We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good price for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location, good price for the area”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights for the Rose Bowl game. Great location and the staff is super friendly!!! Small rooms, very quaint, but they are still doing a little renovating. Many rooms face the street, so some noise. Breakfast was all carbs, but you only need something light to start your day. Cereal,croissants, bagels, english muffins, juice, coffee. Courtyard really nice too. Parking only $10 and if you can't find a spot, they will park for you. For the price, you can't beat it. If you are someone that wants what Hiltons, etc give you, then this is not the hotel for you. This is for couples on budgets looking to sleep. You get what you pay for. I would highly recommend this hotel. We could have walked to The Roxy for the concert we also attended new years eve on Sunset Strip. Bus stop across the street (bus 4 takes you down to where you pick up the metro, but stops alot. bus 704 doesn't stop as frequent, but doesn't run all night) Vending/pop machine would have been helpful) I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Would [probably recommend a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolittledigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Many thanks for this helpful review !
I think you really paint a proper picture for any guests looking to stay at our hotel !
We are glad you commented on our friendly staff ! They truly make our hotel what it is.
Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you for next year’s game !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    375
    98
    48
    31
See reviews for
177
422
83
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Getting a cheap room in the better parts of L.A is almost impossible. I was expecting MotelSix/Super8 rooms - but it really blew my mind. The pool area is now covered as a patio, and really gave the place a quiet, comfortable and cosy atmosphere. There was also a small bar near the patio. The room was clean with a comfy bed - and the staff was nice enough.

Small walk to. "The Ivy" and Beverly Hills shopping center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearhansen901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your amazing review and picture of our courtyard !
We are delighted that our hotel exceeded your expectations !
We hope to see you again in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

For the price you pay for this hotel, I was definitely surprised and happy with what I paid for. This hotel was close to mostly everything and I would recommend staying here if you are trying to do all of the touristy things that LA has to offer. It is in close proximity to everything! The continental breakfast was mediocre (lots of bread options and fruit) so we ate brunch most of the time as the cute/quaint LA brunch spots. Parking wasn't included in the hotel fee, but it was only 10 dollars a day and a lot cheaper than most hotels in the area. While the rooms are smaller than your average hotel size, they are cozy and clean and do its purpose for what we needed while we were there in LA- sleep! I would stay here again if I go back to LA anytime soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molls258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your kind and honest review! We really do pride ourselves for our convenient location and intimate hotel setting, complete with fair pricing. We look forward to seeing you during your next LA trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for almost 20 years. It is so great to return yearly and the same staff is still there, except this year the manager of many years, Donna, has retired. However, some of the older staff was still with them and the bird, Shadow, is still in the lobby. The hotel has just been renovated again so everything was nice and new. The pool has been covered over with outdoor patio space. Loved the new décor. Complimentary breakfast delivered each morning from La Brea Bakery. The only change is now the breakfast is served in the restaurant and not by the pool. There is now a parking fee of $8.00 per night which is still inexpensive in Beverly Hills. Rooms are small but this hotel has so much charm and character and you cannot find a better location. It's located at the corner of Santa Monica and Doheny Dr. and Sunset is north on Doheny and Wilshire is South on Doheny. There is also a Ralph's Grocery Store 3 blocks down Doheny on Beverly Dr. If there is not a refrigerator in your room when you arrive, ask for one. Remember this is a boutique hotel with smaller rooms but the outdoor patio space more than makes up for the small rooms. Computer right off of lobby and paper provided to print boarding passes, etc. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cc connections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
To our most loyal of guests,
Thank you for this outstanding review! It is always extremely helpful to receive such an earnest review from our repeat guests in order to paint a picture for our newer guests. You, better than anyone, know the ins and outs of our hotel and we could not have said it better ourselves! We are ever so grateful for your continued loyalty to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great boutique hotel near to Beverley Hills and Hollywood. Room was good for us and really enjoyed the continental breakfast - best on our California trip! The staff were very helpful and assisted with our sightseeing plans. We were able to walk up to Sunset Boulevard.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon_75_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Simon,

We are very happy to have made such a great impression on you and your Bride.
The Beverly Terrace Hotel staff wishes you all the best for the future and hopes to welcome you back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel while visiting the Whiskey a Go Go on Friday night. The hotel staff is wonderful with fresh cookies and a sweet whistling bird in the lobby. The prices are fantastic now, although they are renovating and they will go up. Clean and stylish, although the rooms are small. A great place if you like vintage places and character.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Many thanks Kimberley for you nice words.
It makes us happy and more motivated as ever to continue to provide our guests with a special stay each time. See you soon for the next show.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Boutique conjures up thoughts of a small, intimate, elegant property. The Beverly Terrace does fit this description (although my room was very small). It is a 1950's vintage motel type property, that has had some upgrading. but is still, an older, rather shabby place. No elevator, so I had to carry bags up a flight of stairs. Walls are thin, traffic noise was high (room overlooked Doheny which has a lot of traffic), bathroom was tiny and there was barely room to sit on toilet. Carpet looked soiled, closet was an alcove with a curtain, the "minibar" consisted of a basket on the nightstand with candy bars and potato chips. Nothing at all boutiqueish about this place. It's a C minus property in an A minus location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Andrew
Thank you for letting us know of your experience and we are sorry that you were not satisfied.
Our little hotel is truly unique. Within the confines of our quaint building we have tried to establish a lovely European Feel and many of our guests have given rave reviews.
Our renovation is substantially completed, including all new carpeting and we do hope that we might have an opportunity to make a better impression on you during a future stay.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
897 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,630 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
431 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Property: Hotel Beverly Terrace
Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing