We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
110
151
110
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
151
110
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity avenuebreakfast roomfridge and microwaveparking is tightyogurttrader joesfew blockscoffee makerbed was comfortablemotelbartsfclosetcollegeconcertbay
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was visiting Berkeley on a last minute work trip and needed a room for one night. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. The room was spotless, the satellite TV had as many channels as I do at home, and the wireless internet was free and fast. The hotel is conveniently located right in the midst of everything. Can't really ask for much more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAtravel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to have you in our motel. We are pleased that you liked our hospitality. Our service is 24 hours and like you said we are centrally located in Berkeley, California and highest rated in town. All the credit goes to you and other guests who enjoyed our service and hospitality. Please enjoy our full continental breakfast, high speed internet and free parking service anytime during your stay.

With much respect.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiny1980, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This motel, which was within 4 blocks of my mother's house, was not only convenient (with the added benefit of parking--a difficult commodity in Berkeley); it was reasonably priced with excellent bathroom facilities, especially the shower. The mattress was too soft for my taste. The rooms were clean but ugly and there is, obviously, no view. It would be depressing if you were stuck there for an entire day. No swimming pool and nothing for kids. It is a serviceable place for adults who have other reasons for being in Berkeley. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ormond42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for your super duper review. We are truly happy you left with a smile on your face when you chekced out. Please come back soon and give us the plessure of providing good serive again. Thank you and we are happy you enjoyed the location, rates and the motel itself.

With much respect,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Centrally located, nice staff, new bathroom (good water pressure), handy fridge. Good value. Would have liked a better mattress. Surrounded by dining and shopping. Close to University, Lake Anza, and the marina.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inaperfectwhirled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiny1980, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We are happy you found our rooms clean. Our rooms are newly renovated we clean them fresh and clean. Our staff is friendly and we provide friendly customer service as well always, Please come back soon and enjoy another night at our super 8. Please check out our other super 8 motels across the map. Have a bless day!

WIth much respect,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews