We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We (two adults and one baby) spent one night at the Sirtaj. It is a very nice hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills, within walking distance to all restaurants, bars and boutiques. The hotel is very nicely furnished. The rooms are rather small (still large enough given the location in "downtown" Beverly Hills) but furnished very practically (including a Lavazza coffee machine). Our bathroom was spacious and really stylish. Everything was very clean and the personnel extremely nice and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant which is located in a nice little and calm courtyard. Dinner was very tasteful, breakfast was good too but you could probably get better breakfast deals in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5STar_232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear 5STar_232,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel for your recent visit with your family. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and the excellent rating. Our aim for your next visit is for you to say we ALSO have the best breakfast! See you soon~

Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    121
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
44
149
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of July. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable, the rooms were clean, and the location was outstanding. We were very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms 201, 202, and 203 were above the lobby bar and you can hear the music all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Angela,

We appreciate having you as our guest and the kind words you provide post stay. It seems you enjoyed everything, but there is no mention of our restaurant, p.s. beverly hills... I recommend next visit you dine with us and I expect it will turn your four bubble rating into a perfect five!

thank you,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just stayed at the Sirtaj last week. I was a little nervous with this hotel being so new but what a pleasant surprise. My girlfriend, daughter and myself were greeted upon arrival and instantly relaxed with everyone's courteous demeanor. Our room was on the top floor (only 4) and we couldn't have been more impressed. This stay was near the end of a long vacation and we all agreed this had the most comfortable bed and by far the best bathroom. The room even had an espresso machine which looked good but I really didn't like the coffee. No big deal. The hotel is just steps away from Rodeo Drive. There's a great looking bar and restaurant in the Sirtaj, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to try them out. We will for sure when we visit again. I would highly recommend this hotel to adults. They didn't have a roll-away bed for my daughter but they supplied ample sheets and blankets to set her up on the very spacious couch. She said it was comfortable. The room was borderline sexy with a colored glass wall for the bathroom. A little too revealing with little ones in the room but can't wait to come back for adult time. Ray, who seemed to be everywhere was incredible helpful, always making sure that we had what we needed.
I'm not the biggest fan of Los Angeles but the Sirtaj and it's amazing staff made it a fantastic visit with a home away from home.
Thank you Sirtaj

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMS-Eggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear RMS-Eggs,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to let us and our future guests know how great the Sirtaj Hotel is. I appreciate you specifically recognizing Ray as "incredibly helpful and seems to be everywhere", you are absolutely correct in that observation! We look forward to welcoming you back for that romantic visit you mention..

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

If you want to be only steps away from Rodeo Drive and all that makes up the glitz and glamour of Beverly Hills this may be the place to stay. "Boutique" describes this small hotel of 30+ rooms just steps away from Wilshire Blvd and all the shops and dining that make up the heart of Beverly Hills. The rooms have been tastefully updated and decorated with top level furnishings, flat screen TV's, excellent FREE Wi-Fi throughout. The rooms are not overly large, but adequate for a business traveler or couple. The lobby is small as one would expect in a boutique hotel with a small bar and restaurant. My wife and I had breakfast twice during our stay and it was fairly reasonable with good quality ingredients etc. Valet parking is available for about $28.00 a day. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Ray at the front desk was our "go to" guy always willing to help with restaurant reservations, taxi's, etc.

The hotel has not been open that long and as can be expected they are still ironing out a few kinks. For example, the elevator was not functional for most of our 3 night stay. Given that the hotel has only 3 floors, my wife and I had no problem scaling the 2 flights of stairs, but for some senior citizens or anyone with physical limitations this would not have been good. Also, in our room the AC over the bed spit occasional frozen droplets which was not the best. There was an iron in the room, but no ironing board, one kind of goes with the other. I'm sure that the management will make the necessary adjustments, but "quirky" probably best describes the current status.

In the end, we would probably stay here again as the location and staff were excellent.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikesare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Two weeks ago I stayed at the Sirtaj hotel and it was a great experience. It is a new hotel in Beverly Hills it is located 3 blooks from Rodeo Dr, it has many restaurants in a walking distance, everything is very clean and comfortable. Without doubts the best is the staff, they are friendly and helpful. Even before arriving I alredy wanted to meet the people who helped me with my reservation through the phone. Every one is very very kind and they are ready to help you and make you fell at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear AedOC,

We love hearing Sirtaj is "the best option!", thank you for staying with us and for your review here on TripAdvisor. We want to be the only option when you and your friends and family travel to Beverly Hills, and will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel! Everything about it was absolutely perfect; location, rooms, hospitality, etc.
Sunny was nice enough to greet us with a smile upon our very late arrival and offer outstanding services to make us feel comfortable.
During the day you can walk for less than 10 minutes to get to Rodeo Drive and its surrounding areas. The shopping and restaurants are great!
Sirtaj does have a bar and restaurant-- I highly recommend the Eggs Not So Benedict for breakfast. It's on French toast! Delicious.

Highly recommend this place and thank Sunny for his great service. Thanks again hotel Sirtaj!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear AmandaH,

We're flattered you also have fell in love with Sirtaj Hotel, and thrilled to know everything was perfect! Thank you for recognizing Suni personally, he is a true professional deserves the recognition. Please call us when you're know you will be returning to the area so we can make sure we hold a room for you.

best,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay in Los Angeles, and we did not know what to expect. The staff at Sirtaj went above and beyond to help us with all of our needs. They were extremely friendly and prompt. The hotel is in a wonderful location, and it was easy to reach all of our sightseeing destinations. The room was modern and very comfortable. It was quiet, and the bathroom was very large. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tys0n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Tyson2,

Thank you for staying at Sirtaj Hotel, Beverly Hills! And thank you for sharing that you enjoyed everything about your stay and that you will be giving us high recommendations... we sincerely appreciate that. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back when business or pleasure finds you returning to Beverly Hills.

Thanks again,
Deone O. Dempcy
Sirtaj Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
865 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
745 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
425 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Property: Sirtaj Hotel
Address: 120 S Reeves Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing