We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great for families too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here at the end of our family holiday to the US and it was the perfect place to finish a great trip.

Often, when staying in hotels like this, you aren't made to feel very comfortable with children...here it was the exact opposite! From David the hotel limo driver to the delightful porters and doormen...we were made to feel at home.

The food was brilliant and very reasonably priced. The children we welcomed with cookies and milk on the first night!

My only regret is that the hotel is not closer and ll those beautiful Neil George products in the bathroom aren't avaialbe in Australia.

We just wihed we were there longer than out four days-service, cleaniless and location...all perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayhumphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Holidayhumphs,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, I will make sure they are recognized. We hope to see you again soon on your next holiday vacation away from Australia.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    86
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
134
241
53
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Very close to Rodeo Dr. this hotel sits in a neighborhood surrounded by houses and trees. The staff was wonderful, and was very friendly. The rooftop pool was heated and the view of the Hollywood Hills is great. Parking was expensive, but very easy with the valet service. The word you think of is "class" This place earns it's reputation. I would stay again without thinking twice. It does cost more, but you do get what you pay for!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffholtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Jholtan56,



Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family again soon.



Kind regards,



Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was rated no.1 on tripadvisor but we were not so impressed. We had a problem with bookings (only told after arrival, and pre payment) and we almost had to sleep 4 people in 3 bed accommodation. Then when we were in the pool they started to pour in the pool chemicals while we were in the pool, so we had to get out. The furniture was a bit shabby, service was reluctant, hotel car was rarely available, so I wouldn't give it the five stars it was pronouncing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmills_jalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear JCMills_Jalal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My apologies that you were not impressed with your recent visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. The room category that you booked has only king-sized beds and unfortunately all of our double-bedded accommodations were already occupied when you arrived. I am sorry that you did not care for the sofa bed that was provided for your children. Please feel free to contact me personally if you choose to visit us again in Los Angeles and I will ensure you are placed in a room with two queen-sized beds. I would also like to apologize that our routine pool chemical balancing occurred while your family was utilizing the area, this should have been done at another time. You will be pleased to know that all of our pool furniture has been replaced just last week with increased seating capacity for families such as yours. We hope to see you again soon.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

It was our first time in America, and after a long flight from Australia we found the L'Ermitage Fantastic. The Staff, the amenities, the room and the Location were terrific. The Room was huge with a very comfortable bed. We will be staying there again on our next trip because we "Felt the Love"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Fooie,

We appreciate your kind review. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again on your next trip away from Australia.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We just returned from the L'Ermitage and had a wonderful stay. The service was top notch, the rooms were large and decorated in a California/Asian minimalist style that was casually elegant. Great amenities and good location. We were going to stay at the Four Seasons and while it is a beautiful hotel, the L'Ermitage has a very zen, relaxed feel that we were looking for. Parking is $35 per day, but hey this is Beverly Hills and it is average for LA. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanderscdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Sanderscdw,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate the compliments and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

L'ermitage,Beverly Hills was the final stop for my wife and I on our 2010 road trip from Atlanta to New Orleans,Houston,San Antonio,Las Cruces,Phoenix,Las Vegas,and finally LA.From the time we arrived the service was first class.The room was large approx 650 Sq.Ft,and the bathroom was amazing.It had a dressing room,a tub room and a shower room !!!.The bed and linens were top notch,as were the furniture and fittings.The food in the restaurant was excellent and the room service food was equally as good,and the service was very prompt.The hotel is ideally situated,and it is only a short walk to Rodeo Drive,and Wilshire Blvd.It is also close to Santa Monica Blvd,which is a straight run to one of the great drives of the world-Pacific Coast Highway.The valet parking was a little pricey,but was very efficient.On every occasion we left or returned to the hotel,the car doors were opened for us as soon as we pulled up.We will most definitely be making a return visit to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Check the hotels own website for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindsorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear WindsorP,



Thank you for choosing to finish your vacation by staying with us at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. We appreciate all the positive comments and will ensure the staff receives your praise. On behalf of the entire hotel, I look forward to greeting you and your wife personally on your next visit to Los Angeles.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New YOrk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This place is priced much more reasonably than the other Beverly Hills high end hotels. Location a little off the beaten path but I found that to be an advantage. Add in the house car that drives you within 3 miles of the hotel gratis and the location was great. Excellent service all around and the room was well sized and very modern and high tech. The lighting system in the room is a little confusing at first and the bathroom could use better ventilation. Other than that no complaints and I would definitely stay there again. Room service breakfast was delicious and the coffee was stellar. Pool area and gym/spa area were super clean and very relaxing. Lobby bar was nice as was the food served there. Love the outside garden area with fireplace off the bar. Concierge services were perfection...great tour suggestions and arranged everything for us. I highly recommend staying at the L'ermitage and look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Kalodie,



Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We appreciate all the comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills on your next visit to Los Angeles.



Kind regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing