We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minor Issues to Start but worth a Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Minor Issues to Start but worth a Visit!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were here for a quick 4 day weekend to go to the AMA's and upon arrival were very impressed with the hotel. It is a beautiful building in the heart of BH. The bellhop and front desk staff are very much on top of their game. We did not touch our luggage or a door the entire time we were there. However, as soon as we checked in the staff informed us the pool was being retiled - a main reason we chose this hotel was the rooftop pool and please note there was nothing said to us upon booking that happened only two weeks prior. It wasn't a good start for us and the hotel. We got to our room, which was supposed to be an upgrade and it was facing the main road and extremely loud, there also wasn't free WIFI for guests. I would have thought a hotel of this caliber would allow for free WIFI use.

Once we explained our issues with the front desk they happily moved us the next day to a room facing the gardens. Other than that the hotel was fabulous. The bathrooms were beautiful and large. I liked the ability to control all the lights and shades in the room by the side of the bed. The turn down service was great and overall the decor was very nice. I did utilize the hotel's stylist and he was wonderful. Came right up to the room and gave us a quick overview on what we were planning to wear to the awards show and how to make ourselves look even better.

Great hotel, great location - walking distance to everything. I would stay here again - and can't wait to see how the pool looks now that it is updated.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room above the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageBH1, General Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Shlinds,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit. It was a pleasure to read about the wonderful experience you had with our front desk and bell staff. We are proud to have such great associates as part of our team and truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We do apologize for the pool closure and confusion regarding your room upgrade. I can only imagine how frustrating your arrival must have been, but I am pleased to learn that our team resolved it. I would like to let you know that we do, in fact, offer complimentary WiFi access for all of our guests. However, should one wish to upgrade in order to receive faster speed (primarily for streaming video), we do provide that option for an additional fee.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide a review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Hermann Elger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    88
    26
    8
    26
See reviews for
143
214
41
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here with some friends for a weekend in BH/LA. We could not have been happier!

As soon as we pulled in (looking like the Beverly Hillbilly's with our coolers and food), the bell staff was on it! They would not let us touch anything and had our suitcases and cooler in our room in no time. The bellman mixed up a bag (it was no big deal) and they were mortified. Nice to see that some people still care and do anything they can to fix something... which again was so minor.

Our room was a standard king room that adjoined to my friend's room. Nice and spacious! Decorated so beautiful and nice and clean. Bathroom was HUGE! One of the things that I loved about this hotel is that you do not hear anything - didn't hear toilets flushing, doors shutting, people in the hallways. I slept like a rock there. Wish all other hotels would build their rooms to be nice and sound proof. And the bed was better than any other bed I have slept in. BLISS!

The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though this hotel is in BH, I never felt like it was too "fancy" for someone who brings a cooler of booze / snacks into their room. My friends from DC really enjoyed the stay as well.

Great restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. Great location.

For a nice splurge, would totally recommend and hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockinjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great place to stay in BH... enjoyed 4 days of work and pleasure here .... everything is looked after here from the rooms , amenities and staff. I would stay again when visiting that part of LA. Front desk staff was excellent and everything from the bar staff to the housekeeping was friendly yet professional. Food was excellent and the location was fantastic.... Only drawback during our stay was the poll was closed for renovations but I believe you could use the Beverly Wilshire pool if needed. NBA basketball teams stay here .... says a lot about the service and quality

Room Tip: get a room with the larger balconies ..... taxi to and from the airport ranges from $55-$65.00 each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed at the Montage in Beverly Hills several times and each time I’m taken back by this hotel. The amenities truly having me want to come escape here as often as I can. The spa was incredible; by far my favorite part of my stay. I made sure to book an appointment for myself and a friend the minute I checked in and had a relaxing facial and full body massage. I left feeling fully pampered. To go back into my room and lay around in the plush bed was just what I needed.

They have a 24 hour Jacuzzi which is very nice due to the late nights I tend to have when I stay in Beverly Hills. The roof top pool is also absolutely to die for. I spent half the day up there enjoying the luxurious pool and lounging with a few friends over some cocktails. We also ate breakfast on the rooftop which was delicious and offered a wonderful view.

Overall their staff was nothing but helpful and friendly the whole time. Room service was fast and efficient, with the plates still hot when they arrived at our room. The boutique feel inside the hotel is just to my liking. I’ve stayed in many 5 star hotels over the years and the Montage is by far my favorite escape.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I were traveling to visit our son, living in W. Hollywood, and were recommended by friends to stay at the Montage for a long leisure weekend. Upon arrival, from the very start, we were treated like movie stars. Sara, the front desk agent, welcomed us to the hotel with her gracious smile and bubbly personality. She then escorted us to the room, rambling off details about the spa, the lobby bar, and Scarpetta Restaurant. We booked a junior suite (amazing room) equipped with a living area, sofa, two flat screen televisions, balcony, and the most delightful king size bed fitted with luxurious linen. Amenities were delivered daily - the 10 Pound Bar amenity being our favorite (aged Gouda, bacon, & candied pecans... OMG) One of the many highlights of the stay included a lovely family dinner in Scarpetta - must try the tomato and basil spaghetti! After dinner, we relaxed in Parq Bar with some Napa Cab and jazz music. The staff throughout the entire hotel were extremely knowledgable about the hotel and surrounding attractions. One of the best travel experiences period - 5 Star from every angle. I cannot wait to return, not only to visit my son, but to visit the Montage, again.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Montage is a beautiful hotel and very popular in BevHills; the bell staff and housekeeping staffs are excellent. But a room at a hotel of this caliber that doesn't have a full length mirror is unacceptable...Seriously, if you get the key to 223, hand it back and ask for a room that allows you to get dressed for dinner without having to drag a chair into the bathroom. And oh yes, the drapes (necessary because the room looks onto the parking lot) are electronic and only half of them worked--most frustrating. AND, the sleep function on the TV only allowed a 45 minute window to fall asleep. Why would you be stingy with time? So, the hotel has a great esthetic and an excellent location, just across the lawn from Bouchon--but demand to check out the room before checking in....I know this sounds pretty picky, but I spend too much time on the road to be really forgiving of details that are so basic-if this were Holiday Inn Express it would be one thing, but the Montage has much higher aspirations--which means details matter!

Room Tip: per above, avoid 223
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
707 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I thought that I was walking into a Hollywood movie set, with so many model-types in the lobby, it was a lot of fun checking in. Our room on the fourth floor was facing a courtyard, so there was not much to see. However, the huge all-glass wall provided a window of sunlight. Everything worked perfectly, service was exceptional and we were treated as movie stars (at least we felt that way!). A place to see and be seen. You will not regret your stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing