The housekeeping staff is working to improve their washing procedures to ensure this does not happen again.

Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at bel@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay here at the Belmont Extended Stay Hotel.The staff was very courteous, the rooms were very clean-with practically new furnishings, the internet service was fast, and I loved the fact that it was conveniently located right off the highway and within several grocery stores and markets. I have already booked my next stay there.

Room Tip: Call and reserve in advance as this hotel books up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that our staff was so courteous to you during your visit at our hotel. As well, I am so glad that you enjoyed your updated room, the free WiFi we offer and our convenient location.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Check in was fast, our two rooms were very clean and very comfortable. It's so nice to have a full fridge, stove, microwave, sink, etc in the room. That really opens up your options so that you can either eat out, or eat in and save some money. I give the facility and the staff 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Steve - It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed your two clean, comfortable rooms during your stay with us. As well, I truly appreciate your comments regarding the check-in process and our amazing staff.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I travel to Redwood Shores on business regularly and this hotel is my home away from home. Friendly front-desk staff, clean room with a full kitchenette, quiet neighbors, safe neighborhood close to highway and shopping, complimentary muffins/fruit/coffee in the morning. All this at a great price. Highly recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Bruce - The team and I appreciate your gracious, fabulous remarks. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We truly appreciated having you stay with us!

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Due to a late flight, I didn't arrive at the Hotel until around 3 AM and the after-hours check in was super fast and the attendant very courteous. Easy & free parking, the room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable and allowed me to get in some quality winks before I had to get up and head out. Check-out was a breeze and I was on my way to Palo Alto. For those needing a quick stay hotel after a long haul fight, can't beat the location and quality service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments and am glad that our staff took such great care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
0.3 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont

Address: 120 Sem Ln, Belmont, CA 94002-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: £93 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Francisco - Belmont Hotel Belmont
Extended Stay Belmont
Belmont Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing