We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Nearby Hotels
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$563
US$547
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$1,782
US$1,670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$1,114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$888
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
1,539
340
146
58
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,539
340
146
58
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty womancut restaurantrodeo drivewolfgang puckroom serviceone bedroom suiteupgraded to a suiterolls roycebeautiful hotelhouse carpool areaan upgradepeople watchingluxury hotelcar serviceamazing servicelevel of service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

At the recommendation of a close relative who works at the Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire, my wife and I decided to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary last week with a stay at the hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeted as very special guests! Our front desk person, Alex, did an exceptional job checking us in and welcoming us to the property. No detail about the hotel's amenities were left out. We were also greeted by Kelly, who was introduced to us as the Director of Rooms. She, too, made our arrival seem so warm and special! To our surprise we were upgraded to the Wilshire Suite, which overlooks Wilshire Blvd, and Rodeo Dr. Stunning is the best word I could use to describe the room! Alex accompanied us to our room and showed us the full layout.
Kelly had mentioned to us about the use of the house car if we chose to see some sights in Beverly Hills. We arranged for the car to take us to the Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel at 5:30 p.m. for drinks. We were met curbside by the hotel's courteous doorman, and Doug, the house car driver. Doug was the consummate professional, and he made our short drive to the Polo Lounge seem so special.
Upon returning to the Beverly Wilshire, we barely had enough time to grab a drink at the Side Bar before our dinner reservation at Cut. Anya, the Cut hostess, was so gracious as to find us the best available table. Again, we were greeted and congratulated on our 38th anniversary. Nice first impression of Cut!
The dinner was superb. Our waiter, Eric, was so attentive. The service was exceptional. And we were greeted by Cut's Assistant GM, Carrado, as well as Cut's Manager, Omar, both of whom came by the table to congratulate us on our anniversary. To top that off, Kelly, the hotel's Director of Rooms came by our table to see how everything was working out with our stay. Ok, now we are feeling like royalty!
The next morning, my wife had an appointment at the Spa for a facial. At the Spa, she was greeted by name by Remus with a warm welcome and another acknowledgment of our special anniversary. My wife's Esthetician, Jill, was just as kind in her greeting and welcome. At the conclusion of my wife's spa treatment, she told me that it was the best facial treatment she had ever received!
I spent my whole working career in sales and customer service and I have to say that the Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire is on a customer service level that few hotels can match! Kuddos to the whole hotel staff that made our stay so incredible. We can hardly wait to book another special occasion stay at the Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mike E,

Where to start? First of all, thank you so much for your review. Your attention to detail & recall of names and situations is greatly appreciated! I was able to personally relay your kind words to each staff member listed above.

We are so thankful you chose to celebrate your 38th wedding anniversary at our hotel & that you were able to utilize our Spa, house car & dine in CUT.

Again, thank you for your endorsement; should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills, please let me know. It would be a pleasure to have you back to celebrate yet another special occasion.

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Centrally located for shopping, the Beverly Wilshire has an air of Hollywood history to it that lends to its charm. An inviting reception area harkens back to the Pretty Woman scenes (and you can actually pay for the Pretty Woman experience complete with the suite and shopping etc) sprinkled throughout the movie. The pool and fitness area on the second floor are secluded and quiet...a great place to lounge and get away from the Beverly Hills hustle. The two story fitness center is well equipped with lots of weight machines and cardio equip. No excuses to not get some exercise in while on vacation! A nice cafe also exists outside lending itself to great people watching.

As for the rooms, we stayed in a one bedroom suite complete with a large sitting room and queen size pull out which was ample for our two teenage boys. Only drawback was the single bathroom with a single sink but I'm sure that was due to the age of the building. The bed was very comfy.

My only comment is that I wish the color scheme was more lively in the rooms. Four Seasons, please take note...brown is an ugly color for curtains and bedding...I wish they would lighten and freshen up - the room color scheme is depressing. This was the case on a visit to the Four Seasons Sydney in March as well. Perhaps it's their standard city hotel palette, but it's tired and old!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MaryKay519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MaryKay519,

Thank you for taking the time to review our iconic hotel. I loved your comment about our hotel's "air of Hollywood history that lends to its charm." As we first opened in 1928, our hotel is indeed a history-rich luxury hotel. I also thoroughly enjoyed reading that you loved our bi-level fitness center.

I was sorry to hear you felt the decor tired & old. As we plan for our renovation of guest rooms I will reflect upon your comments.

Should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills, do let me know. It would be a pleasure to welcome you, and your family back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms here for the last 2 nights of our holiday. We arrived late and were a bit surprised that the desk seemed to have difficulty in locating our double and twin rooms as they were booked 6 months in advance. However we appeared to have some sort of upgrade and very very pleased with our rooms which were on the 9th floor and had a great balcony. The rooms were comfortable and kitted out well. The front desk were happy to give out bottled water which was nice as they told us it would be charge if taken from the minibar. We ate in the informal restaurant on our first eveniing as everywhere else in the area looked closed or near to closing. The meal was nice, not cheap but OK for a hotel at this price level. Service was excellent. There was supposed to be coffee and pastries available in the lobby in the morning but we only managed to find the drinks on the second morning and didn't find anything else. It's a very glamorous hotel in in a very expensive area and it is great just watching what is going on around you. We saw an actor is front of the hotel and then had to rack our brains to identify him. The bar had a happy hour with reasonably priced wine, beer and cocktails although it got very loud later on. The clientele in the bar was quite a strange mix of shady looking men and much younger women. The concierges were great at suggesting activities and restaurants and managed to get us a table at Spago's for a great last night dinner.

The pool is relatively small but hardly anyone was swimming. It was heated which meant it wasn't as refreshing as we'd expect in such a warm climate. The sunbeds are nice but quite close together especially as quite a few people were having loud business conversations. The cabanas looked great but we didn't have time to use one.

The location is right in the middle of Beverly Hills right opposite Rodeo Drive. Be warned, there are no normal shops here to pick up anything useful - no convenience stores for last minute items. It's all high end luxury shopping. It was great for a couple of days to see into a different world but it's not a relaxing atmosphere.

The staff are obviously used to seeing it all and treating everyone with calm efficiency although it felt quite impersonal because it was so busy. There were a couple of photo shoots taking place when we were there which added to th buzz.. When we left we had to walk past the Bentley and Maserati parked outside, and it was clear that someone important was about to arrive as the staff were waiting on the steps. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear AMTLondon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for allowing us to use this to improve. Your input regarding our pool's temperature & the closeness of the sunbeds will be reviewed with our pool team.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your guest rooms & our Concierge team! It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the respective teams.

Hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a lovely vacation at the Beverly Wilshire. We were upgraded to a huge room--it was the largest room and bathroom I've ever had at a hotel! The service was beyond compare. Our maid was invisible, but she looked after our every need. She noticed our toothpaste was running low. The next day, another tube of the same toothpaste we were using was in our bathroom!
Every employee was so professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellFamily27609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear RussellFamily27609,

Thank you for this great review; I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased you enjoyed our staff - the professionalism and friendliness of the staff is one of our greatest sources of pride both here and within Four Seasons.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is truly something special. The facility, service and amenities were first rate. Our suite was lovely, with plenty of room. The pool area is really charming and the attendants periodically bring you snacks, like frozen grapes. The fitness center was excellent. Food was outstanding, both in the hotel dining room and at Cut, their signature restaurant. And the staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a perfect four night stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank STXorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear STXorbust,

Thank you for your lovely comments and for your review of the hotel - I am delighted that you chose our iconic hotel for your family vacation! Your comments are so gratefully received, and it was a pleasure to share them with our departments.

Do come back and see us soon - it would be our pleasure to welcome you.

With best regards,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews