We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cookies and pastries”

Rosanna's European Delights
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Benicia
Description: Phone - 707-747-9333
Restaurant details
Description: Phone - 707-747-9333
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cookies and pastries”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

It is a good place to stop for little treats. My favorites are the cherry pastries and the apricot sugar cookies. The cakes are also very good. The decorations are very plain though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisfurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful pastries on First Street Benicia”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I had a last minute need for a special cake and dropped into Rosanna's early on a Sunday. I snagged a luscious Princess Cake and it was a big hit at the brunch later that afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikey94510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow, right here in Benicia”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Rarely does a small community have such a wonderful bakery...from wonderful Princess Cakes to chocolate mouse cakes, great pastries and more. Buy a slice of wonderful cake and enjoy a great individually prepared coffee...ground on site.
Then stroll down the street to Joyous Spaces garden shop or Plein Air Art Gallery and dress shops.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigTuna94510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Bakery”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My family has been going to Rosanna's for over 10 years. Their speciality coffee and bakery items are incredible. We go often just to taste what is in the store. But if you really wanna knock the socks off your family and friends order a Swedish Princess Cake! It is the most incredible tasting anything I have ever tasted and NO ONE makes it like Rosanna's. Rosanna RIP.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Same sister lunch”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We went to Rosanna's for dessert and we had the most wonderful Kaluha cake with mocha filling and apricot preserves. This was a great finish to a fun day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigcat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosanna's European Delights also viewed

 

Been to Rosanna's European Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing