We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Star Struck”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

wow what a great experience... first class all the way. the entire staff made me feel like i was a a-list Hollywood Star. The pool staff couldn't be more helpful and the workout facility was excellent. the sadist thing about this place was leaving... but as Arnold said... "I'll be back"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Doug,

Thank you for sharing these lovely comments! We are so proud to receive feedback such as this; it was music to my ears to hear that you had a "great experience" here at Beverly Wilshire.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With kind regards,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    293
    120
    49
    40
See reviews for
465
540
86
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights while on a course in Beverly Hills. I was 30 weeks pregnant and asked for a non smoking floor. On arrival I was given an upgrade to a suit which was unexpected and really rather lovely. It had views over the Hollywood Hills and a lovely balcony. The manager had left a hand written welcome message and a large plate of fruit which was very kind.

During my stay the hotel was quiet, even though there was a lot going on we gala events and lots of gatherings in the bars and restaurants. The nights were quiet and undisturbed.

I was a short walk away from the course venue and it is so easy and safe to walk about Beverly Hills.

On checkout the staff were lovely. They even gave me a Beverly Wilshire bear for the baby when in is born in a few weeks time.

Overall a very comfortable stay in a lovely spacious room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear AnnaTwickenham,

Thank you for the kind words and comments regarding the comfort & ease of your "lovely stay" at our hotel. I look forward to sharing your outstanding review with the entire team here at Beverly Wilshire!

With much appreciation,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here for several nights while I was at a conference in Beverly Hills, and I wish I had stayed somewhere else. On the positive side, I had a *huge* room. However, the HVAC system never properly worked and it was cold during my visit, especially at night. A repairperson came to my room to try to fix the heat the first night and after spending a long time (including using a ladder to try to access the ducts in the ceiling) didn't have a solution. I think (but am not certain) that there is a central system and the HVAC is not individually controlled, which might have been part of the reason he couldn't fix it. In any case, I suppose I could have asked for a different room, but I was tired and didn't want to switch. So I just asked for blankets and ended up putting up with a room with strange temperature fluctuations the entire time I was there (fortunately I was so busy that I wasn't really in the room very much anyway).
The main positive for the hotel is that it is right across the street from the shops on Rodeo drive. This was very helpful for me because I was able to run into Stuart Weitzman during an hour break in my schedule and buy some sandals I didn't have time to pick up before I left for LA.
But in terms of the room itself, I was definitely uncomfortable throughout my whole visit. Next time I am in Beverly Hills, I will either stay at a newer hotel or one that has been recently remodeled (so that my room will have its own HVAC system that works properly).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah7038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Sarah7038,

I am naturally, very upset to hear your recent experience with us was not exemplary. While I am thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our close proximity to Rodeo Drive, I am following up with our Engineering team to ensure cases like yours, do not happen again.

Should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills, I would be grateful if you would consider us again so we can demonstrate that this is not typical of our performance. Kindly contact me as below, to allow me to personally handle a future reservation.

With many apologies,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Compeer to LA hotels, Beverly Wilshire would be one of the best, specially its location, it is in a good location along Wilshire Blvd, lost of shops, and some restaurants, but most of shops there are too expansive
I was in the suite, it was nice with balcony overlooking the swimming pool,good in size
Don’t expect facilities of Four Season in South East Asia
Don’t expect a room or a suite with view.
Unlike Beverly hills hotel, No much activities in the lobby, just a reception and a restaurant, but I like there restaurant, good for stake
Staff are great , friendly and helpful

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

There are times when this and Rodeo Drive and just all of it just has to be done and this is the place to do it. You pay for it and you know a lot of it is policy and show, but, its a great show and worth the price for the touches of service and luxury. I know, its way too much to pay for a night's sleep in a troubled world, but, sometimes you just have to be nice to yourself even if only for a couple of days and nights.

Room Tip: Don't do it for work, do it for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NextStopOffTheBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Perfect hotel experience they went out of their way to accommodate all of my needs. The hotel is immaculate. The staff is friendly and very attentive. This is a great hotel.Located close to Rodeo Drive.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shwetank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Shwetank J,

What a pleasure it was to read your review of our iconic property; I am delighted that you had the "perfect hotel experience". I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the staff here at Beverly Wilshire!

Kind regards,
Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

May I start by mentioning that I stayed at the hotel during Grammys week.

This meant that although the service was pleasant, the exceptional service went noticeably to the more, shall we say, recognisable guests. Which is entirely normal in Beverly Hills and goes for all restaurants, bars and hotels. It does still somewhat mar the Beverly Wilshire experience.

Our room was nice, a suite on the 12th floor, the views aren't the best but it is LA.

Breakfast, again, pleasant enough but quite heavy and in my, health freak, opinion, lacking on healthier options which surprised me being in the City of Salad!

Our room service staff were amongst the best I have ever experienced, friendly, thoughtful and went out of their way to help us.

The concierge was also fantastic, fixing us an impossible reservation at Nobu Malibu during the busiest week of the year!

The bar and restaurant staff were adequate.

The pool is small and could do with some titivation to it and it's surrounding area.

A pleasant enough stay, but I was not wowed by the hotel itself or the service, and I expected to be, so was left a little disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sammie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for allowing us to use this to improve. I am disappointed that you did not feel that you received exceptional service during your stay. Though it may be a busy time for us, that doesn't mean you should have received anything less than exemplary service. Our attention to detail & exceptional service is one of our greatest sources of pride both here at Beverly Wilshire, and I am so sorry that we did not demonstrate this to you during your stay.

Your input regarding healthier menu items will be reviewed with our culinary team to ensure we offer appropriate choices for guests.

I was thrilled to hear your interactions with our Room Service staff & Concierge team were fantastic. I am unbelievably proud to work with such a dedicated & caring staff.

Should you travels take your back to Beverly Hills, I would be grateful if you would consider us again. My contact details are below and I would welcome the opportunity to handle your reservation personally.

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing