We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Memories will be made from arrival to departure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

WOW! This property really has it going on! From the initail greeting is where the luxury starts! This property has on point guest services! Impeccable guest aknowledgemt with a real positive presentation. The high tea is just decadent and really a true "High Tea". The rooftop garden is a great spot to have a little afternoon lunch/ snack/ beverages near the pool and through the "Spa" that has the most amazing scented candles burning that can also be used as a moisturizer! .The Sangria on the rooftop garden is a must! Our server stated that the summer BBQ is a bounty of food and more than a person could possibly eat! We really had a great time and enjoyed ourselves!

**Suggestion: The umbrellas on the rooftop should be replaced rather than mended with iron on patches

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetsuitdrymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
There are newer reviews for The Peninsula Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Peninsula hotel has a name which presets some expectations to be perfect. Hotel arranged meet and greet at airport with a nice ride to the hotel ( not free) We are arrived with group quite late ( after 4:00 pm ) and were surprised that some rooms not ready for check-in.
Lovely hotel with with exceptional amenities ( rooftop pool etc.) I really enjoyed superb breakfast . Concierge was ready to help with any request small or big.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are lovely and quite
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fayaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Recent visit to the Peninsula BH confirmed it as one of our favorite hotels, definitively one of the best in the US and the World. A truly five star property with outstanding personal service to match - from the Managing Director all the way down.

Hotel is well located and luxurious rooms are well appointed with plenty room/suite/villa options to suit every taste. It is the little things that set the Peninsula apart, from the personal greetings from management to the unique monogrammed pillowcases that welcome you "home" on a return arrival.

Dining at The Belvedere is not to be missed, whether it be an enjoyable breakfast on the terrace or a more formal dinner (excellent menu combination of elegant but uncomplicated dishes, all prepared and presented to perfection). The Roof Garden by the rooftop pool gives a more casual dining option to the same high standard with the Living Room perfect for tea / drinks by the piano.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrewf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Peninsula is located a little off the Rodeo Drive,a short walking distance. Very luxurious rooms, the pillows are always stamped with your initials, Very comfortable rooms. The best is the rooftop pool and the very personal service. Concierge is world class. It is a home away from home, my favorite in LA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stefanl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For a hotel that seems to pride itself on service, I found the Peninsula very disappointing. Hotels are a passion of mine and I was super-excited to get to experience what I'd heard was L.A.'s best. You fill out a detailed guest questionnaire stating all your preferences before you check in. I requested a 1 p.m. check in, and arrived around 2:30. The room wasn't ready, so we went to the pool to wait and they said they'd call us when it was ready. When it got to be 5 p.m. and still no call, we headed downstairs to check on the status. The room still wasn't ready, and when I became visibly frustrated with the situation they offered to buy us snacks at the rooftop in the meantime. By the time we finally flagged down someone to serve us, it was already time for my spa appointment, which I had to go to in my bathing suit without a shower and without my snack. A similar situation with the room being not quite ready when we checked in happened to us a few nights later at Chateau Marmont, which more than compensated for a 45-minute wait with dinner and drinks for two that night. The Peninsula grudgingly paid for our buffalo wings we ate cold an hour after our massage. Aside from the poor service (they didn't even bring us the right newspaper), the room and the rooftop pool are beautiful. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Another amazing but brief stay. While I didn't get to use the Rolls, everything else was perfect.
Breakfast at The Belvedere is always a treat and this trip I got to experience their Sunday brunch. Make sure to select the champagne option. It is a steal at only $12 extra when it glass would cost even more when poured separate.
Where else do the staff respectively stop when you pass in the corridors on the room floors? No other hotel staff shows this courtesy.
Pillows with your initials? Expect that here
A nicely worded welcome card from the GM? Of course, this is the Peninsula, Beverly Hills.
Celebs around every corner but their privacy is assured.
A chocolate welcome treat that is over the top in design and taste? Just something that you come to appreciate when staying at what I consider the finest hotel in the US and one of the best in the world.

Room Tip: always book with AX Platinum and take advantage of the car back to the airport when you don't ne...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boatbuddy2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear boatbuddy2007_12,

Thank you so much for your compliments! I'm delighted you had another amazing stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. Happy to hear you enjoyed the champagne brunch at The Belvedere, monogrammed pillows, welcome card and welcome amenity.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay soon - hopefully next time you'll get to enjoy the Rolls Royce.

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hong Kong service outside Hong Kong is a miracle.Everywhere except its restaurants The Peninsula is as good. From the reception when your calls pulls up to every aspect of your stay this si a serious hotel. BUT the rooftop cafe suffers from serious attitude. At breakfast and dinner you can be invisible to the waitstaff. At dinner it gets worse when they fall prey to that old american disease,' let me give you the check before you are finished eating but no pressure'. Unfortunately a move for breakfast to the five star restaurant downstairs found the disease had spread. Where else in the world would a five star hotel behave like this? Not Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connolly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Connolly47,

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with the rest of our staff. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with your dining experiences but am happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. I'd be happy to ensure you have a more enjoyable dining experience upon your return.

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,184 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 353 in Los Angeles
716 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £467 - £683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Five Star-rated hotel in Southern California every year since 1993, The Peninsula Beverly Hills offers 195 guest rooms, including 38 suites and 17 private villas, nestled among lush tropical gardens in the heart of Beverly Hills. The Peninsula is home to a sumptuous selection of restaurants, including the elegant Belvedere, the only AAA Five Diamond rated restaurant in Los Angeles, as well as The Living Room, where the legendary Peninsula Afternoon Tea is served daily. The Peninsula Spa and The Roof Garden offer guests a refined resort oasis featuring a rooftop swimming pool, private cabanas and outdoor cocktails and dining. The Peninsula is located at the intersection of Wilshire and South Santa Monica Boulevards, within easy walking distance of Century City and Beverly Hills’ legendary Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing