We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European Lovers Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“European Lovers Delight”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Decidedly EU feel to it Maison 140 doesn't disappoint. Value and location were very good. Quiet area with good access to a number of attractions. Rooms are nice but on small side so if you can live with size not being an issue stay here. I would certainly return to the hotel next trip to LA. Also super nice / sincere greeting by staff and not pretentious at all (contrary to the trademark LA snottiness).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentd972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    151
    55
    39
    24
See reviews for
27
176
45
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

4 nights in August , had a great time.This hotel is very cozy and clean !!! Great Bed sheets ,closed to everywhere in Beverly hills and Rodeo Drive , there is a cute pool very worm just behind this hotel for you to used love it . Try the Asian noodle salad . next time i am in LA i will definitely stay there again . Starbucks just across the street !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquievancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and were very impressed by the decor and service provided by the wonderful BEN! Agreat place to stay and perfect location in beautiful beverly hills. However the ensuite is on the small side and a clock in the room would have been handy. But would definitely stay here again and once again Ben was warm and friendly and made our stay more enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place had all we could want and need. Comfortable bed. Clean with plenty of room in the room. Quiet. Excellent service. Breakfast available with good choice of food. Good size TV with movies. Good wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MavisRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Was so happy that I chose this hotel. This is the perfect hotel, for anyone wanting to stay in beverly hills with out breaking the bank. The staff was friendly and courteous, the decor was tasteful and chic, while the rooms were a tad small, the design and quality did not disappoint. And plenty of room for parking which is a big plus for me! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennW472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here Saturday night to be able to go to the Palm restaurant for a special occasion dinner. It is right next to the Peninsula Hotel, so the location is great, and is 1/3 the price. I would opt for the bigger room (300 sq. ft. versus 200 sq. ft.) for only $40 more. We skipped the hotel breakfast (continental), opting instead to go to Barneys Greengrass inside Barney's retail store; there, you can get bagels and lox flown in from New York! The hotel provided us a bottle of rose champagne for our anniversary (thoughtful) and the reservationist Elijah was friendly and helpful. It is a very small hotel, so any time you need anything -- e.g., forgotten deoderant, a map with driving directions to the Melrose Farmer's Market, a dinner reservation, etc. -- they are ready to help you right away! No lines! Take advantage of the AAA discount. Finally, the Illy espresso machine in the room is excellent for espresso lovers (such as us).

Room Tip: opt for the larger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I'm currently staying here on vacation with my mother. It's a quaint boutique hotel with a LOT of history. I definitely recommend researching it and the history of Lillian Gish before you get here in order to appreciate your stay more. The hotel has an old Hollywood feel to it, which I like. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. It's in a desirable location not too far from Rodeo Drive. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,463 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Property: Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Address: 140 S Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1704
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#14 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing