We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time, again!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glitterati Tours

Glitterati Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, custom sightseeing tours of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. From celebrity and movie star homes, historic studios and famous landmarks, to tours of the beautiful coastal communities of Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Malibu. Tours are conducted in luxury SUV's, stocked with chilled water and snacks, as well as a multi-media iPad presentation that compliments the many talking points. Glitterati guides have over 40 years in the travel industry, and have visited over 50 countries. Expect nothing less than a professional, friendly, and knowledgeable guide ready to accommodate your requests. We take pride in our excellent reputation with the finest hotels in Los Angeles, going above and beyond to create a truly memorable journey for our guests. We are passionate about our city and Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills will only conduct a tour if we can give 110%.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time, again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We returned to LA for a second time, we had taken the tour with Frank the first time and our experience was more than we could have dreamed. This year we had Bryan, and had just as wonderful of an experience! Thank you for the In-and-out burger, you were absolutely right about it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Just 3 more trips and you can fully experience all the 'Glitterati Tours of Los Angeles' guides. We're so happy that you all utilized our services for a 2nd time and that both Bryan and Frank exceeded expectations. We can only take partial credit, for In 'n Out Burger is always a home run with visitors to Hollywood. All the best to you and the award-winning champion in the family. Hopefully see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tour if time poor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

It was our first time in LA and we were only there as a stop over for less than 24hrs so we really wanted to see as much as possible. I saw reviews for Glitterati tours on trip advisor and decided to make enquiries. Jimmy was great, he had wonderful suggestions which worked well for us and the fact that only the two of us would be on the tour was a bonus. We were picked up on time and the care was air conditioned, comfortable and had snack and water provided. and Dan Torson our driver who was wonderful and had a genuine passion for the entertainment industry and he was receptive to our interests. I hope one day he makes it big as an actor. The tour was everything we wanted with all the "must do" attractions. It wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for. We highly recommend this company

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor for Glitterati Private Tours of Los Angeles. There are two really great reasons to tour L.A. and you mentioned one of them: SHORT ON TIME --- for years, Los Angeles was thought of as a layover city, with most guests never venturing out of LAX. Now, guests with a bit more time are seeing how wonderful our city is with a private tour. More times than not, visitors are so impressed with L.A., that they return and make it more of a destination. The other reason: A LONGER STAY IN LOS ANGELES --- there's no better way to get the lay-of-the-land on your first or second day in a city, especially here, for L.A. is massive and spread out. A tour introduces guests to hotspots, venues, museums, restaurants, shopping, history and "things to do." We hope to see you back for a LONGER stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great Tour - Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We found Glitterati Tours on the web and after talking to Jimmy McGill we knew we had found the tour company for us. Jimmy was professional yet friendly and was able to accommodate our wishes. He even made suggestions to make our tour truly unique. And then there is Bryan Rodgers, more than a tour guide but a tour de force providing an amazing day of sights and insights of the LA area. He treated us to his wisdom, humor and comprehensive knowledge base creating not only a great tour but a great experience. We were so pleased with Jimmy and Bryan that we asked that they provide a second tour spending another day seeing the LA area. The tours were on time, exceeded every expectation and made our visit to LA quite memorable. We would without hesitation highly recommend Glitterati Tours for those seeking an awesome tour experience. Dave and Linda

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dward15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Bryan and I thank you so much for the excellent review, and for sharing your double tour experience about Glitterati Private Tours with future visitors to the amazing city of Los Angeles. (Yes, it is amazing!) We love where we live, and the guides and I are truly fortunate to act as ambassadors in showcasing all that Hollywood and Beverly Hills has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

David was a wonderful tour guide. His knowledge and the iPad to show pictures was a great combination. The touring vehicle (Tahoe or Yukon I think) was clean and comfortable.

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting a nice overview of the ritz of Hollywood, Beverly Hills etc.

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We're glad you chose Glitterati Private Tours to introduce you to our city. We pride ourselves on all that you mentioned...knowledge, research, personality, and providing guests a luxury spotless touring vehicle. Thanks a million for writing in your review here on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, FL
Level Contributor
200 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent the day touring LA, Santa Monica and Malibu with Brian. It was our first time to this area and Glitterati came HIGHLY recommended by our hotel concierge. Brian was promptly waiting for us at 9am to start our day off. We told him this was our first time in LA and we wanted to see more sights than "homes of the stars". He understood and took us on our way. We drove thru the Farmer's Market, some beautiful neighborhoods then on to the Walk of Stars and the surrounding area. We got out of the comfortable and fully-stocked SUV when we got to the Walk of Fame and meandered the streets for a couple of minutes. Then it was back into the vehicle and off to drive by Santa Monica Pier on the way to our outrageous lunch in Malibu. Glitterati gave us several choices for lunch stops and we picked Geoffrey's in Malibu. Brian dropped us off and returned promptly when we called him after our meal was finished. Brian was a delight with his humor, wit, knowledge of the area and even some historical facts accompanied by pictures on his iPad to describe what we were seeing. Our only regret is our fault. We didn't ask him to stop and let us out so that we could explore. The tour was mainly driving in an SUV and looking at everything. Luckily, we had one more day in LA so we went on our own back to the Farmer's Market and Santa Monica Pier. I would recommend Glitterati because of their vehicles and Brian's personality, but I would caution that you need to be in control of your tour and speak up if you want the driver to stop and wait while you expereince your surroundings. Again, this misunderstanding was our fault and not that of Brian's or the tour company.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We really appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor. Thanks for all the wonderful accolades regarding your guide, the vehicle, the promptness, and our overall level of service. Glitterati Tours works with many of the major hotels in Hollywood and Beverly Hills, and we're happy to hear that your concierge recommended our tour company. Your review will assist future potential guests in determining whether we're the perfect fit for their Los Angeles visit. Glitterati Private Tours reminds visitors that we're right in line with other private tour companies, and can be higher in price than the many group tours available in Hollywood. Also, because our tours are always private, guests are welcome to fully customize their time with extra stops, photo ops, etc. Thanks again, and continued safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glitterati Tours also viewed

 

Been to Glitterati Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing