We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Nearby Hotels
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$403
US$322
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$619
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$757
US$702
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$748
US$701
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
495
414
107
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
414
107
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest hollywoodgreat locationcafe amicirooftop deckcontinental breakfastrooms are smallsunset stripbeautiful courtyardno elevatorboutique hotelnice breakfastyogurtsanta monica blvdstay there againrodeo drivewalking distanceshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great boutique hotel near to Beverley Hills and Hollywood. Room was good for us and really enjoyed the continental breakfast - best on our California trip! The staff were very helpful and assisted with our sightseeing plans. We were able to walk up to Sunset Boulevard.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon_75_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Simon,

We are very happy to have made such a great impression on you and your Bride.
The Beverly Terrace Hotel staff wishes you all the best for the future and hopes to welcome you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel while visiting the Whiskey a Go Go on Friday night. The hotel staff is wonderful with fresh cookies and a sweet whistling bird in the lobby. The prices are fantastic now, although they are renovating and they will go up. Clean and stylish, although the rooms are small. A great place if you like vintage places and character.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Many thanks Kimberley for you nice words.
It makes us happy and more motivated as ever to continue to provide our guests with a special stay each time. See you soon for the next show.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Boutique conjures up thoughts of a small, intimate, elegant property. The Beverly Terrace does fit this description (although my room was very small). It is a 1950's vintage motel type property, that has had some upgrading. but is still, an older, rather shabby place. No elevator, so I had to carry bags up a flight of stairs. Walls are thin, traffic noise was high (room overlooked Doheny which has a lot of traffic), bathroom was tiny and there was barely room to sit on toilet. Carpet looked soiled, closet was an alcove with a curtain, the "minibar" consisted of a basket on the nightstand with candy bars and potato chips. Nothing at all boutiqueish about this place. It's a C minus property in an A minus location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Andrew
Thank you for letting us know of your experience and we are sorry that you were not satisfied.
Our little hotel is truly unique. Within the confines of our quaint building we have tried to establish a lovely European Feel and many of our guests have given rave reviews.
Our renovation is substantially completed, including all new carpeting and we do hope that we might have an opportunity to make a better impression on you during a future stay.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We are in our late twenties and we were pleasantly surprised with the Beverly Terrace Hotel. The gentleman who checked us in close to midnight was very helpful and so to were the rest of the front desk staff. Parking was not a issue and very cheap based on LA standards.
The complimentary continental breakfast was great we ate it every morning.
My last visit to LA I stayed in Hollywood and I would certainly recommend staying at the Beverly Terrace Hotel. Very conveniently located close to cafe's on santa monica blvd and ralphs down the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Natasha,
Thank you so much for staying with us, all the way from Australia.
We do appreciate your lovely comments about our staff and our facilities. Tell all your friends and we will be ready to welcome the next Wallabies.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The courtyard was beautiful. Room was very nice and clean. Lamps and power outlet didn't work in my room, however, so had to charge my phone in the bathroom. Power worked fine for my co-worker in another room, so perhaps it was a fluke.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thanks EL, the power issue was fixed.
Love the word "Cute" as it relates to our hotel.
See you again

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews