We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet convenient comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Berkeley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet convenient comfortable”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stay at this Doubletree regularly. They have fitness facilities including an exercise equipment room, a decent lap pool and a family pool. The restaurant has good food. Quiet and scenic overlooking the marina. Convenient to Berkeley - 10 minutes from most primary locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Judy ~

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review in conjunction with our Hilton on-line satisfaction survey! We use your feedback to measure our success and areas of improvement.

I am delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay and our location. Thank you for your loyalty and business!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    688
    407
    172
    93
See reviews for
619
414
94
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights when we were visiting San Francisco. We were a family of 3 and the rooms were quite spacious, clean and with a beautiful view of Berkeley marina. They have a shuttle service every hour which goes downtown Berkeley and to the nearby BART stations. You can also explore the restaurants in Berkeley with this shuttle service and use this service if you plan to visit San Francisco using public transport. I rented a car from Enterprise which is about 3 miles and the shuttle dropped me for car pick up. Parking is free and the warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in are added advantages.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohan_1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear mohan_1308,

I just wanted to take a quick moment to thank you for your review back in November for your October 2013 visit to the DoubleTree Berkeley Marina.

We hope to see you in the near future for another visit!

Kindly,
Brandon Jacobsen - Director of Rooms
brandon.jacobsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Clean, comfortable room. Nice location on marina. Great area for walks. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Easy access to freeway. Would have liked another mirror in the room, only one small mirror in the bathroom. No fridge in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tersia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tersia S,

We appreciate the feedback given in your recent Trip Advisor Review -

I will absolutely be addressing the additional mirrors in the room, for all of our rooms should have the mirror in the bathroom, in addition to the large full lenght mirror in the bed room.

Unfortunately we do not have refrigerators in the room; however upon requests we do send them to the room at no charge.

Please let me know the next time you return to the DoubleTree Berkeley Marina.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen - Director of Rooms
brandon.jacobsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il.
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a very nice two night stay here. We had a view of the marina, quite pretty. We did stay on the ground floor, so did not keep the curtains open too much. I would ask for a 2nd fl room next time. Easy check-in. Very comfortable room and bed, small bathroom. Our room included the breakfast buffet, which was way above average (smoked salmon, croissants, cottage cheese, eggs, good coffee etc). You can also get coffee and rolls in the lobby. The dining room overlooks the marina. The hotel is not in town, but we had a car and it is a five minute drive. Get up a little early and take a few minutes to walk to the water. You will be rewarded with a killer view of San Francisco and get to watch the docks come alive. Very convenient if you are driving up to Napa/Sonoma.

Room Tip: Marina view is very nice, request 2nd fl for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank follylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear follylover,

I wanted to personally thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor -

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in November - the weather these past couple months have permitted stunning views of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge!

We look forward to your next visit with us at the DoubleTree Berkeley Marina.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen - Director of Rooms
brandon.jacobsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Other than the fact that my hotel room overlooked an indoor pool rather than the bay, I have no complaints about this hotel. Staff is competent and friendly, rooms are clean and well cared for, facility is nice and location is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Diana R~

Thanks for posting a Trip Advisor review in conjunction with our Hilton on-line satisfaction survey.

It appears you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thanks for your feedback as well as your business.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel offers a view of the harbor. I would ask for a room that faces the harbor, as some face inside. The rooms have small balcony areas. I did not use room service or eat at the hotel, but heard from fellow travelers that the food was very good. There isn't much around this hotel, but the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Greetings c685710 ~

Thank you for taking your time to stop by TripAdvisor and post a nice review regarding our hotel and your stay with us!!

I am delighted that you enjoyed the views and the location!

We hope when your travels bring you back to Berkeley, that you choose to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great place to be and relax. It was close to various parts of Berkeley which maid visiting very easy. The hotel also had a shuttle into town. The breakfast buffet was average so unless you want the ease of dining here I wouldn't bother. Will definitely stay here next time I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Daniel M~

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the relaxing environment and our complimentary shuttle service to town! I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Cheers -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
4.0 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Graduate Berkeley
Graduate Berkeley
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
3.1 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#12 of 20 in Berkeley
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#8 of 20 in Berkeley
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Address: 200 Marina Blvd, Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views of the Bay Area, San Francisco skyline and Golden Gate Bridge usher guests into our elegant lobby. Our beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites include private balconies or patios, and are available with Berkeley Hills, Courtyard, or Marina views. Our 378 guest rooms include all the comforts of home, including high-speed Internet access and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. Guests are also offered fine hotel amenities, which include an indoor family pool and spa, indoor lap pool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and sauna. Enjoy the finest in California cuisine at our waterfront restaurant, Bay Grille, or relax with your favorite beverage at sunset in the Bay Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina Hotel Berkeley
Doubletree Berkeley
Berkeley Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing