We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a really nice place(!)”
Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Sirtaj is ideally located off Wilshire Blvd and Beverly Drive in Beverly Hills, walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. It's a small hotel with just about the friendliest staff around - when I couldn't figure out how to work the air conditioning, the front desk person came up to my room to show me.

This is a small, unpretentious hotel. My room was small and compact, but it had everything I needed. It was clean and the bed was comfy - and the room was quiet. It was a perfect size for one person. I was very happy there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank constablegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear constablegal,

Thank you for choosing Sirtah Hotel for your recent visit to Beverly Hills! I'm delighted to hear you found our team "friendliness around" :) It seems you were happy with all aspects of your stay, but you make no mention of our restaurant p.s. beverly hills.. next visit please have dinner with us to experience the best Indian cuisine of your life! I'm confident this was the missing piece that could have made your "Very Good" review an "Excellent" one. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a Boutique hotel located on the end of a quiet residential street but literally right around the corner from the Golden triangle with Rodeo drive, etc. It is within walking distance to lots of dining, and shopping. Great location! I agree with previous comments about the excellent service and friendly staff. The valet, desk clerk and bartender were all so nice and accommodating. Everything in the hotel is new and modern.
The only negative is that the room was a little small. The bathroom is behind a swinging door on the side wall. The shower is a nice size but I was cramped with trying to do my hair and makeup in the bathroom. Otherwise, it was great. Very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The AC worked well and had a remote. I loved the espresso machine in the room! That is a nice bonus. Overall, this is a great hotel and a good value for Beverly Hills. I would definitely recommend and come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBearRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear KBearRN,

Thank you for sharing that Sirtaj Hotel is Wonderful! We appreciate your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

On arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles & a refreshing glass of orange juice. The room was clean, spacious, modern & comfortable. In addition to the friendly staff & excellent service the food at the restaurant was incredible! Some of the best Indian that we have ever had. In our travels we have found that so few hotels go above & beyond the requirement to satisfy customers. At the Sirtaj we found the staff to exceed & excel in delivering service that is beyond what is expected.
Would definitely recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a higher floor. That being said, the 3rd floor is the highest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kefoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear kefoord,

Sincere thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel and the Excellent review! I will be delighted to share with our chef another guest confirming our Indian cuisine is the best that can be found anywhere. It was our pleasure to provide the level of service beyond what was expected, please give us that opportunity next time you're able to return to the area.

safe travels!
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Awesome boutique hotel. The owner and managers and staff were amazing. They went out of there way to do everything to make us happy. Super clean and hip rooms. So much attention to detail was done to make this place amazing. I would recommend this over the Ritz or other places. Amazing location, walking distance to a Whole Foods :)

I cannot write enough, they greeted us with fresh squeezed orange juice.

Room Tip: None, great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Jose C,

Great review... thanks for providing!

best,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Sirtaj - colorful photos on the website, with just enough glamour to draw you in and make you curious. However, upon arrival, you are greeted numerous times, with smiles, friendly staff, and even fresh squeezed orange juice (with out even having to ask.) I've never stayed at a boutique hotel before, but if they are all like Sirtaj, I won't go back to the big hotels ever again! The rooms and interior design through out is beautiful! Not to mention, the restaurant is SO GOOD! The wait staff is super friendly, full of helpful advice, and down to earth. We typically don't stay in the same place 2 nights in a row, but we couldn't help ourselves this time around. We even met the owner, and he is super friendly as well, he went out of his way to personally introduce himself to every guest, and make sure they were completely satisfied with their stay and their food.

We highly recommend the Naan bread with cheese, and Shrimp Masala. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bree p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear bree p,

Such a wonderful review that I can share with the team! It is so nice to when the things you mention are what makes a guest's stay memorable. We are flattered to be one of the best places you have ever stayed :) Even though you generally do not generally stay anywhere two nights on a row, I hope Sirtaj Hotel will be your first choice of hotels in Beverly Hills for at least two visits in a row.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

All the hotels LA are so expensive, so we were delighted to find this boutique hotel right in downtown Beverly Hills - two blocks from Rodeo Drive - on Expedia for $188/night. Service was great… Adam at the front desk was very friendly and very accommodating, and all the staff were eager to make sure we were taken care of. Adam helped us with dinner reservations, and we made and canceled several… I was able to get a pass to a nearby gym for $15, while the commendation rate was $35. The rooms were cute, and they even have an awesome Lavarro espresso maker in each room. Great for me as I am an avid coffee lover. Since it was a small boutique hotel, everything was very accessible inconvenient… The bar and restaurant were close by, the parking was very accessible, and not miles away. The valet was able to bring the car up within a minute or two. Overall we were very pleased with our stay, especially at that price… We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Alex K,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel and the Excellent review! Congratulations on finding and able to take advantage of a special we ran recently due to February being a slow travel month for Los Angeles. Adam is our newest addition to the team and I will be delighted to share your nice comments! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Pros: nice easy check in, pretty lobby, nice we'll appointed room, nice clean bathroom, good Indian restaurant on premises, great location, wonderful employees
Cons: the elevator sucks, but only three floors, so using stairs isn't a problem

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank ELIAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ELIAS B,

Thank you for staying at Sirtaj Hotel, and the Excellent review! We're very happy to know you enjoyed the arrival experience, the restaurant, and wonderful employees. Please come back for another visit next time you're in the area.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
928 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
802 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
679 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
476 reviews
Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
#14 of 15 in Beverly Hills
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Address: 120 S Reeves Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3005
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £175 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing