We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, healthy, delicious, best juices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roof Garden At the Peninsula Beverly Hills

The Roof Garden At the Peninsula Beverly Hills
Reserve with OpenTable
The Roof Garden At the Peninsula Beverly Hills is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 318 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire Blvd.
Description: Tucked away on the roof is a stylish poolside patio garden, beside The Peninsula Spa, serving Naturally Peninsula cuisine with emphasis on great-tasting healthy food and imaginative drinks. Breakfast, lunch and early dinner can be enjoyed in a relaxed and casual alfresco atmosphere. Executive Chef David Codney focuses on local organic produce and seasonal ingredients. Take in the evening, where the warmth of the Firepit provides for a sophisticated backdrop in which one can enjoy a Roof Garden signature drink under the stars.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing, healthy, delicious, best juices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Every meal I had was delicious...cannot fault one meal!
Fantastic choices, beautiful healthy juices and smoothies.....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie27868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    22
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Recently I was in Beverly Hills with some friends. We had Afternoon Tea in the Living Room and it was excellent. Food was delicious and the setting delightful. A great afternoon! Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
476 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Just fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything was amazing starting with the service. Don't miss the desserts, the chocolate cake is one of the best I have had in a long time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea at The Living Room review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

[TIP] This place isn't a "date place" but rather a place to meet up with girlfriends.

I love afternoon tea but it's hard to find good ones that aren't tacky. I had this place bookmarked for a while and it was the perfect place to meet up with one of my friends (centrally located between us). Plus, it was her first time to have afternoon tea.

Afternoon tea in the US is different from the commonwealth countries. In the US, it's very posh and upscale, and you make an event out of it; whereas in Australia, it ranges from casual to formal. In any case, The Living Room will have you feeling pampered and relaxed; it's pricey but it's quite an experience. We both got "The Royal Tea" ($50/person) that comes with (1) champagne, (2) scones, (3) strawberries with whipped cream, (4) bit-size sandwiches, (5) pastries and (6) your own pot of tea of course. I'm not a fan of seafood but I liked the salmon sandwich. Last, considering it was afternoon tea, I opted for English breakfast. Our servers even poured our teas EVERY single time! I was impressed with the hospitality and service by the host and staff. I highly recommend this place because I would love to come back here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The restaurant at the rooftop of The Peninsula is absolutely amazing, it is a good spot to get a great view of the city and they making a lot of good food. I can highly recommend their Angus Beef burger which are very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Roof Garden At the Peninsula Beverly Hills also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to The Roof Garden At the Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing