We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot on Canon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porta Via

Porta Via
Reserve with OpenTable
Porta Via is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 318 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Brighton Way
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great spot on Canon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food is simple and easy and they'll cater to your needs. Lovely to sit outside and to go next door to their bar/lounge after. Service is always warm and kind. One of my favorite spots in BH.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank theworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Lovely restaurant in a good location. Busy atmosphere and popular with locals. The food was excellent and the service was good although there was a misunderstanding with the waiter. I don't think he was listening. Or maybe it was a our accent .. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy spot and very popular. Food is very good, service not as good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We ate here on Black Friday for lunch. We were able to get right in. Tables are close to each other so there is no privacy. The waitress was okay but we did have to repeat a number of things and she forgot some things. The food was very good. Since we only had a casual lunch I can't give it 5 stars but for the casual lunch we had it was very tasty. We had salads and sandwiches. They had plenty of vegetarian options. Will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank viajandomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great for local color and a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

this is a lovely menu and full of locals. you'll find something you love, can sit watching the community walk by on a very busy foodie street and get the feel of the neighborhood. it's the opposite of the pretentious Rodeo drive and a definite must.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classic BH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always a great place for lunch or even breakfast! The service is fantastic and nearly everything on the menu is good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porta Via also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Porta Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing