We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had a nice night at this property. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and all in all it was great. Unlike previous reviews i had no issue with noise. They are 100% non smoking property. I am a smoker and I prefer it that way. They did have a lovely patio off the breakfast room that you could smoke on. The lobby was gorgeous! I loved the layout and design! Only downfall is there was no pool, at least i couldn't find one and no staff member informed me there was one. Also my tub was slightly dirty. The bath mat that had been glued down had started to lift and there was mold on the underside. Also there was a very faint ring around the tub. It also had a hard time draining. Also i wish they had more breakfast options. Other Holiday Inns have turkey sausage, Greek yogurt, and oatmeal cups with fresh options to put in it. I did not see any of that. Regardless I enjoyed my stay and if I'm in the area again i will stay here. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaDeDa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Value Guest,

We are very pleased to hear your feedback the good and bad, we sincerely appreciated very much!

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Although, I am so surprised and I regret to hear about the room clean standard was not as it should be, and regarding the breakfast options without Greek yogurt, oatmeal and some of other breakfast options you have mentioned. Indeed all these options should be available at the breakfast buffet.

Currently we have created working order project to fix all the mentioned items in that room.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to the Belmont area, Thanks again!


Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The only bad thing I can say about this hotel and it has nothing to do with the hotel itself is that the google map puts it on the other side of the road.

Lovely staff ,great room, good internet, good parking and a decent breakfast.

We asked about a good local restaurant and the lady on the front desk recommended the Iron Gate. A good choice and you can walk there.

The airport is 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Alexander,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your experience with our friendly hotel staff, room and breakfast. we will look into the Google direction to correct the map issue and looking forward to seeing you soon again on your next visit to the Belmont area.

Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff were very helpful – I was greeted with thanks for my Frequent Sleeper status, given a goodies bag and asked if I needed any help getting my things to the room.
Room 304 is on the end of the hallway and along a side road. The room was very spacious and the bathroom had a whirlpool tub. The desk had outlets at desk- level. There was a fridge and a coffee maker with regular and decaf packets. Linens and towels were of good quality.
It’s on El Camino Real, so if you just head in any direction you are bound to stumble across anything you are looking for – restaurant, pharmacy, shoe repair, car dealer, whatever. There is a CalTrain station a bit more than a half- mile south. But there is almost nothing going on around the hotel. It’s 25 min to SFO, 20 min to Palo Alto, lots of restaurant possibilities – although those are very spread- out and a car is a necessity. There is a lobby- level parking lot and a basement- level garage.
The room was a bit noisy. El Camino was noisy during the day, but by 9pm it was pretty quiet. The room aircon units were noisy, and the fridge was very noisy. I ended up unplugging the fridge and setting the aircon fans to constant mode, those steps helped enough that I could get a good rest.
All in all, it is a good property, but be aware that you will need a car to get to almost anywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms along El Camino Real will be noisy during the day - take a room along the back of the hotel fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunichEricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Eric,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's so much appreciated not just that, but the tips you mentioned in your review regarding the room location and the noise from the fridge and the AC. As matter fact, we are in the process changing the room refrigerators also, we requested maintenance on the AC's. As always we appreciate all feedback to improve the guest's comfort stay and satisfactions. Thank you again,


Kind Regards,

Sana ElwishahI
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decent hotel, thought I felt it bit more expensive. breakfast was reasonably fine. rooms are OK. good hospitality, and very friendly people. They have to improve the breakfast menu. good location, and neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutha2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Rutha,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, we sincerely appreciated. We always strive to improve breakfast as well as every area in the property. Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you soon on your next trip to the Belmont area. Have a cheerful day:)


Warmest Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From Napa, we had a wedding to attend in the Bay Area at 2:00pm. I called and spoke with Jennifer the day before to request a Noon check-in. I also let her know that there would only be two guests as opposed to the original three on the reservation. Jennifer asked that I call back in the morning after she had a chance to speak with Housekeeping to see if a room could be ready.

I called and sure enough Jennifer went out of her way to arrange a Noon check-in and change our room to a king suite. The entire experience was great! I would highly recommend this hotel / location, and will be sure to stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsKKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ms. Smith,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing with us your feedback and we are very happy with our front desk staff member, every employee from front desk, hotel staff and management we are proud to offer an excellent service to our guests. We are delighted to hear you did enjoy your stay and you will come back to stay with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales

Holiday Inn Express Belmont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Thanks to Francis (no relation to the Pope), Tina, and Max for making my SF Peninsula stay the best. He/she really does a great job for the business and local pleasure traveler.

The room temps are adjustable...

The service is terrific.

Thus I am staying here for extra night(s).

Room Tip: No great restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastUSADad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Value Guest,

We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant, comfortable stay experience at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA. Indeed, Francis is one of our value employee and always offer an exceptional guest service with a big smile. We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip at the Holiday Inn Express. Have a Cheerful Day :)


Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Booked this through Priceline and got a good deal, though I certainly don't mind spending less, but in this area and the surrounding area, anything of quality is costly. A good selection of items for breakfast, but if one is watching what they eat, it is difficult to stay away from the fat, sugar, salt and cholesterol. They have a pancake machine, but she hadn't set it up yet by 6:40 though breakfast starts at 6:30. Used an ethernet cable for internet, but they do have WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank methuenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,


We sincerely appreciate you took the time to share with us your positive experience at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA. Indeed, it means a lot to our staff, we happy to hear you were also able to book your reservation at a discounted rate on Priceline. We offer attractive rates to our guests to find out the hotel quality for less price.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Belmont area.

Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Belmont Redwood Shores
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont

Address: 1650 El Camino Real, Belmont, CA 94002-3914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: £82 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Belmont/Mt. Holly, NC. Our 92 new rooms & suites are just the thing you are looking for. Located just minutes from Charlotte (CLT), NC & three miles from the U.S. National Whitewater Center. We are in the perfect location to meet all your needs. This hotel is unique among area hotels, for its comfort, luxury and convenience. Enjoy our Express Start breakfast with a delicious selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fruits, breads, cereals, juices, and muffins. All of our beautiful rooms feature 32' LCD televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes, pillow top mattress, iron & board, alarm clock, two phones with data ports, voicemail, and brand-new furnishings sure to please. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service, so stop in and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport Belmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Belmont
Holiday Inn Express Belmont
Holiday Inn Belmont
Belmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing