We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
304
274
153
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
274
153
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel durant quirky hotel telegraph avenue front desk staff rooms are small valet parking college town two blocks street parking old building restaurant bar modern amenities yogurt san francisco bong campus lobby
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Super conveniently located next to campus and the nightlife. My room had a pretty good view from the 4th floor and it was very clean. The hotel staff were very friendly, although I wasn't impressed by the servers at Henry's pub. They were slow and unenthusiastic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mah446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

A very nice and cozy hotel within short walking distance from the Berkeley campus.
Comfortable and clean but fairly small room.
Friendly staff and very good service.
Will definitely return in a few months for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annettem837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

A very nice Hotel with convenience and good service.
I book the Hotel by the instruction of PEER Meeting, and stay here for six nights.
It's close to the UCB and access to the Station.
I'll try to be back later.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wenshenglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Location was great---room was disappointing. Telephone didn't work, remote was held together with scotch tape and pull out sofa bed mattress was disgusting---had to have a rollaway brought up to the room.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Such a great hotel. Unique, fun theme, comfortable, convenient with outstanding service! I look forward to trying Henry's on my next visit. I'll be back soon! I've recommended The Durant to friends & will continue to recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurantTeam, Manager at Graduate Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Linda W,

Thanks for visiting and leaving us a wonderful review. We hope you had a wonderful visit with your daughter. Make sure to bring her with you into Henry's on your next visit to Berkeley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews