We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Public Library” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Hills Public Library

Beverly Hills Public Library
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Public Library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staff incredible knowledge and kind every time I visit this place I do get a piece of mind !!!!! They do go above and beyond to assist !! They have great technology I feel great when looking for a certain informations !! The staff are always dependable

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing local library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is easy to get lost in a good book in this sprawling art deco library. Great selection of ebooks and a wonderful children's room.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mike from NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good old- school library with tech conveniences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A large, well- stocked library. Excellent inventory of all sorts of texts, books etc. My wife and I also updated our passports there recently. A nice, knowledgeable staff to help you with anything, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrTelecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This library is gorgeous, inside and outside, too bad that there are homeless people hanging around both inside and outside.
The kid's area is fabulous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MakeMyBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

It's not as big as the Los Angeles system, but has some good resources and is a nice relaxing atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beverly Hills Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Beverly Hills Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing