We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in early June 2014 to attend a wedding in Benicia. The hotel is very nicely presented and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Nice help yourself breakfast with plenty of choice was included in the relatively low cost, and the room was reasonably well appointed.

There is plenty of parking, and access to the rooms from the lobby and the car-parks was easy but there was only one elevator (at the lobby end) in a very long building. Luggage trolleys were available, so if your luggage does not have wheels, and you are at the far end of the building, make use of them.

The I 780 is right next to the hotel so there is quick access into and out of the area, but we had a highway side room, so although the view was better, there was some road noise. The Main Street of Benicia and the shopping centre is probably a drive rather than a walk.

Overall, a good hotel at a good price.

Room Tip: The odd-numbered rooms on the car-park side will be quieter, but the even-numbered rooms on the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandKandBandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    121
    28
    15
    14
See reviews for
117
73
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stopped over at this best western in Bnicia on our way back from the bay area. This hotel is is a very quaint little hotel just off the 780 freeway in Benicia. This property is is a long stretch of rooms located on three floors with the lobby being on the second floor which can be directly accessed from the parking area in front. The reception staff were very friendly and helped us check-in really quick. The rooms were very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was a plus. Breakfast was served in the breakfast area and was adequate. This hotel does have a pool but it was not heated, so we were not inclined on using it. Right next to the pool were was some picnic tables and barbecue set up which is very different from most hotels. Overall a very good stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting rooms on any floor near the lobby area. They have only one elevator so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevelling_Macs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Have stayed here before when in the area primarily because of the locatioin. Numerous restaurants within walking or a short drive from the hotel. Front desk staff always remembers us, which is very welcoming. Rooms are pretty average but are comfortable. Breakfast is also pretty average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great view of bay but cramped and not up to par with other hotels that I pay $100+. Desk was not in a position to allow safe passage between bedd and desk. Looked OK but poor judgement was used. Bed was OK but not near as good as other hotel chains I have stayed with. Parking was tough on hill and entry into the hotel was odd but seemed to work. Took a look at breakfast and was not impressed. Woen to McDonalds instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our stay here was excellent. The personnel at the front desk were friendly, efficient, courteous and helpful providing information about Benicia. The hotel is pet friendly and they welcomed our two dogs. They have a great walking area for pets and they too enjoyed their stay in this well furnished comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a very nice city. Never been to Benicia before and was very surprised how quaint the town is. The hotel was very nice, quiet, comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again and will tell my friends and family about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would say average because of low quality pillows. Breakfast is ok. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and the service is very good. Wi-Fi was not so good but ok. They provide decent breakfast. We were not able to swim because the pool was closed in spring. I don't know why pool need to be closed in spring? 80'F is perfect temp to be in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicia
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
7.4 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1955 E Second St, Benicia, CA 94510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Benicia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benicia
Benicia Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing