We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very quaint and charming hotel in Beverly Hills close to museums and near the famous shopping area on Rodeo Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We just stayed at the Mosaic Hotel in Beverly Hills and it was fantastic. We were centrally located so we could see a number of famous museums/art galleries nearby. It is located in between the Reagan Library, the Nixon Library as well as the Getty Villa and the Getty Center. The hotel is very small and "charming" is an understatement. The small size of the hotel allows for excellent "one on one" service, and kudos to Operations Manager Adolfo Lopez and his staff. We were really impressed by the welcoming desk headed by Angelo. The bar/rest. area was headed by Brandon who is excellent in his customer service skills. The dinner menu was really diverse and we highly enjoyed the calamari, the smoked salmon cakes and the ahi tuna stack. For breakfast, try the eggs benedict. These guys have been highly trained in service and it showed throughout the hotel. The room was ample sized and highly modernized....very quiet with no outside noises that we could hear....... and we had a 3 night stay. I would highly recommend this charming location as a real sleeper in Beverly Hills, without the fanfare that a large hotel brings. We would definitely go back again! David and Kim

Room Tip: We were in room 202 with a king bed, mini bar and no outside noises at all. Nice big screen hd tv. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Excellent service and amenities. The staff is exceptional and always make my stay pleasant.I have stayed here many times and always enjoyed the same high level of service. It is my favorite hotel in LA.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William_B60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

An excellent location on a quiet street in Beverly Hills, near enough to easily walk to Neiman, Saks and Barney's, as well as the shops on and around Rodeo Drive, make this boutique hotel an excellent choice. The rooms are small but comfortable. Self-parking right off the main lobby allows for easy and quick access. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgemont2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

charming boutique. walking distance to many good services. lovely, well appointed comfortable rooms although a bit on the small side. this did not matter because I was traveling solo but if there had been 2 or more the room would have been too tight. service excellent, except for a poorly draining tub that was never attended to and very dim lighting for which I requested (to no avail) brighter bulbs for reading. fitness room very small so don't expect much. pool area lovely and intimate but limited direct sun for those who seek it. overnight parking at $30 per day so be forwarned! I asked about public parking garages in the area and was told by hotel staff that there were none. I did not conduct independent inquiry so those of you considering staying there with a car may want to check this out. otherwise, the hotel was great and I highly recommend it. .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler46466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Mosaic Hotel for 2 nights. Room was clean, friendly staff, car service is a big plus.

Positive

1. As others have mentioned, Location! 0.5 miles to Rodeo Drive and around excellent restaurants.
2. Friendky staff.
3. Clean Room - Great amenities, high qualitya sheets, towels, Bvlguri bath amenities.
4. Great bathroom.

Negative

1. Room is getting dated, light fixture was leaning, carpet had stains, folding up, torn.
2. Very small rooms, feels cramped even with only 2 people.
3. No view from room, was given a room with a view of outside stairway.
4. Request for more additional towels and bath amenities was not followed through, even though front desk indiacted they would bring up right away, no one showed up with the requested items.

Overall stay was ok, location is great, staff friendly. Don't know if it was just our room, but it could use a refresh. Not sure if I would stay at Mosaiv again, was not blown away!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank parip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recently spent one night at the Mosaic Hotel. It was a very nice, reasonably priced hotel. I was particularly pleased with the location of this hotel which is just off Wilshire blvd and a short walk from Rodeo Drive. Also, as the hotel is in Beverly Hills, it's centrally located for activities throughout Los Angeles. The room I stayed in was very clean, nice and well appointed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Shawn Miller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased to see you found our hotel conveniently located in Beverly Hills. We hope you'll consider us for future visits to the Beverly Hills area. Your review is greatly appreciated.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Mosaic Hotel for two nights and our experience was fantastic. We had a King Suite in one of the corners. The room was very spacious.

The location could not have been better. It is a quick walk to Rodeo Drive with great access to some of the best restaurants around.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Arnixon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your kind review means a lot to us. I have to agree we are in a very ideal location within Beverly Hills. We can't wait to have you back as a guest.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,823 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
966 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
496 reviews
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
389 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 125 S Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £193 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Following the recent redesign, guests will be greeted by a classic doorman and a welcoming lobby complete with a medley of the world's finest furnishings and fabrics. The energetic and vibrant interiors embrace natural tones and materials including Mosaic's signature sage with fun injections of color throughout. Stylistic and functional, each of the creatively designed rooms feature distinctive low-slung clean-lined chairs, luxurious linens and whimsical wall art. The rooms come stocked with all today's luxury-boutique must-haves including recessed lights, electronic "do not disturb" signs and Nespresso machines. Mosaic's Dining Room, with its fresh California cuisine, offers intimate indoor seating or al fresco dining nestled amidst the lush gardens. The refreshed pool area with its sleek white furniture, cabanas and cozy fire pit delivers an inspiring setting to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing