We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in my life but none compares to the service my family received at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA July 2014. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Shelley, Frances, and Mike took extremely good care of us during our stay. Initially my family was going to stay at 2 different hotels during our stay but after checking in at the Belmont location there was no way we were leaving, we cancelled our other reservation and extended our stay at the Belmont. I can go on and on about this hotel, you MUST experience it for yourself. You will agree with me! If you are looking for a good hotel about 30 minutes from San Francisco and San Jose stay at this hotel. You will be amazed at the customer service level. I have been telling everyone about this hotel. When my family returns to the San Francisco area we will be booking again at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you took the time to share with us how delighted you were pleased with Mike, Francis and Shelly, We are glad to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and you had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA,

Indeed we would love to see you and your family soon again. Have a pleasant day:)


Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    53
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
40
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MÉXICO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel looks really new and modern. Had a room with separate living room and desk, was so spacious! Big bathroom with nice toilet paper, not the cheap ones! Clean, and comfortable. Check in was easy and was recognized as a Priority Club member. Arrived at 4th of july and had a room at 3rd floor with amazing view to the fire works! Priceless! The breakfast area was modern, had the standard menu that all Holiday Inn Express have. The parking area is big enough, had 2 levels. We had a bad experience in an other Holiday Inn Express before arriving in this property and really want to say that was a happy end for a week trip to stay at this hotel.
Only stayed for one night but want to go back and stay many nights more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alnl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us in details about the rooms, parking space. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and you had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA, Indeed we would love to see you soon again.

Thank you again:)


Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express was the third hotel we stayed in during our six day trip to California. It was a last minute choice after a very bad experience in another hotel. We found the HIE to be extremely clean, modern and QUIET. "Francis" , who helped us check in, was very helpful and directed us to a wonderful restaurant in the area. In the morning, "Shelley" did a excellent job of keeping the breakfast bar well-stocked while being pleasant and friendly with all the guests. Of the three hotels we stayed in, this was by far the best. The staff made us feel welcome and the rooms were quite pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We Thank you very much for taking the time and share with us how much you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA, Indeed our hotel staff Francis,Shelly and every employee at the property strive to provide the excellent service to our guest.


Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had a nice night at this property. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and all in all it was great. Unlike previous reviews i had no issue with noise. They are 100% non smoking property. I am a smoker and I prefer it that way. They did have a lovely patio off the breakfast room that you could smoke on. The lobby was gorgeous! I loved the layout and design! Only downfall is there was no pool, at least i couldn't find one and no staff member informed me there was one. Also my tub was slightly dirty. The bath mat that had been glued down had started to lift and there was mold on the underside. Also there was a very faint ring around the tub. It also had a hard time draining. Also i wish they had more breakfast options. Other Holiday Inns have turkey sausage, Greek yogurt, and oatmeal cups with fresh options to put in it. I did not see any of that. Regardless I enjoyed my stay and if I'm in the area again i will stay here. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDeDa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Value Guest,

We are very pleased to hear your feedback the good and bad, we sincerely appreciated very much!

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Although, I am so surprised and I regret to hear about the room clean standard was not as it should be, and regarding the breakfast options without Greek yogurt, oatmeal and some of other breakfast options you have mentioned. Indeed all these options should be available at the breakfast buffet.

Currently we have created working order project to fix all the mentioned items in that room.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to the Belmont area, Thanks again!


Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level 6 Contributor
627 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The only bad thing I can say about this hotel and it has nothing to do with the hotel itself is that the google map puts it on the other side of the road.

Lovely staff ,great room, good internet, good parking and a decent breakfast.

We asked about a good local restaurant and the lady on the front desk recommended the Iron Gate. A good choice and you can walk there.

The airport is 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Alexander,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your experience with our friendly hotel staff, room and breakfast. we will look into the Google direction to correct the map issue and looking forward to seeing you soon again on your next visit to the Belmont area.

Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff were very helpful – I was greeted with thanks for my Frequent Sleeper status, given a goodies bag and asked if I needed any help getting my things to the room.
Room 304 is on the end of the hallway and along a side road. The room was very spacious and the bathroom had a whirlpool tub. The desk had outlets at desk- level. There was a fridge and a coffee maker with regular and decaf packets. Linens and towels were of good quality.
It’s on El Camino Real, so if you just head in any direction you are bound to stumble across anything you are looking for – restaurant, pharmacy, shoe repair, car dealer, whatever. There is a CalTrain station a bit more than a half- mile south. But there is almost nothing going on around the hotel. It’s 25 min to SFO, 20 min to Palo Alto, lots of restaurant possibilities – although those are very spread- out and a car is a necessity. There is a lobby- level parking lot and a basement- level garage.
The room was a bit noisy. El Camino was noisy during the day, but by 9pm it was pretty quiet. The room aircon units were noisy, and the fridge was very noisy. I ended up unplugging the fridge and setting the aircon fans to constant mode, those steps helped enough that I could get a good rest.
All in all, it is a good property, but be aware that you will need a car to get to almost anywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms along El Camino Real will be noisy during the day - take a room along the back of the hotel fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunichEricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Eric,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's so much appreciated not just that, but the tips you mentioned in your review regarding the room location and the noise from the fridge and the AC. As matter fact, we are in the process changing the room refrigerators also, we requested maintenance on the AC's. As always we appreciate all feedback to improve the guest's comfort stay and satisfactions. Thank you again,


Kind Regards,

Sana ElwishahI
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decent hotel, thought I felt it bit more expensive. breakfast was reasonably fine. rooms are OK. good hospitality, and very friendly people. They have to improve the breakfast menu. good location, and neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutha2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Rutha,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, we sincerely appreciated. We always strive to improve breakfast as well as every area in the property. Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you soon on your next trip to the Belmont area. Have a cheerful day:)


Warmest Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,409 reviews
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Address: 1650 El Camino Real, Belmont, CA 94002-3914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Belmont/Mt. Holly, NC. Our 92 new rooms & suites are just the thing you are looking for. Located just minutes from Charlotte (CLT), NC & three miles from the U.S. National Whitewater Center. We are in the perfect location to meet all your needs. This hotel is unique among area hotels, for its comfort, luxury and convenience. Enjoy our Express Start breakfast with a delicious selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fruits, breads, cereals, juices, and muffins. All of our beautiful rooms feature 32' LCD televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes, pillow top mattress, iron & board, alarm clock, two phones with data ports, voicemail, and brand-new furnishings sure to please. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service, so stop in and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport Belmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Belmont
Holiday Inn Express Belmont
Holiday Inn Belmont
Belmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing