We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic boutique hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My partner and I stopped here for two nights whilst on a tour of California.

We booked the hotel after finding other great reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disapointed.

Located just round the corner from the famous Rodeo drive, the location was great, and we found many great places to eat all within walking distance.

The hotel staff could not do enough for us, and helped us organise our trips.

The rooms are very unique and the have a chic french feel to them - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    151
    55
    39
    24
See reviews for
27
176
45
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Walk to about anything in BH. Very friendly staff - they knew us all by name within a day and were very helpful with dining recommendations and reservations. Nice little continental breakfast option. Great small bar - we had music one night we were there that was outstanding. The place was owned by film star Lillian Gish originally and served as a boarding house for aspiring actors. We will definitely stay there again.

Rooms are a little small, but had everything I needed and was cheaper than other nearby locations (Beverly Hilton is a block away, Rodeo Drive an easy walk)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Cozy place to stay in Beverly Hills without getting drawn into the pervasive extravagance of Beverly Hills. This little boutique hotel is a pleasant discovery for the intelligent and independent traveler. One can get to various parts of the city quite easily. The decor falls a little on the ornate/exotic side, but the modest scale of the spaces and design creates a playful tone rather than an overly ostentatious one. The staff is polite and helpful, and the front lobby offers a tranquil place to converse with other thoughtful guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professeuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Excelente rooms, a walking distance from Rodeo dr. Nice breakfast and a very friendly staff. I definetly would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was definitely nervous bringing 2 toddlers to Bev Hills but... the staff got a kick out of them and they even had Hershey's syrup on hand at morning breakfast. This hotel was fantastic all around! It was nice and quirky, just what you would want in a boutique hotel! Having to visit family in the area, this is definitely the place I will stay each and every time!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed in this Hotel 20 years it was called Beverly Place. Even though the rates have increased this is a very lovely boutique hotel. The staff were awesome, very polite, friendly & helpfull. But the most important is it's LOCATION, waliking distance to Rodeo Drive & Beverlry Hills. Driving to Hollywood, Mullholland Drive, Santa Monica & Venice Beach easy & fast. GPS a must. You cannot find a least expensive place to stay so close to Beverly Hills.. Parking is not free.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenorvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I am delighted that you came back to Beverly Hills after 20 years and choose to stay with us at Maison 140. Your compliments on the property and service mean so much to our team! We strive to create memorable experiences for guests like you, so we really do appreciate your kind words,
Warmest Regards,

Marie Helene Morowati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I (mature people), recently stayed 2 nights at The Maison 140 in Beverley Hills and really enjoyed this small, personal hotel. Superb large room, smashing bathroom, spotlessly clean, and the staff really friendly and helpful. Other than the tax rate (14%) we just couldn't fault it, but to be fair, the cost of the room, which was a special offer, made it very competitive for the area. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but there are many interesting eateries within a short walking distance, as well as shopping in Rodeo Drive. However, it does have a very good cocktail bar. We'd recommend it to anyone, and would be delighted to stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose an Executive Suite, so guess this was probably larger than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review of Maison140. I'm delighted that you and your husband had such a fabulous stay with us. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the customer service.
Hope to welcome you back here again soon
Warmest Regards,

Marie Helene Morowati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Property: Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Address: 140 S Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1704
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#14 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing