We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residentially Retro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel was very cool, retro and hip... It was in a residential area and our room was located over the road from the main building in what seemed like an old apartment building? The bathroom was ridiculously small and the hotel was a little overpriced but it was clean and quiet and my stay was enjoyable. Hotel restaurant was nice, decor was awesome and the staff were very helpful. Oh and FYI, in your room you have the option to purchase a small water ($9) and shampoo ($65).

Room Tip: Some rooms are in a separate building across the road. The Avalon is located in a quiet, residential...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkSaguaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear PinkSaguaro,

Thanks for sharing such lovely comments following your recent stay with us, here at Avalon Beverly Hills.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed our retro Beverly Hills hideaway. I was certainly most excited to read your kind note about our amazing staff and the iconic and boundary pushing designs of Kelly Wearstler.

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Matt Bernard
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

this hotel is very sophisticated , tasteful , service is great
You should be delighted with the service , they really are very good at it .
The room is clean , tastefully decorated ...
Care only with the lowest rates because you can not stay in the hotel so pleasurable attachments ... are two attachments .... flee from them ... not that they are bad ... quite the contrary , clean , with everything need .... but at the price you will pay , it is better you go to another hotel because you feel segregated , far from the glamor of the hotel , having to cross the street to go to the reception .... really not worth it this hotel ... the price I paid would be much better installed in another hotel and not feeling like a second class breakfast .... when I complained wanting to go to the main building , guess the answer? are crowded ( even confirming all that an upgrade to a month in advance because of our honeymoon ) Too bad this stain on our honeymoon ... imagine the shame I spent with my wife saying it would be far more sophisticated of our honeymoon trip .. avalon ... you do not take me no more hotel avalon

Room Tip: procure sempre quartos no predio principal
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helcio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Helcio T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience of the Avalon Beverly Hills.

I was pleased to note that you were impressed by the service you received throughout your experience and that the Kelly Wearstler designed room provided you with a comfortable stay. I do regret to learn about the inconvenience you may have encountered as a result of your room not being in the Olympic Building. Indeed we offer three separate buildings, which each offer a unique room experience. I am confident that we can offer a perfectly suitable room for you should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

On behalf of the entire Avalon Team, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

LOVED this hotel. The decor is fantastic and retro, and our bedroom (303) was massive!!! The poolside is very cool. Staff are brilliant and very helpful. We did think it was going to be closer to the likes of Rodeo Drive than it was, but this was no fault of the hotels, nor was it false advertising, just dumb tourists not doing their research, ha ha! Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m3ugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear m3ugs,

Thanks for sharing such lovely comments following your recent stay with us, here at Avalon Beverly Hills.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Kelly Wearstler design of our guestrooms and public spaces. I was certainly most excited to read your kind note about the intuitive service you received from our team throughout your experience.

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What a wonderful hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and the valet team was especially courteous. Tucked away in the heart of Beverly Hills and a few minutes walk to Rodeo Drive, this little gem has a lot to offer. The rooms are retro and stylish and the pool just begs you to relax and sip a mojito tucked away in one of the little seating areas. Yes, it's a little older, but they've kept up with most renovations and if you notice a little wear and tear, realize that you're staying in the same place that Marilyn Monroe decided was worth her time. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scribble96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Scribble96,

Wow! What an amazing description of your Avalon experience. We were truly excited to read your comments and learn about your stay with us.

Indeed our signature hour-glass pool provides the perfect setting for enjoying a cocktail while taking in the California sunshine.

On behalf of the entire Avalon Team; thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the rather large rooms and quiet setting. The room service was excellent as well as the meal I enjoyed by the pool at the restaurant. All of the hotel workers were friendly and accommodating. I loved the location and how it felt so far away from the normal chaotic hustle & bustle of LA and all of the traffic that comes along with it. The only mild complaints I had were that there was no food available in the mini bar and that there were no films or tv shows for rent on the entertainment system. I would also prefer bar soap over shower gel although this seems to be a common occurrence in upscale hotels these days. Since the hotel is in town there isn't much of a view to speak of either. But none of these issues would not prevent me from returning to the hotel which was otherwise excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back of the hotel were larger and quite nice although probably more expensive t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradFlern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear BradFlern,

Thank you for sharing such lovely comments following your recent stay with us, here at Avalon Beverly Hills.

It was a pleasure having you with us and I was pleased to read that the room size was a bit of a pleasant surprise for you. Indeed we do offer a wide range of room types, with each their unique formats, locations, and sizes.

We’re certainly lucky to be in such a special spot. Our location offers the best of both worlds; peace and calm from our residential surroundings and everything you can possibly desire within walking distance.

On behalf of the entire Avalon Team; thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night here on a weekend getaway. The hotel was located in a residential setting. Small..and can easily be overlooked. I liked that about it. It was quiet and my room was spacious. The hotel staff were extremely nice and super helpful.
I ate at the restaurant and the food was good.
The bed in the room was really comfy and the pillows just amazing. Felt like my head rested on a cloud. Would I stay here again. Yea..I would

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank deezer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear deezer007,

We loved your review! In just a few sentences you described our quaint boutique hotel perfectly.

Indeed the location of our hotel offers a great combination of the peace and quiet of a residential neighborhood, while being close to the hustle and bustle of Beverly Hills. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your room and that our beds offered the comfort to relax and recharge.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I initially booked the Avalon because of the location/price price (stayed two nights in April while visiting friends in Los Angeles)
The staff are friendly and the hotel/room was clean, stylish and comfortable!
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouverdan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Vancouverdan2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Avalon experience.

We were delighted to note that the friendly service provided by our team and the mid-century modern design by Kelly Wearstler, provided you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I was also pleased to learn that the Avalon was able to offer you the value you were looking for on this occasion.

From all of us at Avalon Beverly Hills, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,667 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
911 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
671 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 9400 W Olympic Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-4552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £216 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished by its historical and novel physical space, this chic Beverly Hills boutique hotel is set around an iconic hourglass-shaped pool and terrace with private cabanas and Viviane restaurant- all just steps from Beverly Hills' most exciting shopping, entertainment, galleries and restaurants. Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills offers luxury amenities and services, stylish accommodations, and creative meeting and event space in the heart of Beverly Hills. Inspired by the relaxed "patio lifestyle" of mid-20th Century Southern California, Avalon Beverly Hills' 84 guest rooms, suites and penthouse studios offer comfort and style in the heart of Beverly Hills. With custom-designed furnishings by International design icon, Kelly Wearstler other luxury appointments include sumptuous Italian linens and Momo by Davines bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Avalon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing