We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eaten there twice?? still poor”

Revival Bar+Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Revival Bar+Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 700 Restaurants in Berkeley
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Addison
Transit: Downtown Berkeley BART is just a few steps away. It's a major hub for AC transit as well.
Description: Revival Bar + Kitchen is committed to sourcing local and sustainable ingredients, thoughtfully prepared and served with pride in our revived 1901 location in downtown Berkeley, CA, mere steps from the celebrated Berkeley Reporatory Theater, Aurora Theater, and within easy access of the Downtown Berkeley Bart Station.
Kensington, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eaten there twice?? still poor”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

the quinoa salad is undercooked; the kale salad has not been massaged and made soft properly. the service was rather poor each time. We were two women and they seemed to know we don't eat or order that Much food and made us feel like second class citizens. I should have sent everything back was but afraid they would spit on the next dish. Avoid this place. It is over priced and the
chef is poorly schooled.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lillieb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    50
    21
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice bar area with unusual cocktails”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had fun hanging out at the bar. Delicious lamb appetizer and unusual drinks. Nice place - I would go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BathMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very good quality food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Had a dinner with a collegue. We shared flat bread with arugula and mushrooms. Watery fresh and had lots of flavors . I ordered goat dish with parsnips. The meat was cooked to perfection, had no aftertaste. The portion was large and can be shared. My colleague had liberty duck and it was excellent! It was served with potato terrine that was a bit dry. For desert we split berry creme brûlée . It was served in a square glass jar and it was not comfortable to spoon it out. I felt the price tag was a bit high. The ambiance is very nice. Lots of people were enjoying appetizers and a drink at the bar. I would probably come again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
300 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, good service, nice drinks average beef dishes”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

enjoyed a very nice evening there with great service and atmosphere, good cocktails and generally nice handling of the drinking staff, the charcuterrie was ok but the mixed grill was under average. good desserts and poor espresso. they need to improve the food period.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Promising but needed a little more work”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Food was ok, flavors were under-represented so could have been bolder. Menu has limited veg options, but reasonable ones. Service was good. Location was good as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PA_Denizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revival Bar+Kitchen also viewed

 
Berkeley, CA
 

Been to Revival Bar+Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing