We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Board of Trustees meeting for Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Berkeley
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Board of Trustees meeting for Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Check-in was great. Room was very good and clean. Breakfast was good.

All in all a wonderful experience.

It is a great place to stay.

All personnel were helpful and had a great attitude.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    107
    43
    12
    10
See reviews for
81
36
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

My girlfriend and I were in town to see the Kevin Hart show in oakland, decided to stay up in Berkeley to avoid too much downtown oakland and booked this place through my IHG employee website. Finding the hotel was a bit of an adventure as its driveway is literally 10ft wide with buildings on both sides and it is situation on a one way street. once we finally negotiated our way into the parking lot we found the hotel a nice recently remoddeled building with very nice accomodations. The room we were in was great, spacious comfy king bed, 38inchish HD tv and a couch, table, kitchenette. The windows actually opened to let it some welcome ventilation and the bathroom was plenty spacious and stocked with toiletries. The following morning my girlfriend and I walked downstairs to find a wonderful breakfast bar with a really cool instant pancake machine. We enjoyed yogurt, pancakes, pastries, bacon and eggs. I suppose if I had any complaints there would be 2 and both would be considered very miniscule. 1) the elevator must be from 1960, it takes forever to go between floors, and calling it may take up to 10 minutes. My only other minor complaint would be the bathroom door closes automatically and the bathrooms lack a fan so after I took a shower my girlfriend found it to be a little bit of a wait before she could use the bathroom mirror for her make-up and hair. Other than those minor things the stay was exceptional and I look forward to staying there again when seeing a show in the Bay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtfrazier89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Great for short business trips. Convienent to Berkeley. Reasonalble pricing.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtdjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Every time I have stayed in this hotel the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel is close to UC Berkeley. For my Board meetings at Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary at the top of Marin Ave., it provides the necessary convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BishopGCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Good accomodations--comfortable bed and bedding, spacious room with expected amenities (in room coffee, iron, hair dryer, etc). Breakfast is generous with enough choices to meet most needs!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveller31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2011

WiFi worked well - perfect space and location, Comfortable for our Board meeting location wise. Breakfast provided made it easy to move into the intense Board meetings we had each day. Usually take a walk on the Ohlone trail easy access from hotel this time I failed to do so-too tired but I love that the hotel is close to this gem of a trail for a quick walk..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Appears to be almost new facility. Comfortable, clean quiet and up-to-date. I could not have been happier.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
1.2 mi away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Graduate Berkeley
Graduate Berkeley
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#8 of 20 in Berkeley
327 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#11 of 20 in Berkeley
374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Berkeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berkeley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
Address: 1175 University Ave, Berkeley, CA 94702-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Berkeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Berkeley! We are located on University Avenue within walking distance of Downtown Berkeley and 1.7 Miles from Central UC Berkeley Campus. Enjoy performances & concerts at the Berkeley Greek Theater. Visit the Lawrence Hall of Science Center including the Idea Lab, NanoZone, and Real Astronomy Experience. Golden Gate Fields is where the Bay comes to play, offering live thoroughbred horse racing in a spectacular setting, just 2 short miles away. The University of California Botanical Garden features over 12,000 different kinds of plants from around the world on 34 acres. If you love chocolate as much as we do, don t miss touring Scharffen Berger Chocolate Makers, producers of the highest quality chocolate using vintage European equipment right here in Berkeley. For history buffs, don t miss the USS Hornet in Alameda. It s a one-of-a-kind experience you won t want to miss! Catch a Cal Golden Bears Game at Memorial Stadium. We are the most comfortable and convenient hotel headquarters to catch all the action! When it's time to relax, return to your spacious room at the Holiday Inn Express Berkeley Hotel. Stay in touch while away from home with our complimentary high-speed Internet service. We also offer complimentary hot breakfast and free on-site parking. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berkeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley Hotel Berkeley
Holiday Inn Berkeley
Berkeley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing