We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Berkeley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Lovely location. My room faced the marina and the sunsets were spectacular. Plus there is nothing as soothing as the water. Adequate rooms though I wish they'd get rid of tubs and just have nice walk in showers. Workout room disappointing. Air conditioning / heat: sounds like a 747 taking off. And typically noise doesn't bother me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MookieHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Greetings MookieHouston ~

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We value your business as well as your feedback.

The hotel does boast terrific views and being next to the water is very calming. I sincerely apologize that the heating unit was so loud. We will be replacing 50 - 75 units the first quarter of 2014. We do conduct preventative maintenance; however some of the units are older.

We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Happy Holidays -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
stephanie.bauer@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,510 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay--pleasant location with nice views of the harbor. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very nice. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Would stay there again. The only problem was found in roadwork near the hotel which made finding our way back to the freeway difficult.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Thomas G ~

Thank you for posting a great review regarding your stay at our hotel! We are happy to read that you enjoyed breakfast as well as the location of our hotel!

I sincerely apologize that they were working on the freeway ramp during your stay and that this caused a delay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Happy Holidays -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at this location as I was not able to find a hotel close to downtown SF for Dreamforce. It is a nice clean place to stay. There isn't a direct route off of interstate and takes some backroads to get to. The shuttle doesn't leave until 7am each day so you may need a taxi to get to the BART system which is approx a $10 ride. No free breakfast either so you've been warned!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Jon S~

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review in conjunction with Hilton's on-line satisfaction survey. We use your feedback as a measurement of our success.

You are correct...our complimentary shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour starting at 7:00am - 10:00pm, we are sorry you had to depart to BART prior to this time. We are a full-service hotel and only our Diamond and Gold members are entitled to a complimentary breakfast.

When your travels bring you back to our area, please reach out!
All the best!

Happy Holidays -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Marina location is always my number one choice when I am in the area. The staff and rooms are always well above par. I stay at the Double Tree because the whole experience is a brand and I know what to expect. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear David C~

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review in conjunction with our Hilton on-line satisfaction survey!

It is great that the Marina is always your first choice when traveling to Berkeley! We appreciate you!

See you soon!

All the best -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stay at this Doubletree regularly. They have fitness facilities including an exercise equipment room, a decent lap pool and a family pool. The restaurant has good food. Quiet and scenic overlooking the marina. Convenient to Berkeley - 10 minutes from most primary locations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Judy ~

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review in conjunction with our Hilton on-line satisfaction survey! We use your feedback to measure our success and areas of improvement.

I am delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay and our location. Thank you for your loyalty and business!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers -
Stephanie


Stephanie Bauer
General Manager
Stephanie.bauer@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights when we were visiting San Francisco. We were a family of 3 and the rooms were quite spacious, clean and with a beautiful view of Berkeley marina. They have a shuttle service every hour which goes downtown Berkeley and to the nearby BART stations. You can also explore the restaurants in Berkeley with this shuttle service and use this service if you plan to visit San Francisco using public transport. I rented a car from Enterprise which is about 3 miles and the shuttle dropped me for car pick up. Parking is free and the warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in are added advantages.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohan_1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear mohan_1308,

I just wanted to take a quick moment to thank you for your review back in November for your October 2013 visit to the DoubleTree Berkeley Marina.

We hope to see you in the near future for another visit!

Kindly,
Brandon Jacobsen - Director of Rooms
brandon.jacobsen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Clean, comfortable room. Nice location on marina. Great area for walks. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Easy access to freeway. Would have liked another mirror in the room, only one small mirror in the bathroom. No fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tersia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Tersia S,

We appreciate the feedback given in your recent Trip Advisor Review -

I will absolutely be addressing the additional mirrors in the room, for all of our rooms should have the mirror in the bathroom, in addition to the large full lenght mirror in the bed room.

Unfortunately we do not have refrigerators in the room; however upon requests we do send them to the room at no charge.

Please let me know the next time you return to the DoubleTree Berkeley Marina.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen - Director of Rooms
brandon.jacobsen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
2.6 mi away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#2 of 20 in Berkeley
1,423 reviews
4 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
3.2 mi away
Graduate Berkeley
Graduate Berkeley
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
3.1 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#12 of 20 in Berkeley
394 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina

Address: 200 Marina Blvd, Berkeley, CA 94710-1608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: £89 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views of the Bay Area, San Francisco skyline and Golden Gate Bridge usher guests into our elegant lobby. Our beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites include private balconies or patios, and are available with Berkeley Hills, Courtyard, or Marina views. Our 378 guest rooms include all the comforts of home, including high-speed Internet access and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. Guests are also offered fine hotel amenities, which include an indoor family pool and spa, indoor lap pool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and sauna. Enjoy the finest in California cuisine at our waterfront restaurant, Bay Grille, or relax with your favorite beverage at sunset in the Bay Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina Hotel Berkeley
Doubletree Berkeley
Berkeley Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing