We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We just returned from the L'Ermitage and had a wonderful stay. The service was top notch, the rooms were large and decorated in a California/Asian minimalist style that was casually elegant. Great amenities and good location. We were going to stay at the Four Seasons and while it is a beautiful hotel, the L'Ermitage has a very zen, relaxed feel that we were looking for. Parking is $35 per day, but hey this is Beverly Hills and it is average for LA. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanderscdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear Sanderscdw,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate the compliments and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

L'ermitage,Beverly Hills was the final stop for my wife and I on our 2010 road trip from Atlanta to New Orleans,Houston,San Antonio,Las Cruces,Phoenix,Las Vegas,and finally LA.From the time we arrived the service was first class.The room was large approx 650 Sq.Ft,and the bathroom was amazing.It had a dressing room,a tub room and a shower room !!!.The bed and linens were top notch,as were the furniture and fittings.The food in the restaurant was excellent and the room service food was equally as good,and the service was very prompt.The hotel is ideally situated,and it is only a short walk to Rodeo Drive,and Wilshire Blvd.It is also close to Santa Monica Blvd,which is a straight run to one of the great drives of the world-Pacific Coast Highway.The valet parking was a little pricey,but was very efficient.On every occasion we left or returned to the hotel,the car doors were opened for us as soon as we pulled up.We will most definitely be making a return visit to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Check the hotels own website for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear WindsorP,



Thank you for choosing to finish your vacation by staying with us at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. We appreciate all the positive comments and will ensure the staff receives your praise. On behalf of the entire hotel, I look forward to greeting you and your wife personally on your next visit to Los Angeles.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This place is priced much more reasonably than the other Beverly Hills high end hotels. Location a little off the beaten path but I found that to be an advantage. Add in the house car that drives you within 3 miles of the hotel gratis and the location was great. Excellent service all around and the room was well sized and very modern and high tech. The lighting system in the room is a little confusing at first and the bathroom could use better ventilation. Other than that no complaints and I would definitely stay there again. Room service breakfast was delicious and the coffee was stellar. Pool area and gym/spa area were super clean and very relaxing. Lobby bar was nice as was the food served there. Love the outside garden area with fireplace off the bar. Concierge services were perfection...great tour suggestions and arranged everything for us. I highly recommend staying at the L'ermitage and look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Kalodie,



Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We appreciate all the comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills on your next visit to Los Angeles.



Kind regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We didn't know what to expect when we chose to stay here but we were very pleasantly surprised that there was such quality to be had for a reasonable price in Beverly Hills.
My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed the room, the location and the brilliant limo service. Although we had a hire car, it was so much more convenient having the chauffeur drop and pick you up; I guess we were lucky and never had a problem with rides.
The concierges were brilliant with their recommendations and general assistance. All in all, one of the most memorable stays we have had in the USA where we usually find the hotels overpriced and underdelivering...not this one. Stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear Snecyls,



Thank you for writing such a nice review for our hotel. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff that made your stay so memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.



Kind regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, a great base for 3 nights in LA. The rooms are nice and clean, not necessarily amazing for the price, but more than satisfactory. We had a rental car which made things easy and the valet service was a treat. I'm not sure how you'd fare without a car in this location. All staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in LA so nothing else to compare to, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear RubyMel,



Thank you for visiting us from Australia. We appreciate the positive review of our property and will share your comments with the hotel staff.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I stayed at this property just for one night on way back from Asia. It was second stay here. I must say the service is the best I have ever experienced and I have stayed at many of the top chains including Ritz, Four seasons Mandarin, etc. Upon my arrival, the front desk greeted me before I even reached the front desk with my room key in hand. I didn't even need to present my credit card. The concierge also was extremely helpful in booking dinner.

I will continue to use this hotel whenever in LA area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryTFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear GaryT,



Thank you for returning to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills on your journey back from Asia. Your review is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again next time.



Best regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. What a fantastic hotel. We felt like we were in another country. The staff is very accomodating, especially in the restaurant, on the roof top pool and the guys out at the front door. Patrick, the hotel's maintenance guy, even set up a TV on the roof for us to watch the Manchester United/Barcelona match by the pool, The concierge had great recommendations for dinner all three nights; Spago, Red O and Red Medicine. The hotel is on a neighborhood street, which we loved, and just a short stroll to the heart of Beverly Hills for coffee, breakfast, shopping, etc. Fantastic...we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catkinson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear Catkinson25,



Thank you for your exceptional review of our hotel. We will ensure all our staff receive your gratitude. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,190 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £338 - £628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing