We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay and Top Notch Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay and Top Notch Service”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 for a total of 5 nights as part of our wedding anniversary trip.

We reached the hotel (from LAX) approximately 10 minutes before the official check in time at 3pm, initially they asked us to wait since the room was not ready. We were very tired from a super long flight so we asked them to try best getting us a room. In the end, they decided to give us a nice surprise and upgraded our room to BW Suite (room #404). We initially booked a Signature/Balcony room i think. From then on, everything was just fantastic.

I have to say, this hotel is really very classy with top notch service. Every Four Seasons hotel are (expected to be) great, typically beautiful rooms with good service. But really, BW sets the standard even higher. Everyone in the hotel, from reception, concierge, the crew handling the luggages, valet services, are eager to provide good services and very very friendly. They are keen to make our stay pleasant and have fabulous experience with the hotel and have fun in LA.

We rented the car throughout our trip, and every time they brought the car back from the parking lot, it's always stocked with Evian water, how nice :)

The concierge are also keen to help with reservations or suggesting places to go. At their suggestion, we went to Nobu in Malibu to watch sunset and it was a great suggestion, the sunset was beautiful and we had fun there.

The room itself is beautiful (as expected) and spacious (feels like 50 sqm), interior is classic and elegant, with comfortable king bed. The bathroom is also spacious and bright, with separate shower and bath tub. Their toiletries were Salvatore Ferragamo Tuscany, which smells nice and I did try some during our stay.

The hotel location is perfect for us, it's right across from Rodeo drive, where you can take a nice stroll or just sit down and watch people (or, shop!). It's not as crowded as Hollywood boulevard but still many places to eat and shop.

There is Cut restaurant by Wolfgang Puck at ground floor and we went there as well for dinner. The service was great and food were divine, as good as the same restaurant back in Singapore (slightly cheaper too i think).

During our stay, we had to use the Business Center, which is open 24 hours, to print and scan some documents. The computer, printer, and scanner/fax machines are easy to use and we managed to get things done in 15 minutes without any problem. Fantastic.

Overall, this is really one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in my entire life. Not just beautiful spacious room with classy interior, but I'm very impressed with the service and attitude from everyone in the hotel who are keen to make the our stay as wonderful as possible.

I will certainly be happy to stay here again if we are back in LA, hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: BW Suite is certainly a good choice and I prefer the rooms at the same building as the reception. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GroovyTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevWilHotel, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your lovely comments and for your review of the hotel - I am delighted that you chose our iconic hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary! Your comments are so gratefully received, and it was a pleasure to share them with our departments.

Should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills, please do let me know personally.

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    300
    121
    50
    41
See reviews for
472
559
89
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for one night in May whilst on a trip to LA. It was a great hotel. Great staff who were very helpful. I stayed in suite 1162 in a Deluxe Balcony Suite which was massive! It had a double balcony, a bedroom with separate lounge and two bathrooms. It was clean, not noisy at all and I felt very safe (I was travelling alone). It is a very expensive hotel but it was worth the money for one nigh of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jordache1

Thank you - it is lovely to hear we made such a good impression upon you,,, come back and see us again soon!

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Not for everyone. Kinda snooty clientele but you are in Beverly hills. I was very very happy with my room ( I got a king superior) and the building itself is great. If you need to stay in the Beverly Hills area I think it's an ideal spot. The only downside for me was arriving at 12 and the guy who checked me in said I had to wait 2 hours for my room and that he would call me when it was ready. I came back after an hour (jetlagged from a flight from Australia) to find my room was ready but wondered why no phone call. Would have been a nice touch to follow that through but somehow given the feeling I was fortunate to be staying there. The checkout though with a lovely Filipino lady was much friendlier

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plasticd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location in Beverly Hills! The hotel is fancy and has an old hollywood glamour to it. My fiancé and I are staying here for 4 nights and we are having a great time. You can walk across the street to Rodeo Drive which is awesome! We are staying in a suite on the 5th floor and it is really clean and spacious. Friends of ours that live in LA say the restaurant at this hotel has the best food. The service is fantastic! I would love to come stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiemattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sophie

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. My favorite comment is of course 'the service is fantastic' and it will be an absolute pleasure to share this with the staff, but I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our unbeatable location.

Should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills, please do let me know... it would be a pleasure to have you with us once again.

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is by far the most dissapointing EXPERIENCE EVER AT A FOUR SEASONS! Indeed this is not a Four Seasons (Standard hotel) they are way over below their standards...Rooms are old and not taken care off, room service is the most disgusting thing, terrible housekeeping as all the housekeeping staff forget to give you soap or shampoo even they just give you 2 towels (how is that possible),), air conditioning is loud and noisy, WAY WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT IT IS, if you really need to be in Beverly Hills goto to Penninsula or the new Montage MUCH nicer and same price...Beverly Wilshire is a fraud, really really bad hotel@!!!@The pool is a joke, so so small and in the back so no sun, gym is a joke...its a crap hotel, by the way the only person who was concerned about us was a very nice lady at the front desk she said you should get some discount on your bill for all the inconveniences, she asked us very kindly to wait for the manager, we had to wait long time and then a very rude French background lady appeared, incredible rude and never pay any attention to the complains and she didn't care about all the issues during the stay, specially when I said to her in which conditions the hotel is, WHICH ARE WORST EVER, I told her the rooms look like a crypt, SERVICE, the bathroom also and of course the wait worth cero, we did not get offered a discount in our bill, anyway I live 290 days in hotels and I only stay at Mandarin Oriental, Peninsula, St Regis, Capella, Rosewood, Four Seasons

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EmanuelDeRothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir

Naturally I am dismayed to read of your feedback here.

However, I have tried to search for your name and have been unable to find a reservation or guest profile under this in the hotel in order for me to contact you directly. If you have a moment I would be grateful if you could contact me as below to provide a number for me to reach you, to allow me to speak with you personally and address your experience as highlighted above.

Many thanks and best regards


Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
(310) 275 5200 x 6291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

From check-in to check-out everything was great. Service, food and attitude were wonderful. Absolutely worth the price.
We had a good time walking on Rodeo Drive prior to our leaving for an around the world cruise on the Crystal Serenity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Richard

Thank you - we are grateful to you for sharing your lovely experience at the hotel here, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the glamor of Rodeo Drive!

Should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills please do let me know in order that I may extend my thanks to you in person.

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plain City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My very generous cousin decided to take me to his hotel on a weekend trip. We stayed one night here, then went to another hotel in another city. Per his Amex Black Card reservation, our suite was supposed to be ready at noon. The room was not ready, and we were offered another room, which would be ready sooner (we were told 15 minutes) and for a whopping 7k more, he went for it. A half hour later of waiting, the room was still not ready and told it would be another half hour. They wouldn't even just let us in the room to change and freashen up before we went to meet someone for lunch. I get that for a room that they normally charge 11k a night for, they want it perfect, but if someone is willing to pay that much, get them in that suite ASAP! Finally, he was so upset, we just said we would take the normal room he first booked, and left looking like street urchins to meet someone for lunch since we had just gotten off a long, early morning flight. So not impressed with the customer service of a place that is supposedly known for its excellence in service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Julia

I am so sorry that your experience with us was not exemplary - we take great pride in our attention to detail and in having rooms ready whenever possible for an early arrival and it is clear to me that we have failed both you and your cousin here.

We would naturally appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate that this is not typical of our performance, and I would be grateful if you would contact me as below to allow me to handle a future reservation personally to ensure that is the case.

With many apologies


Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
712 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,520 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing