We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in the perfect location for our needs. The staff was really helpful. The front desk mgr even took the time to print my boarding pass from his office since the one for customers wasn't working. Great service!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest LizzyM2012,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very pleased to hear you had very good experience during your stay. We do strive to provide comfort and special customer service to our guest during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Belmont City. Have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were checked in by a very friendly man at the front desk. He took time to chat with us. The room was very nice - clean and it also had a couch which was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was big. Nice breakfast to get you going. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to have you as our guest on your next visit to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,
Samir Mshasha
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed one night at HIE and was greeted with great enthusiasm by Francis, the Front Desk Mgr. The room was spotless, spacious and beds extremely comfortable. Had a small fridge for mom's insulin-thank goodness. The bathroom was huge and even had a seat in the shower - important again for mom who is 77. Breakfast was good but couldn't stay to enjoy. Just grabbed some yogurt - yummy. Great lobby and clean parking lot. I love clean!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasrim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest again on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,

Samir Mshasha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hotel is located beside the main road. Check in to room with ease and the staffs are friendly and engaging. Spacious & clean room. Nice simple breakfast is provided. Ample parking space. Close to supermart.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank canberra421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We value and appreciate your opinion.
We are glad thay you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again as our guest on your next visit to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,
Samir Mshasha
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Check-in was fast and friendly. Large clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, free wifi, nice breakfast in the morning. Bathroom is large and very clean. Public bus stops are located next to and across the street from hotel. You can get to the hotel by public transit, take Samtrans KX towards Palo Alto, trip to hotel in Belmont abut 25 minutes, take KX in reverse to get back to the airport, or you can take this bus to San Bruno for a connection to BART into San Francisco.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear, away from El Camino Real
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dearvalued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,


Samir Mshasha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice hotel for short stay. I liked underground parking lot.

Room was nice, include fridge, microwave, tv, etc...

Very clean. Staff is very friendly on check-in and check-out.

Food is OK for this kind of hotels.

The bottom line - suggested

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anatoly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feed back during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We value and appreciate your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to have you as our guest on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,

Samir Mshasha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

If you have a car and you want to visit San Fran and you don't mind driving to SF for half an hour, this place is perfect.
The place is very clean, service is good, breakfast is good, employees are polite and helpful and the area is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear valued guest.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,
Samir Mshasha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Belmont Redwood Shores
3.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Mateo Foster City
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont

Address: 1650 El Camino Real, Belmont, CA 94002-3914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: £80 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Belmont/Mt. Holly, NC. Our 92 new rooms & suites are just the thing you are looking for. Located just minutes from Charlotte (CLT), NC & three miles from the U.S. National Whitewater Center. We are in the perfect location to meet all your needs. This hotel is unique among area hotels, for its comfort, luxury and convenience. Enjoy our Express Start breakfast with a delicious selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fruits, breads, cereals, juices, and muffins. All of our beautiful rooms feature 32' LCD televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes, pillow top mattress, iron & board, alarm clock, two phones with data ports, voicemail, and brand-new furnishings sure to please. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service, so stop in and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport Belmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Belmont
Holiday Inn Express Belmont
Holiday Inn Belmont
Belmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing