We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is great: the eating is a worry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hong Kong service outside Hong Kong is a miracle.Everywhere except its restaurants The Peninsula is as good. From the reception when your calls pulls up to every aspect of your stay this si a serious hotel. BUT the rooftop cafe suffers from serious attitude. At breakfast and dinner you can be invisible to the waitstaff. At dinner it gets worse when they fall prey to that old american disease,' let me give you the check before you are finished eating but no pressure'. Unfortunately a move for breakfast to the five star restaurant downstairs found the disease had spread. Where else in the world would a five star hotel behave like this? Not Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connolly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Connolly47,

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with the rest of our staff. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with your dining experiences but am happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. I'd be happy to ensure you have a more enjoyable dining experience upon your return.

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our 5th hotel stay in CA this month and without exception, this is the best (and we have stayed in many top end places around the world).

Great attention to detail; expensive, but I think you get what you pay for here, unlike some.

Would definitely return here (although they do need an MP3 player in the rooms, not CD players).

No wonder Oscar parties and a lot of the stars stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank familymanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear familymanfan,

Wow - thank you so much for the rave review! It means so much to me and our entire staff that you consider us the best.

Already looking forward to your next stay at The Peninsula whenever you travel to Los Angeles in the future.

All the best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel, having historically stayed at the Beverly Hills Hotel. The visit was perfect from start to finish. The service is perfection - attentive, gracious without being overbearing or stuffy. The location is great, too - walkable to all of the sights and shopping in Beverly Hills. We loved hanging out at the pool. When we arrived our room was not ready, so the hotel set us up in a vacant cabana where we were able to order lunch. We spent a few days at the pool, and the pool staff is second-to-none. The views from the fifth-floor pool are also terrific. This is a high-end hotel and the experience delivers. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanDMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear SusanDMcLeod,

How kind of you to take a moment to provide such a positive review of your recent visit to The Peninsula Beverly Hills. It is very much appreciated. We are delighted you were so impressed with the rooftop pool and overall service.

We look forward to your return in the not so distant future!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place is luxury, from the outstanding service from all the staff to the incredible food. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I mean clean... The staff was very attentive and helpful in all our needs. We did find a little delay in originally getting to our room at check-in but the staff made us feel welcomed and special while waiting. The property itself has an amazing appeal but it is the staff that sets this property apart from all others. We look to return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sheri R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire team at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, we are pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and that you enjoyed the superior service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves.

We hope you return again soon, whether for business or pleasure.

Warm regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for 3 days in this hotel.
Service outstanding, quality of food and beverage very good, very nice and equipped rooms, concierge fantastic, price / value very good. We fully recommend to chose this hotel. The best peninsula after the one in Hongkong ....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jws_fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Jws_fra,

We are truly flattered by your complimentary review. I am delighted to hear you so strongly recommend our hotel and that you were so pleased with the wonderful service, guest rooms, concierge and dining quality during your stay.

We hope you'll come experience The Peninsula Beverly Hills again soon.

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

2nd Visit to this hotel, and it never disappoints.
The service is amazing !
Our last few days of luxury before heading home, after a superb road trip from the Napa Valley.
The hotel staff, are professional, kind and courteous, and in my opinion, the best in the world!
No other hotel chain comes close.!
One small niggle, the restaurant really needs a sommelier , we ordered wine from our waiter, who first brought out the incorrect bottle, then explained that the white wine that we ordered was not chilled. We had finished our first course before it was sorted out! With offering wines up to $500, in a highly rated restaurant, a sommelier is essential. It was, as expected from this great hotel, dealt with class and decorum.
The use of the Rolls Royce to take us to dinner was the icing on the cake !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank yearntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear yearntree,

Thank you for coming back to The Peninsula Beverly Hills on your recent trip to LA. On behalf of the entire staff here, your glowing review means so much to us. We are delighted you were so thrilled with the hotel, service and Rolls Royce house car.

We hope your 3rd visit to our hotel won't be too far away!

Regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed here twice so far. April and June this year. We absolutely love it here and want to stay here every time my parents come visit me here from tokyo. Everything is more than perfect and service is never not amazing. However, the past two times we stayed here, we had to wait until we could go into our room both more than 45 mins. The second stay, we were advised to wait at the lounge or the roof. We decided to go to the roof and have coffee and wait. We mentioned to the servers that we were waiting for the room. We thought the hotel should not charge us the bill since we were waiting for our room... but we paid for the coffee. Anyway I guess it is a small thing I noticed. We are trying another hotel this month in Beverly Hills but I wouldn't imagine anything better than the Peninsula Beverly Hills:)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saeko0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear saeko0823,

Thank you for coming back to stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills and taking a moment to share your experience. We are honored that our hotel is your family's favorite place to stay when they come from Tokyo.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Peninsula again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,221 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
736 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £471 - £730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Five Star-rated hotel in Southern California every year since 1993, The Peninsula Beverly Hills offers 195 guest rooms, including 38 suites and 17 private villas, nestled among lush tropical gardens in the heart of Beverly Hills. The Peninsula is home to a sumptuous selection of restaurants, including the elegant Belvedere, the only AAA Five Diamond rated restaurant in Los Angeles, as well as The Living Room, where the legendary Peninsula Afternoon Tea is served daily. The Peninsula Spa and The Roof Garden offer guests a refined resort oasis featuring a rooftop swimming pool, private cabanas and outdoor cocktails and dining. The Peninsula is located at the intersection of Wilshire and South Santa Monica Boulevards, within easy walking distance of Century City and Beverly Hills’ legendary Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing