We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The services and grounds of this hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills are quite lovely. We ate at the restaurant called Bouchon across the courtyard and the food was very good. There are very nice shops on the concourse hallway. For an in-town hotel, I would recommend this as a central place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHELLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    90
    26
    8
    25
See reviews for
144
215
41
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I love this hotel...it is in a great location and it is an old and elegant hotel. I usually stayed in the four seasons but over time we found this gem and I definitely prefer this hotel. The rooms are elegant and the bar areas on both sides are beautiful. You can walk right out the door and be close to all the restaurants and shopping. Beautiful place! Service is also excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pajamagirlnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location is good, the room size is adequate and well appointed. My only disappointment was the fact the balcony in our room was looking down at a not-so-aesthetically-pleasing set of buildings surrounding the hotel, but this was understandable given the fact that we booked last minute, The rooftop pool has a private and luxurious feel, which I loved.

We stayed at three different five star hotels during this trip. Montage was the most compact with limited public area, but the hotel really stood out for the quality of their service. It was truly impeccable. Everyone -- the bell boy, the front desk staff, concierge and room staff -- was extremely attentive and courteous, giving the impression that they were a much more carefully selected and trained bunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquavanguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the Montage back in March 2014. Service and the quality of rooms exceed other properties within Beverly Hills.
Excellent gym & spa. Staff were very accommodating, helpful and professional.
A definite repeat when back in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I visited the Montage last weekend for a quick "babymoon" before our first child arrives. From the moment we pulled into the valet, we felt relaxed and treated like royalty. We were upgraded (YAY) to a junior suite which was LOVELY with a beautiful sitting area and balcony where we enjoyed coffee each morning! The bed was just delicious the sheets made us feel like we were sleeping on clouds. The bathroom might have been my favorite part though! HUGE beautiful bathtub and wonderful shower too!. I also loved the special attention to detail, when we made the reservation, we mentioned our reason for coming and we were sent a wonderful fun amenity with bacon, cave aged cheese and candies pecans with a lovely note. Then we went into the bathroom and found a bubble bath ready for us with rose petals in the shape of a heart!
Our dinner at Scarpetta was one of the best we've ever had! From the second we sat down, we were taken such wonderful care of. When we made the reservation, I mentioned that my husband is a chef. Once we were presented with menus, our server asked if it would be alright for them to take care of the meal and if we had dietary limitations or restrictions. We let our server (Damon who is WONDERFUL!!!!) know that I was expecting, so nothing raw. Then the food came. We had 8 delicious courses of food. Do not miss the spaghetti-probably the best tomato sauce I've ever had. The polenta with mushrooms and truffle as also amazing. The lamb ragu was delicious as well. The halibut had fresh summer truffles, so I was happy with that. Our desserts were so sinfully delicious as well, a salted caramel budino and coconut panna cotta with passion fruit soup. Both so different, but perfect. Since I'm not drinking, my husband had a cocktail that he enjoyed as well as a glass of red wine and glass of the moscato with dessert. I enjoyed a wonderful cappuccino with dessert as well.
After dinner we were taken into the kitchen for a tour and to meet the Executive Chef...while walking in, Jonathan, the restaurant manager handed my husband a glass of champagne which so thoughtful. This is definitely the most beautiful kitchen I have seen for a restaurant-window and all! Overall, a fantastic experience where I would change nothing and do it again!
We enjoyed the roof pool as well. All the attendants were friendly, accommodating and sweet. They even brought me a special pillow to elevate my feet! The restaurant at the pool is also quite good.
This was our first stay at Montage and we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoricManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I felt so spoiled. I thought it would be difficult traveling and staying in an hotel with a 1.5 year old but they made it so easy. Crib was brought up and every time we ordered room service they brought a high chair and took it away afterwards. My son made a mess eating and I was so stressed about it and the maids were charming and sweet and never looked annoyed about the extra work. Looking forward to staying there for a romantic weekend one day!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Culinary-widow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Regardless of the rate you pay, it is well worth it. Our room was well appointed, and had a very comfortable bed. We were lucky enough to get a room that overlooked the Beverly Canon atrium (or park). Every night the turndown service was here without fail and the chocolates left by the bedside were there.
I will go so far as to say that this was a new favorite for them helping me to even propose to my partner of 13 years. I had searched online for the ring, and had to buy a different one. I left it with the front desk due to a pressing appointment at LAX, I asked if there was anything we might be able to arrange to make it special. Kim and Tiffany were excellent at the front desk. Kim actually called me twice while on the way out to arrange everything I had wanted. We settled on a tray with desserts from their pastry chef, a half a bottle of champagne and a single rose. We had also discussed having a rose petal bubble bath awaiting us as well. So when I returned from LAX, my partner and I left for dinner and came back a scant hour and a half. In that time they got the room setup and had everything ready and made my proposal even more memorable than I could have on my own.
The valet service is excellent, and very fast as well.
For the same price I can either stay at Disneyland and get less than ⅛ of the the amenities or come here and feel pampered and unique. I'll choose here every time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Minicoopercraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
721 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing