We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We haven't been able to stay here for a while because they have been so busy, but our last stay was better than ever. They have removated. New case goods, drapes, tv, everything you could want and more. The staff are some of the best trained in the world and they know how to anticipate needs.

We stayed with our 2 children- 2 and 4 and they had a special dessert amenity for both with their names on the plate and the most wonderful toys. They really know how to make kids happy at this 5 diamond hotel which is rare. They even provide little slippers and robes for the kids.

Also, this hotel has some of the best food ever for kids and adults alike. We always get their chili and their take away airplane meals.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear pkmiles,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I'm happy to hear that your family enjoyed the special toys and amenities we provided for your children. We try to create memorable experiences for all our guests - adults and children alike.

I will share your wonderful comments with the rest of our staff - our Chef and the rest of the kitchen team will be thrilled to hear your family was such a fan of our food and the Pen-Air meals.

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Los Angeles. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    76
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
259
56
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My Daughter & I just stayed at the Peninsula great Hotel could not do enough for you, all staff extremely pleasant helpful. Would recommend to anyone. We have stayed at they're other Hotel in NY as well.

Great location use the complimentary car when you can, great for shopping eating out but visit Fred Seagal best Italian Food we tasted and normal portion as well.

We did not have breakfast there as we eat out at the Urth Cafe' and other places like Jack & Gill's etc, but up to you.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite and the Superior Suite are very good and would recommend them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mannaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear mannaitch,

Thank you so much for your review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I'm delighted that you and your daughter had such a fabulous stay with us. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the customer service. I'm also glad you enjoyed using the complimentary house car to take you shopping and to nearby restaurants.

Hope to welcome you back here again soon.

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
438 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I was in LA this week for a Conference and stayed here before flying out Saturday.

From the moment you arrive, you are treated like royalty here. I have stayed here many times, and each time, it seems to get better and better. The hotel is, of course, plush.

But the difference is the service. Personal, professional and yet not over bearing. A true desire to serve.

When in LA, stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: You will be amazed with the monogramed pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear intrepidtravelerfla,

I'm delighted that you came back to stay with us this week for your business trip to Los Angeles. Your compliments regarding the service mean so much to me, and I will be happy to share your feedback with the rest of our staff. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and create memorable experiences for guests like you, so your kind words are very much appreciated by all of us at The Peninsula Beverly Hills.

Come back soon so you can enjoy your monogrammed pillowcases again!

All the best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

What a beautiful and classic oasis of elegance and style in the heart of Beverly Hills! No wonder this hotel has been so popular since opening over 20 years ago. Everything has been refurbished and upgraded/modernized, but somehow an old-fashioned ease remains.

Flawless, poloshed service as you would expect from a Peninsula hotel. No surprise that it wins prizes and accolades for being one of the world’s top hotels year after year. Great for business and pleasure. With and without the kids in tow. The fully equipped business center is open 24 hours and guest rooms have work desks, printers and fax machines. Additional meeting/event rooms are also available. And super dog-friendly! Pets are welcome at an additional charge of $35/night. A doggie room-service menu and dog walkers are available.

Room Tip: We loved the garden villa suite with its own entrance, it felt like our own tiny house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Consigliera-S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. In planning for our guest room renovation last year, we made it a priority to preserve the hotel's classic elegance that keeps our guests coming back. I'm glad that you enjoyed the modern upgrades and the "old-fashioned ease" of the hotel, and particularly the residential feel of the garden Villa Suite. Our staff truly appreciates your compliments regarding the flawless service and array of amenities.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Sitting here in our room at The Peninsula Beverly Hills and it is so far one of the most amazing experiences we have had ever at a hotel. From the moment we stepped out of our car we have been treated like royalty. Staff are so friendly, know you by name, will walk over hot coals to please you and greet you everywhere we go in the hotel.

We received an very welcome gift in the form of personalized pillow cases with our initials embroided in them. Never have I heard or seen of this happening anywhere in the world. We even stayed at the Burj Al Arab in Dubai paying over $2000 per night and never got this!

They also provide a car with a driver for use which we used to get to a shopping mall. Brilliant service (picked us up within 10 minutes of calling)

Next time we plan to stay in LA it will be at this hotel. In fact I don't want to leave!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

we loved our stay. the Service is out of this world.
i am planning on going back soon.

Room Tip: they will give you everything no need to worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodManNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Absolutely amazing! You certainly feel like a milllion bucks staying here. The staff is great, the rooms are gorgeous, the rooftop pool is delightful. You can tell the management here knows what they are doing, because I have never been anywhere that was 100% perfect.

Room Tip: My room had a nice view of the courtyard, can't comment on the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggieboo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Property: The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Address: 9882 Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing