We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mosaic Hotel - very, very happy with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mosaic Hotel - very, very happy with this hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and were very happy with the outcome.
The hotel is in a side street in a very convenient location - about a two minute walk from Rodeo Drive. It is only a small hotel but very comfortable and the service is fantastic.
The rooms are a little small but very well furnished and more than suitable for our stay of six nights. Travelling with teenage children, we had two interconnecting rooms which worked very well.
The bathrooms were clean and the amenities were very nice.
The kids used the pool which was open until late at night.
The best part of the hotel was the service from the front desk staff (the front desk team include the concierge). From the minute we walked in to the time we checked out, nothing was too much trouble. Every request was met with a smile.
One bonus was the courtesy car. The hotel has a car and the front desk staff will drive you to anywhere within two miles for free (and come and pick you up!). Very helpful for shopping trips or to a restaurant or wherever. We used this service everyday and the only cost was the tip to the driver. It saved us many dollars in taxi fares.
Would we stay there again? Yes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sclemada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear sclemada.

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Mosaic Hotel. I'm very pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to forward to your return.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    152
    45
    24
    17
See reviews for
134
179
61
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our 2-week visit to California, but it was worth every penny.

The whole place is very modern, classy and luxurious. Our room had a superb bed, great bathroom, flatscreen TV with lots of HD channels, and even a Bose sound system.

Not only is the location fantastic - just around the corner from glamorous Rodeo Drive - but the hotel has its own Mercedes that'll take you anywhere in a 1-mile radius free of charge, which is a lovely touch. We used it to go to the famous Villa Blanca restaurant. When we checked out and told them we'd be back to pick up our car after breakfast, they even offered to drive us somewhere for breakfast.

The hotel has its own car park. It cost us $30 a night to park there - but, given that it's in a prime location, that's fair enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building if you'd rather have a window than patio doors that face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear MarkM2011,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay at Mosaic Hotel. I'm happy to see you were treated like a superstar during your visit and found our house car useful. I look forward to passing your review on to the team.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I visited The Mosaic Hotel last week with my 15 year old daughter. It was our first trip to LA. The hotel is within walking distance to Rodeo Drive and is located on a street right off Wilshire Blvd. in a more quiet residential section. I enjoyed walking each morning in the neighborhood. The staff were gracious and very accommodating. Our room was small but inviting, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was not big but I've stayed in five star hotels with bathrooms the same size. We ate in the restaurant and also had room service for breakfast. The food was delicious!! We also enjoyed sitting out by the small but quiet pool area. It was very relaxing. This boutique hotel is in a great location and I definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Beverly Hills.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor facing Spalding Drive. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anelms2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Anelms2013,

I'm very pleased to hear you and your daughter had a wonderful stay at Mosaic Hotel. I have to agree with you that we are in a great location, especially for first time visitors to the Los Angeles area. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful, tree-lined residential area of Beverly Hills with a short walk to Rodeo Drive. The rooms are small but well appointed and inviting. The walls must be thin though as it was noisy at night. The hotel restaurant is adjacent to the small lobby and served great food and drinks. The pool was small but looked very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. As others mentioned, the hotel offers free car service within a mile and we took advantage of this and got a ride to one of the nearby restaurants. This place was also much more affordable than most of the other BH hotels. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Mosaic Hotel, just keep in mind the rooms and beds are small and can be a little noisy at night.

Room Tip: There doesn't seem to be an elevator so keep in mind you'll be walking up stairs to the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cangirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Cangirl44,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased to see you found our house car helpful during your visit. We hope you'll consider us again when your travels bring you to the Beverly Hills area.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

When I visited the Mosaic in March I was in Beverly Hills for an eye surgery. The staff at the Mosaic is top rate wonderful! Ryan never let me be in need for anything and Christian was so amazing and made sure at 6 am the morning of my surgery I had some breakfast waiting for me at my room! Anyone visiting the Beverly Hills area if you stay at this amazing hotel you'll remember the service, beauty and personal attention for ever. I want to send out a huge thank you to the entire staff for making my stay, a true one of a kind experience. I'll be visiting LA again in 3 months and know exactly where I'll be staying. Oh 1 more thing the food and drinks are top notch also. The bartender took wonderful care of us and made the best Lemon Drops ever!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Tammi S,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review of your recent stay at Mosaic Hotel. I'm happy to see Christian and Ryan helped make your stay comfortable. We hope all went well with your surgery and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This past weekend I took my daughter for her sweet 16 to The Mosaic and to visit Beverly Hills, Hollywood and Los Angeles. From the moment we walked into this boutique style property the staff was warm and friendly. The management has done an amazing job letting the staff be professional yet themselves. The property had a small pool and well aquainted rooms with wify and Boise stereo system. Bathrooms perfect, no tub but beautiful shower with lovely bath products. I would like to compliment the staff especially those we met, Ryan-Chris, Meredith and Brandon. We made reservation at the Villa Blanca from the television show Housewives of Beverly Hills and the hotel offered us a free ride round trip. I have worked in the industry many years and if you are looking for a perfect location minutes from Rodeo Drive and heart of everything with class and intimacy this is the boutique style property for you. I have been back two days and already have had a friend book it for her and her daughter. Ask for packages with breakfast and or parking. Enjoy this amazing location, staff and property!

Room Tip: we asked for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debralyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Debralyn H,

Thank you for choosing the Mosaic Hotel for your recent visit to Beverly Hills. I'm pleased to see you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. We're proud to encourage our employees to express their individual personalities and we're happy to see you found them to be professional and helpful. We appreciate the recommendations and hope you'll visit us again soon. Happy Sweet 16 to your daughter!

Warm Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

given other reviews we looked forward to this stay. the room was hardly a 4 star property with the carpet at the entryway in despite need of cleaning. the "valet parking" meant that you paid an extra charge to pay your car yourself. The hotel did offer complimentary car service within a mile a very nice service. hotel staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: avoid connecting rooms as sound dampening is not so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Larry F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay at Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased to see you found the complimentary house car useful and our staff to be pleasant. Our parking rates are quite competitive and often times much lower than other hotels in our area. Although we have routine cleaning of our carpet there are times some areas require additional attention. We're pleased to let you know that due to your feedback we've taken action and brought in our cleaners ahead of our scheduled dates to ensure our carpet is clean and up to standards. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity should your travels bring you back to the Beverly Hills area.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,630 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
897 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: 125 S Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Following the recent redesign, guests will be greeted by a classic doorman and a welcoming lobby complete with a medley of the world's finest furnishings and fabrics. The energetic and vibrant interiors embrace natural tones and materials including Mosaic's signature sage with fun injections of color throughout. Stylistic and functional, each of the creatively designed rooms feature distinctive low-slung clean-lined chairs, luxurious linens and whimsical wall art. The rooms come stocked with all today's luxury-boutique must-haves including recessed lights, electronic "do not disturb" signs and Nespresso machines. Mosaic's Dining Room, with its fresh California cuisine, offers intimate indoor seating or al fresco dining nestled amidst the lush gardens. The refreshed pool area with its sleek white furniture, cabanas and cozy fire pit delivers an inspiring setting to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing